View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 580 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 804805305705785795805815825906306801080 ... LastLast
Results 17,371 to 17,400 of 45185
    look at the coupon oan sally McCoist, like he's done sommit in his union jack boxer shorts and he can't get off the ground for the weight of it

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    NewHunCo / Sevco5088 actually play a match shockerooni!

'All the bitter orange in one glass...'

http://www.followfollow.com/news/tmn...89/index.shtml

And Stefan Winiarski is donating some of his testimonial money to the Huns fighting fund Bunch a pricks! Hope it pishes doon for the full 90 ya Hun fuds!

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    So many issues with that article and such poor journalism, yet again based around their agenda to get Rangers into Division 1. Firstly, how can the SPL board promise anything without clearing it with their member clubs? And why do we need Rangers in the 1st Division for a 16 team league? And why do we have to wait until 2015?
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    DTS it's a good question. I remember when those who would be walking away numbered 75% and now it is down to 62%.

To be honest I think it shows the honesty of the voters. If it still said 75% (or higher) were walking away then it would cast a wee but of doubt on people's honesty with themselves if nothing else but the fact that it has slowly fallen, currently 62.62% to be precise, suggests it is an accurate reflection of feeling.

Most of us are outraged at the goings on, first with the Huns and now the SPL and SFA. But for those who have voted that they will be walking away unless the Huns get kicked down to SFL3, it is a BIG commitment to make. To say 'I will walk away from the team I support'. I am one of the 62.62%. Simply because now we all know what a corrupt cesspit and pro Old Firm fix up the SPL is I do not want to spend hours of my life watching a lie. A lie that there are 12 teams competing fairly in a football league. Okay so the Huns are now out of the SPL but corruption still rules as Dungcaster and Regan try and twist and bend and break every rule in the book to ensure that the money cart called 'Rangers' gets back into the SPL as soon as possible, aka season 2013/14. So therefore the lie lives on.

I don't blame any Hibby for voting to stay with Scottish football. It will be a huge huge wrench to make the break, but as one of the 62% I couldn't watch a rigged one horse (or in reality two horse) race that the SFL is, or perhaps they should cut the crap and rename it the Scottish Old Firm Circus With Side Shows Provided By The Hick Clubs?
    SOFCWSSPBTHC for short.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Observation - I have noticed that the % of those opposed to Div1 for NewCo but will continue to support the game has been steadily increasing.

I'm in that camp but wondering why more recent voters are increasingly taking that option?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    So many issues with that article and such poor journalism, yet again based around their agenda to get Rangers into Division 1. Firstly, how can the SPL board promise anything without clearing it with their member clubs? And why do we need Rangers in the 1st Division for a 16 team league? And why do we have to wait until 2015?
    Not sure if it's the same bloke, but Brian Marjoribanks played for us briefly in the 1960s (and for the yams).

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post

I don't blame any Hibby for voting to stay with Scottish football. It will be a huge huge wrench to make the break, but as one of the 62% I couldn't watch a rigged one horse (or in reality two horse) race that the SFL is, or perhaps they should cut the crap and rename it the Scottish Old Firm Circus With Side Shows Provided By The Hick Clubs?
    SOFCWSSPBTHC for short.

Thanks for not blaming any of us who will continue to go along and support our club. The fear of being cast as a social pariah by the much more principled and honest majority has given me several sleepless nights.
    Past caring now where they stick Rangers. Hibs are making some OK signings and Rangers won't be in the SPL when the new season kicks off. GGTTH
    Last edited by marinello59; 11-07-2012 at 10:17 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    No they can't, Stevie. The rule is there. The Board have no power to put them anywhere they want. If the clubs vote no to R2, and the Board try to ignore the rule, there will be an unholy row.
    I admire your trust, but how many rules have already been bent/ignored in this whole saga.
    Yesterday we were told that the SFA membership had been transfered to Sevco. despite it being against the rules.
    There were so many lies by the SFA/SPL at the last SFL meeting that a minor obstacle, such as a "rule" is clearly not going to stop them trying to do whatever they want.

I think it was either Longmuir or Regan that said there was actually nothing in the rules that stated a new club had to start in Division 3, it was simply that this had been the historical norm. i.e. tell us you want them in and we'll do the rest. Resolution (i) is the majority vote needed for them to do exactly that.
    Last edited by StevieC; 11-07-2012 at 10:25 AM.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    For the accountants...

Duff & Phelps report

http://www.rangers.co.uk/staticFiles/a2/b6/0,,5~177826,00.pdf
    Some mind boggling figures in there.

Scottish Legal Costs £ 520,000

English Legal Costs £ 1,650,000 to date.

Also 8.3 Action against Collyer Bristow due to restart in October 2012 has been vacated. Expected to restart Summer/Autumn 2013.

Media Consultancies £ 144,000 to date.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    I admire your trust, but how many rules already been bent/ignored in this whole saga.
    Yesterday we were told that the SFA membership had been transfered to Sevco. despite it being against the rules.
    There were so many lies by the SFA/SPL at the last SFL meeting that a minor obstacle, such as a "rule" is clearly not going to stop them trying to do whatever they want.

I think it was either Longmuir or Regan that said there was actually noting in the rules thast stated a new club had to start in Division 3, it was simply that this had been the historical norm. i.e. tell us you want them in and we'll do the rest. Resolution (i) is the majority vote needed for them to do exactly that.
    This is the SFL, though. If sufficient clubs are voting against Resolution 2, in the belief that thay are voting against D1 entry, and the SFL Board ignore that... then I am confident that the Clubs will vote the Board out. As for what Longmuir/Regan are reported to have said, that is clearly wrong. They know that, and the Clubs know that.

Now... shhhh on this. We clearly disagree.... do you want yer accounts done or no?

Observation - I have noticed that the % of those opposed to Div1 for NewCo but will continue to support the game has been steadily increasing.

I'm in that camp but wondering why more recent voters are increasingly taking that option?

I noticed that as well ,be interesting to see how many new members we have acquired since the poll started

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Thanks for not blaming any of us who will continue to go along and support our club. The fear of being cast as a social pariah by the much more principled and honest majority has given me several sleepless nights.
    Past caring now where they stick Rangers. Hibs are making some OK signings and Rangers won't be in the SPL when the new season kicks off. GGTTH
    You will care when they are back in our league the following season though.

I still think at over 60% the amount of folk who say they will walk away is frightening. Even if thats drops to 10% its still a lot of fans not prepared to watch rigged football.

Checking in from sunny Switzerland. Just realised the last time I was here they went into admin. :-) Still think the arithmetic looks bad for the New Huns on Friday. Time to email Hibs our opposition to SPL2!

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Not sure if it's the same bloke, but Brian Marjoribanks played for us briefly in the 1960s (and for the yams).
    Different guy.

I wonder whats changed, a 16 team league was deemed not profitable enough only a few months ago?

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    I read in some article the other day on the voting rites for all clubs if the SPL & SFL joined forces again. It stated the SPL would hold 16 'A' shares in the set up and lower clubs old 'B' shares with A&B having different voting rites.
    Strange that the SPL were to have 16 shares, makes you wander. As somebody said a couple of weeks back a 16 club SPL wouldn't work.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    I think a lot of us are going to be disappointed come Friday, I have heard they are going to be in Division one and this is from a source within Ibrox.

Ian Black thinks they are going to be in Division One and I wouldn't be surprised if this is where Dean Shiels ends up.

I sincerely hope I'm wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Some mind boggling figures in there.

Scottish Legal Costs £ 520,000

English Legal Costs £ 1,650,000 to date.

Also 8.3 Action against Collyer Bristow due to restart in October 2012 has been vacated. Expected to restart Summer/Autumn 2013.

Media Consultancies £ 144,000 to date.
    It's the Assets Realisations that boggle my mind:

Goodwill (i.e. the 'Rangers' name, brand and business) £1.
    Stock (valued at £2,000 in the CVA document) £1.
    Player registrations (Valued at £7.9m int the CVA doc and they were offered £2m for Naismith alone) £2.75m.
    Heritable properties (Ibrox and Murray Park? - mibbes aye, mibbes naw) £1.5m.

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    I think a lot of us are going to be disappointed come Friday, I have heard they are going to be in Division one and this is from a source within Ibrox.

Ian Black thinks they are going to be in Division One and I wouldn't be surprised if this is where Dean Shiels ends up.

Would piss me off, but would not surprise me. It's sort of the unpalatable middle ground, not in the SPL but not in D3. Would have me going to games, but a bit grumpy.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

Player registrations (Valued at £7.9m int the CVA doc and they were offered £2m for Naismith alone) £2.75m.

£4m loss from February to June, and what a spend on fees etc!

I think they have managed to pish off enough SFL clubs to get a NO vote for entry into SFL.

Come Monday they will be catapulted back into SPL, hold onto your season tickets....preferably near a lighter.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gingertosser View Post
    I think they have managed to pish off enough SFL clubs to get a NO vote for entry into SFL.
    Come Monday they will be catapulted back into SPL
    , hold onto your season tickets....preferably near a lighter.
    Presumably this was the strategy behind Craig Burley's choice of language.

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    You will care when they are back in our league the following season though.
    I will still be supporting Hibs though.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

That's gonna bite them on the bum.

Now... shhhh on this. We clearly disagree.... do you want yer accounts done or no?
    LOL .. fair enough.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    With the issue of the 'Interim' Report by D&P, how close are we to the arrival of BDO and the start of the blood on the carpets ?

CWG/ CG - any views ?

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    With the issue of the 'Interim' Report by D&P, how close are we to the arrival of BDO and the start of the blood on the carpets ?

CWG/ CG - any views ?
    I have only skimmed the Report, but it does say that there are a few items to be dealt with before that happens. If I were a cynic, I might think that meant shr*dding of st*ff...... but I'm not, so I won't.

I would guess a few weeks away yet. That said, if it goes on long enough, BDO might lose patience and just walk in.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post

I've never wanted you to be more wrong, SB!

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I have only skimmed the Report, but it does say that there are a few items to be dealt with before that happens. If I were a cynic, I might think that meant shr*dding of st*ff...... but I'm not, so I won't.

I would guess a few weeks away yet. That said, if it goes on long enough, BDO might lose patience and just walk in.

I love the thought of BDO just smashing their way in, unannounced. A bit like the Spanish Inquisition or Elliot Ness.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    14 club SPL proposed with THREE promotion slots for the 1st Division. Funny that...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18795597