View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 617 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1175175676076156166176186196276677171117 ... LastLast
Results 18,481 to 18,510 of 45185
    Yeah definitely need to focus on Hibs but there will be much more entertainment to come from the hapless zombie Huns

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    That's an interesting one considering he went against every other team in the SPL by abstaining a couple of weeks ago. Presumably he'll have been voted in by the same members who voted against Sevco.

I wonder what the thinking is behind that.
    Rotation, probably.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    That's an interesting one considering he went against every other team in the SPL by abstaining a couple of weeks ago. Presumably he'll have been voted in by the same members who voted against Sevco.

I wonder what the thinking is behind that.
    He'll be punted from the Killie board soon, so wont be lasting long.

or

its his present for not voting 'yes'

or

He's in touch with the fans, so he'll do whats right.

sorry, couldnt help myself.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Rotation, probably.
    My thoughts too, but if you're completely out of touch should you get a shot?

I haven't been Prime Minister yet. When is it my turn?

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    It is great that a line can be drawn under this for now at least

BUT...

How can that weasel Doncaster who talked our league minus Sevco into the ground now be allowed to continue in his role with no recriminations? What are Sky going to say to him next time there's a tv rights discussion?

"So Neil, we have you on record saying that the SPL is nothing without Rangers, so here's 50 quid for the TV rights - take it or leave it".

The league has no credibility while he us in charge, he MUST now resign. I can't see Regan surviving much longer, but Doncaster must not be allowed to emerge from this shambles which he has presided over unscathed.

Rangers first game announced as Brechin away a week on Saturday in the Ramsdens Challenge cup.

Have they ever won this trophy.

Will they have enough players for a team?

My thoughts too, but if you're completely out of touch you should get shot.

My thoughts too, but if you're completely out of touch should you get a shot?

It could be argued he was the ONLY SPL chairman with the baws to stand against the tide whereas the rest of them fully expected the SFL clubs to bail them out by sending Rangers to Div 1.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Rangers first game announced as Brechin away a week on Saturday in the Ramsdens Challenge cup.

THAT IS NOT FAIR.

The season we were in SFL1 they didn't play that competition. Team we had then would have walked it.

Why are the Huns being allowed to play in it?

I DEMAND AN ANSWER.

Right, so who were all those who were going to buy season tickets now?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Not me, i'm not buying one.

Is this the end of it now, has this finished for good or can we expect any more shenanigans, are there any more meetings organised?

I take it the SLF have invited Annan & Airdrie Utd to move up or have they to wait until Dundee accept?

Still think Dunfermline will lodge an appeal against todays announcment that might drag this on further

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    We could file it alongside the calendar thread

What is this 'Calendar thread' people speak off??

There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    I take it the SLF have invited Annan & Airdrie Utd to move up or have they to wait until Dundee accept?

Still think Dunfermline will lodge an appeal against todays announcment that might drag this on further
    I think that secretly the pars will be happy with the decision.

Stranraer are the ones being promoted from Division Three, aren't they?

I'd also say Dunfermline will be happy to play in SFL1 given that's where they expected to play and have built a squad accordingly.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

They have never won anything they hav'nt even played a game yet

Is this the end of it now, has this finished for good or can we expect any more shenanigans, are there any more meetings organised?
    Doncaster and Regan were seen leaving Hampden on a jet pack, vowing revenge on those "pesky, meddling diddy clubs".

Scottish Football beaks are easily startled but they will soon be back - and in greater numbers!

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    They'll get their 9 point fix from us at least. Unless we make a few more signings ourselves.
    I have a wee 100 pounds if you want to match it that they do not take 9 points off us.

Dundee had already applied for membership of the SPL and their resignation was accepted in principle by the SFL on Friday so I wouldn't have thought there's anything further to do there.

I can't see that Dunfermline have anything to appeal against or anyone to appeal to - the SPL is invitation based, and they've invited Dundee. In any case, by a strict interpretation of the SPL rules, Dunfemline were ineligible.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Dundee had already applied for membership of the SPL and their resignation was accepted in principle by the SFL on Friday so I wouldn't have thought there's anything further to do there.

I can't see that Dunfermline have anything to appeal against or anyone to appeal to - the SPL is invitation based, and they've invited Dundee. In any case, by a strict interpretation of the SPL rules, Dunfemline were ineligible.
    Didnt know they had issued thier resignation just yet, looking at the fixtures list there could be a few changes as there a lot of UTD/club12 games both home & away on the same say..tayside police will have something to say about it

Oh n BTW......BBC hurry up n change the table....dying to see them in the 3rd n mind n call them Sevco

Aye, coz we will. For ever

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    We still need to know if the new Rangers are the same as the old Rangers and liable for any punishments decreed for the years of cheating.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Didnt know they had issued thier resignation just yet, looking at the fixtures list there could be a few changes as there a lot of UTD/club12 games both home & away on the same say..tayside police will have something to say about it

Don't see THAT happening until the very first day of the season - ScotBeeb Huns are awfy sensitive about the reputation of their team.

In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if they just denied all this had ever happened, stuck their fingers in their ears, and sang "LALALALALALALALALALA..." at the top of their voices for the next three years.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    I have a wee 100 pounds if you want to match it that they do not take 9 points off us.
    Kind of tips the odds in your favour ever so slightly naw?

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Can we not get Jocky Scott back as manager of Dundee? That would be teckle!

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Can we not get Jocky Scott back as manager of Dundee? That would be teckle!
    Only if they re-sign Griffiths.

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Sky have been very quiet in all of this, are they even going to pull out? Or was this pish for Doncaster?

This is getting odder by the day! Have Stiff Little Fingers set up a breakaway league?