View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 608 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1085085585986066076086096106186587081108 ... LastLast
Results 18,211 to 18,240 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by blueisthecolour View Post
    The thing is when we play in division 3 and lose a game there will be a new thread started on here about it, of that I have no doubt, and im sure you will contrubute to it, so although we are away to div3 we will still have you talking about us. Would it not be better to move on and forget about us?
    No chance. We'll spend the next three years laughing and gloating at newco at every opportunity and I suspect there will be many.

Who are these gangsters you speak of?
    We applied to join spl and rightly were told no, we applied to join sfl and have been accepted, now we wait to see if regan transfers our membership, it was good enough if going to div 1 so whats the hold up for div 3.
    You were accepted but in reality you got fast tracked, as you never met the criteria for admission.....You should have been punted from all leagues.....Junior football would have suited you better.....Odious Club, odious newco, odious peepul, odious fans.....Clear enough?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

We applied to join spl and rightly were told no, we applied to join sfl and have been accepted, now we wait to see if regan transfers our membership, it was good enough if going to div 1 so whats the hold up for div 3.
    You keep saying "we".

Who is this "we"?

The "we" you once followed, or the new "we" that you're going to be following now?

Sevco didn't apply for anything. They had no right to apply for the SPL or SFL in their current form and circumstances.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    The hold up is that Regan's game is to have your newly adopted team playing in D1, and it's his baw. What I want to know is what's the hold up with his resignation.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Yep i will, and hopefully the spl teams and fans stick to talking about spl, every messageboard ive looked at has more threads about us than their own team unless they have merged the threads and even then its always at the top.
    how many messageboards do you frequent? you must be bored of the 'it's no fair' crap and sectarian bollocks all over your own teams messageboard if you're trawling round everyone elses!

do yourself a favour, in fact do us a favour.....**** off!

There you go again with this we, i was convinced you were a rangers fan, are you telling me now you support club 12 or sevco as they are known too?
    Keep telling urself there is no Rangers, you will eventually believe it, but awnser me this, should let me call them Rangers you can choose what you like to call us, meet hibs in a cup, are you telling me the hibs fans will make no mention of Rangers or our past?

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    how many messageboards do you frequent? you must be bored of the 'it's no fair' crap and sectarian bollocks all over your own teams messageboard if you're trawling round everyone elses!

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Yep i will, and hopefully the spl teams and fans stick to talking about spl, every messageboard ive looked at has more threads about us than their own team unless they have merged the threads and even then its always at the top.
    No one likes us.
    We don't care.

Remember that old number from the team you used to support?

Keep telling urself there is no Rangers, you will eventually believe it, but awnser me this, should let me call them Rangers you can choose what you like to call us, meet hibs in a cup, are you telling me the hibs fans will make no mention of Rangers or our past?
    The Huns will be in the 3rd division while we will be in the SPL :giruy:

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

What its no fair, we the fans want div3 and got it, what wont be fair is if we are put higher up to protect sponcership deals ect, ive not went against the rules of hibs.net which means im ok to stay and post if I choose, you on the other hand are breaking hib.net rules byy telling posters to **** off unless im picking you up wrong.

I have no need to tell myself there is no rangers, they are died. You know it we know it, the world knows it. As i said, well done finding another club to support, i couldn't support an other club. I think that says a lot about the kind of football fan you are, you certainly walked away.

Technically you are a newco, old hun is no more, newco has no history, you are following a new team.....Pretty simple stuff, surely even the most thickest of hun can comprehend this?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    You have no past.

The only thing that will remind us of Rangers is when we start hearing the same old bile being spouted by newly converted "sevco fans".

Your new club will always be known as "Sevco 5088", regardless of what they disguise their name as.

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    No one likes us.
    We don't care.

Remember that old number from the team you used to support?
    and im sure it will be heard next time we play, still supporting the rangers.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    What its no fair, we the fans want div3 and got it, what wont be fair is if we are put higher up to protect sponcership deals ect, ive not went against the rules of hibs.net which means im ok to stay and post if I choose, you on the other hand are breaking hib.net rules byy telling posters to **** off unless im picking you up wrong.
    I have to apologise....clearly (judging by that post) you're either 10 years old or mentally handicapped. I'm sorry I had a go at you. Now run along and play with your Lego Ibrox.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    The only thing that will remind us of Rangers is when we start hearing the same old bile being spouted by newly converted "sevco fans".

Your new club will always be known as "Sevco 5088", regardless of what they disguise their name as.
    I will bet you 50pounds to charity the match program next time Hibs play Rangers or you way sevco it wont say hibs v sevco.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Good show. As long as you're remembering how much you are disliked ya manky shower of ex-huns

There you go again using the word we? You now support a completely different club to the one that died. Sevco = 0 history and 0 trophies. A diddy team you could say.

I have to apologise....clearly (judging by that post) you're either 10 years old or mentally handicapped. I'm sorry I had a go at you. Now run along and play with your Lego Ibrox.
    Apology Accepted

Who is this rangers you keep banging on about?

I will bet you 50pounds to charity the match program next time Hibs play Rangers or you way sevco it wont say hibs v sevco.
    I don't care what it says on a sheet of paper.

Clearly thats all your clubs name means to you..... (what appears on a sheet of paper).

Where as real clubs such as ourselves know fine well that our name means far more than what is printed or shown on a TV screen. Something that your type will never understand.

Aye... you call yourself Rangers. But deep down, you know it will all be fake.

There you go again using the word we? You now support a completely different club to the one that died. Sevco = 0 history and 0 trophies. A diddy team you could say.
    Im going to stick my neck out here and say have it your way but I reckon it wont be long until this sevco have won more tropheys than hibs, including scottish cup.

I reckon it won't be long until Sevco cheat their way to cups and titles (like their predecessors) either.

I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

Wait till the EBT's come out ..you lot will be gone gone gone ...

You havent even been punished yet !!!!

That maybe the case, but as someone else has said. DEEP DOWN YOU WILL KNOW ITS NOT RANGERS, BECAUSE THEY DIED.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post

Wait till the EBT's come out ..you lot will be gone gone gone ...

You havent even been punished yet !!!!
    So we a new company? How can a new company have ebt's, cant have it both ways, make up ur mind.