View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 539 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 394394895295375385395405415495896391039 ... LastLast
Results 16,141 to 16,170 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Too many folks here already had him hung drawn and quartered before any facts have come out, and, still to do so
    Sadly, the behaviour of many senior figures (who should be trustworthy) has lead to the ordinary person assuming they are all crooked, scheming bully boys who pay lips service to the wishes of the common fan, natural justice and sporting integrity until their action prove otherwise. And for good reason. Petrie and all the others still have work to do before they will have finally done the right thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    So he voted no tae them being in the SPL, so did most others, does that mean any of them couldnae be party tae trying tae fudge them in tae SFL one? It's two different things.

Doncaster was just out there doing his own thing was he? If so why is he still in a job?
    You shouldn't just make the assuption that RP would have voted yes if more clubs voted yes.

He was the first to speak out against them and now he's voted "no" against them.

You can look at "but ifs" all you want, but the vote was "no".

Dundee been advised that they will not have a vote on the newco to SFL due to a direct conflict of interest.

Looks like its definitely them coming up.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    To the tune of Danny Boy:

# "Oh Michael Johnstone,
    how polished are your trouser knees?
    Will your team be gone soon,
    is your team feelin' the same financial squeeze?"

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Rebecca Gray@Rebecca__GraySPL vote on #Rangers newco entry to SPL: 10 teams voted no. One team - #Rangers - voted yes and Kilmarnock abstained

A number of other tweets saying the same thing.

Quote Originally Posted by bernz
    Dundee been advised that they will not have a vote on the newco to SFL due to a direct conflict of interest.

Looks like its definitely them coming up.
    Source? Dunfy were preparing a legal challenge for this possibility.

Quite fancy Dens for a change this season. Better that that ****ty corner at Ibroke.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar

His time's been up for a long time as far as I'm concerned.
    Yes, you have made that clear in every one of your posts.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Yes, you have made that clear in every one of your posts.
    If my posts bore you, use the ignore function then. Other than that away 'n' bile yer heid

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    I read the rules somewhere, but can't find them now. It's something like financial details for the last three years based on audited accounts but doesn't need the accounts themselves. I guess a newco could avoid the requirement by stating that their financial details were nil as they weren't in existence, and audited accounts would support this when they were available within the normal legal timeframe.
    is it not that the UEFA license needs 3 years audited accounts and to play in the SPL you need an UEFA license?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

Quite fancy Dens for a change this season. Better that that ****ty corner at Ibroke.
    http://www.dundeefc.co.uk/news_detai...NT&newsid=2383

Not being allowed to vote so i'm guessing Dunfermline not be allowed also until they confirm who is up

If my posts bore you, use the ignore function then. Other than that away 'n' bile yer heid

Away and choke on your cow pie.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

Dundee FC Statement
    http://www.dundeefc.co.uk/home/news_...sp?newsid=2383

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post

Not being allowed to vote so i'm guessing Dunfermline not be allowed also until they confirm who is up
    Doesnt seem like it as they say "We were the only team in Division 1 told this as no other Club was conflicted."

Quote Originally Posted by hibs13681 View Post
    is it not that the UEFA license needs 3 years audited accounts and to play in the SPL you need an UEFA license?
    That's my understanding of it.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resource...%20%282%29.pdf

For SFA entry, as I read it, it says "only" approved accounts. ie don't need to be audited. It looks like they are only needed for one year, which stuffs Sevco anyway.

Without SFA entry, that would disbar them from the SFL, no?

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    Interesting they also say that there is a large penalty for abstaining in a vote like this, unless there are extraordinary circumstances.

Does this mean Killie could be punished for not voting?

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    Interesting they also say that there is a large penalty for abstaining in a vote like this, unless there are extraordinary circumstances.

Does this mean Killie could be punished for not voting?
    No. That was an SPL vote.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Does anyone know the official vote count, all I seem to see is overwhelming not unanimous.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    Does anyone know the official vote count, all I seem to see is overwhelming not unanimous.
    10-1, with Killie abstaining and the Huns voting for themselves.

Well done Rod on forcing through the vote today, as you said you would.

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post

dont see why they are not allowed to vote because of a conflict of interest when rangers were just allowed to vote in whether they should be allowed into the SPL.

A Westminster committee is to hold an inquiry into the state of Scottish football.
    Members of the media and sport committee at the House of Commons will begin taking evidence next week

from the BBC

So Killie will miss out on newco money next season and now probably have upset Celtic and other SPL clubs also.

If they had voted No then they would have upset newco but the rest of the SPL clubs would have still given them money.

Makes no sense to me

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    A Westminster committee is to hold an inquiry into the state of Scottish football.
    Members of the media and sport committee at the House of Commons will begin taking evidence next week

from the BBC
    Good old BBC. Do they know Rangers aren't in liquidation?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Yet another absurdity in this whole saga. Each time rules stretched or bent just that little bit in Rangers' favour but they still can't get a result.

To be fair to Green and Rangers after his statement outside Hampden today it isn't them putting pressure on clubs or SFL but the authorities are a different story.

Quote Originally Posted by NJ Hibee
    So Killie will miss out on newco money next season and now probably have upset Celtic and other SPL clubs also.

If they had voted No then they would have upset newco but the rest of the SPL clubs would have still given them money.

Makes no sense to me
    Killie are skint ENDOF. They did and will open 3 stands to Smellic next year in order to get dosh. If theyve abstained then **** them too. Money grabbing whores.

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    For me, there was only ever going to be 29 clubs voting; everyone in the SFL, except Dundee or Dunfermline. Makes sense to me, given that one of those two won't be playing in that league next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Killie are skint ENDOF. They did and will open 3 stands to Smellic next year in order to get dosh. If theyve abstained then **** them too. Money grabbing whores.
    But my point is that - looks like they have shot themselves in the foot as now people know they didn't vote - which is pretty much saying we support Rangers. So they will have Celtic and other SPL clubs against them instead of newco only in the longer run - that could be up to 3 years time!

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    He cannae, ah ate it while he was busy typing a reply to you :D

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Away and choke on your cow pie.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Good old BBC. Do they know Rangers aren't in liquidation?
    even so it will be very interesting to what the inquiry comes out with

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    He cannae, ah ate it while he was busy typing a reply to you :D
    I'm reporting you to PC Murdoch.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    even so it will be very interesting to what the inquiry comes out with
    Do you think Hibs.net will be called as expert witnesses?