View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 611 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1115115616016096106116126136216617111111 ... LastLast
Results 18,301 to 18,330 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by blueisthecolour View Post
    Do you know what, ive had a little banter tonight, hopfully some haven't taken much offence, but that is a really good post you have pisted and thanks for your good wishes.
    Look at you, complimenting yourself on your own posts

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    [QUOTE=blueisthecolour;3295169]
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Do you know what, ive had a little banter tonight, hopfully some haven't taken much offence, but that is a really good post you have pisted and thanks for your good wishes.
    Being pisted would probably account for the melancholy tripe in his post....night night.

When this thread started(is there a bigger one on hibs.net?) I said i would leave it for hibs fans to discuss, and that would still be the case had a poster not mentioned me, im going for a short time and leave hibs fans to continue talking about Rangers..... have fun folks, when I return i will have a wee peek in to say hullo hullo;-) It's ok I know where I will know where to find the thread, it will be at the top of the page where it always is:-) have fun folks im away for some irn bru, sponcers of the sfl.
    Is that just like a Noncer

Sponsor ya prat.

[QUOTE=Hamilton Handling;3295174]

Being pisted would probably account for the melancholy tripe in his post....night night.
    So would being fisted....

[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;3295181]
    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post

So would being fisted....
    Hey, steady, that would bring tears to the eyes and there has not been too much to cry about this weekend

When this thread started(is there a bigger one on hibs.net?) I said i would leave it for hibs fans to discuss, and that would still be the case had a poster not mentioned me, im going for a short time and leave hibs fans to continue talking about Rangers..... have fun folks, when I return i will have a wee peek in to say hullo hullo;-) It's ok I know where I will know where to find the thread, it will be at the top of the page where it always is:-) have fun folks im away for some irn bru, sponcers of the sfl.
    Stevie.............Stevie................Stevie... .............

Oh flower of Scotland, when will we see, the huns again....

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    What its no fair, we the fans want div3 and got it, what wont be fair is if we are put higher up to protect sponcership deals ect, ive not went against the rules of hibs.net which means im ok to stay and post if I choose, you on the other hand are breaking hib.net rules byy telling posters to **** off unless im picking you up wrong.
    You wanted it when you knew thats the best you would get.

Your silence recently speaks volumes

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2

"I hope they do because I think they will bring with them a strong lobby for a return to "safe" standing areas in grounds as well as a greater respect for the "smaller" clubs. It really could be a healthy thingi for the game. "

Rangers and their fans never had and never will have any respect for 'smaller' clubs.

BITC
    You have always made good contributions to this forum and always been up front about where your allegience lies regardless if we agree or otherwise with your posts.
    I remember very well the great adventure that we had in the 1st Division and how refreshing it was to visit grounds with terraces and old fashioned turnstyles. You are in for a great adventure as well and I do believe you will enjoy it while making a genuine contribution to every club in the country on the way up. SEVCO 5088 can never be the old Rangers but I do believe they will emerge again in the top flight, in fact I hope they do because I think they will bring with them a strong lobby for a return to "safe" standing areas in grounds as well as a greater respect for the "smaller" clubs. It really could be a healthy thing for the game.
    It is a fact that Rangers Football Club no longer exists (or at least will no longer exist when it is liquidated) but the new club will be or will become whatever the fans of that club want it to be. No doubt there will be Rangers in the title somewhere. You are a football supporter and I wish you well.
    Good post - and I hope you're right that the genuine football fans among the Rangers support get the upper hand on their journey.

Let's just remember that Hibs have been liquidated before - and we still consider our history from 1875.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Good post - and I hope you're right that the genuine football fans among the Rangers support get the upper hand on their journey.

Let's just remember that Hibs have been liquidated before - and we still consider our history from 1875.
    no we haven't

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    no we haven't
    OK - 'ceased to exist'

we have never ceased to exist, a dodgy person, I believe our company secretary took a load of cash from our account and ****** off, we then did the decent thing and took a years break from the league while we sorted ourself out financially.

We didn't

• Borrow ****loads of cash
    • Buy players we couldn't afford
    • not pay our taxes
    • break SFA rules to keep winning

Anyone want to confirm the hard facts on this wee lie the huns like to push.

Aye right.

Aye right.
    sorry maybe sounded wrong, no calling you a hun, but heard a few huns come out with this now

Cheers. The cases are completely different - we were stuffed by the other half of the OF stealing our players and weakening the club to a point of uncompetitiveness (the Hibs cup winning side teamsheet of 1887 and Celtc's founding teamsheet in 1888 make interesting reading).

The 'oldco' folded in 1891 and we were readmitted to Scottish football on a non-sectarian basis in 1893. We still count our 1887 Scottish cup as 50% of that trophy's wins.

But the similarity is - that in 1888 (when professionalism was officially banned) one half of the OF were happy to break the rules by bribing supposedly amateur players. Different century. Different form of cheating. Different arsecheek.

Same Old Firm.

we have never ceased to exist, a dodgy person, I believe our company secretary took a load of cash from our account and ****** off, we then did the decent thing and took a years break from the league while we sorted ourself out financially.

We didn't

• Borrow ****loads of cash
    • Buy players we couldn't afford
    • not pay our taxes
    • break SFA rules to keep winning

Mismanagement over the next few years led to the club becoming homeless and it ceased operating during 1891.[9] A reformed club was established and they acquired a lease on a site in late 1892 that was to become known as Easter Road. Hibernian played its first match at Easter Road on 4 February 1893.[22] Despite this interruption, the club today views the period since 1875 as one continued history and therefore counts the honours won between 1875 and 1891, including the 1887 Scottish Cup.[23][24] The club were admitted to the Scottish Football League in 1893, although they had to win the Second Division twice before being elected into the First Division in 1895.[9]

stevie.............stevie................stevie... .............
    scotch corner......scotch corner......scotch corner..........

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Well I came on here tonight and wondered why 5 pages had appeared all of a sudden. Then I saw bluewasthecolour had been contributing. Hilarious stuff!!

Met a guy wae a rangers top on tonight, I thought, how retro !!

The chance to save Scottish football came (and went) in the bliink of an eye!

42 clubs. Should have been split into 3 leagues of 14. Rangers back where they belong in two seasons. 14 clubs in each league - play each other twice then split into top 6 bottom 8 (play each other twice again top six playing total 36 games bottom 8 playing total 40 games for much needed extra revenue). All clubs play each other equal home and away.

How can anyone argue with that?

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    [QUOTE=blueisthecolour;3295169]
    Do you know what, ive had a little banter tonight, hopfully some haven't taken much offence, but that is a really good post you have posted and thanks for your good wishes.
    Are you not forgetting it will not be any adventure as your disgusting colleagues are going to boycott all away games? It is the town councils of these teams who should be thanking you for not turning up and wrecking their towns. Will be interesting to see if your manky mob stick to their boycott. By the way and that I also am firmly in the gtf category when it comes to you.

You wanted it when you knew thats the best you would get.
    Yip. A bit like when a bird knocks you back (not that I know anything about that) and you tell your mates "I didnae fancy her anyway. Just asked her for a laugh"

When inside you are seething.

That how all the Huns are feeling right now! And with the running costs of Ibrox and Murray Park around £20m a year I think its only going to get better.

Enjoy.

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    42 clubs. Should have been split into 3 leagues of 14. Rangers back where they belong in two seasons. 14 clubs in each league - play each other twice then split into top 6 bottom 8 (play each other twice again top six playing total 36 games bottom 8 playing total 40 games for much needed extra revenue). All clubs play each other equal home and away.

How can anyone argue with that?
    It would only result in the Huns being back in 2 seasons if (a) they win the leagues or play-offs, and (b) they were able to implement it in the next couple of weeks. Seems like a good set-up, mind. If there had been a bit more leadership from the Governing bodies before now, it may well have been the solution. Instead they fannied around trying desperately to be seen to be doing something whilst in reality pushing for the status quo.

bbc sport weebsite

I notice that although quick to dump Dunfrmline from SPL pages and also to add Ross County to the same. We still have articles and 'rangers' as one of the list4d teams. how long will the denial last?

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Tough for some SPL teams. In recent years we've seen the likes of St Mirren, Killie, St Johnstone and ICT become established SPL clubs with decent teams.

That hasn't been achieved by sustainable spending based on income from their support coming in.

If we have a period of adjustment then it's much needed.

what would be the impact on game if by 5pm monday newco where back in spl or in div 1?