Doncaster must go-SIMPLESThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 15,601 to 15,630 of 45185
-
03-07-2012 01:37 PM #15601
-
03-07-2012 01:38 PM #15602
-
03-07-2012 01:39 PM #15603
Originally Posted by dchibs
-
03-07-2012 01:54 PM #15604This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
03-07-2012 01:55 PM #15605This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
03-07-2012 01:58 PM #15606
My father used to work with Turnbull Hutton at Diageo. He's one of the good guys.
-
03-07-2012 01:59 PM #15607
All that was needed to keep the SPL chairmen onside was a statement that the club was sorry about the behaviour of the previous owner - not in keeping with the club's values blah blah - we accept the transfer ban punishment waffle waffle etc etc. I think the Court of Session appeal was what started turning everything against them.
I'll just throw in another small rules detail. The SFL requires a two year period of notice for a member to leave. The only documented exception to this is a club entering the SPL as 1st division champions. Neither Dunfermline nor Dundee meet this condition so they have to stay in the SFL next season unless compensation for breach of the notice period is paid.
-
03-07-2012 02:03 PM #15608This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2012 02:07 PM #15609This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2012 02:11 PM #15610
-
03-07-2012 02:14 PM #15611
I assume that they can give a player a contract - like any other employee, but as they aren't a member of the SFA, they cant register any players with the SFA, or play in any matches under SFA jurisdiction (e.g. SFL). It's a quandary wrapped up in an enigma!
Sent from my keyboard using my fingers
-
03-07-2012 02:17 PM #15612This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But when you see the ex players, ex suckers at the teats (wedgia) and the sort of guys who are attracted to run them, such an early apology was impossible as it goes against everything they believe. Their RIGHT to lord over everyone else.
Damn them.
-
03-07-2012 02:20 PM #15613This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2012 02:24 PM #15614This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteSent from my keyboard using my fingers
-
03-07-2012 02:36 PM #15615
Excellent statement from Stranraer FC
It's a pity the people at the top of our game have nae such integrity. The people at the top end just make speeches about it tae try and pull the wool over folks eyes tae get them tae part with their money but they have nae ****in' idea what it is. At least the shyster running Killie was honest if nothing else, he openly admitted that money and greed are more important than doing the right thing, as for the rest of them
-
03-07-2012 02:45 PM #15616This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I some ways its even more pathetic to such grovelling transparently opportunistic politicking. Much too little, far too late.
-
03-07-2012 02:45 PM #15617
-
03-07-2012 02:51 PM #15618
16 of the 30 clubs required to vote yes if Newhun to get into SFL1.
https://twitter.com/bbcchrismclaug/s...67454851207168
-
-
03-07-2012 02:54 PM #15620This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
16 out of 30 isn't much of a majority in my book.
-
03-07-2012 02:57 PM #15621This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2012 02:58 PM #15622
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quotethe wee toon has suffered enough at the hands of Rangers anyway. Great statement.
http://www.stranraerfc.org/index.php...club-statementLast edited by yeezus.; 03-07-2012 at 03:12 PM.
-
03-07-2012 03:03 PM #15623This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2012 03:04 PM #15624
Sky previously came out and said they wouldn't walk away from Scottish football, but they would want re negotiate the deal if rangers were not in the league. So it would seem that Doncaster and the rest of them are basing it on sky re negotiating the rights and buying them for nothing! Still concerned that Doncaster would accept that!
-
03-07-2012 03:10 PM #15625
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThe scaremongering that Rangers fans are embarking on is unbelievable. I didn't realise that Sky would renegotiate..
-
03-07-2012 03:10 PM #15626
WTF has New Rangers got to do with Doncaster now anyway? He's in charge of the SPL...his league has lost a club, he should just focus on replacing them with the team that finished 2nd in the SFL1 and let the SFL sort out who replaces them.
He's totally overstepping his remit and you can bet every last pound you have that this is only because it's Rangers (although it's not Rangers cause they are deid, its Servco and the sooner people start understanding that the better!!)
Erse.
-
03-07-2012 03:11 PM #15627This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2012 03:18 PM #15628This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
03-07-2012 03:25 PM #15629
PFA SCOTLAND RESPONSE TO ALLEGATION PLAYERS ACTING IN BREACH OF CONTRACT
Jack Ross
3rd July 2012
PFA Scotland understands that Mr Charles Green has written to all clubs in the English Premier League and Championship alleging that our members who have exercised their legal right not to be employed by Sevco Scotland Ltd (newco), have acted in breach of contract. This is repeated and PFA Scotland will shortly be writing to all clubs outlining our Solicitor’s legal view on this matter and sharing with them legal guidance issued by the Scottish FA which we believe supports the Players’ position. Whilst it is accepted that newco is entitled to argue breach of contract, the Players Union is dismayed that attempts are being made to prevent our members from playing professional football simply because the have exercised their legal right not to transfer to newco.
PFA Scotland President and FIFPro Executive Member Tony Higgins said ” I haven’t spoken to a single Employment or Sports Solicitor who agrees with Mr Green’s interpretation of the law. Our members are being advised by our employment specialists, Brian Napier QC and Wil Van Megen, Head of Legal Department at FIFPro. We are supremely confident that under TUPE and European Law on basic principles of freedom of movement, our members are entitled to sign for new clubs.”
PFA Scotland’s Lawyer, Margaret Gribbon of Bridge Litigation who acts on behalf of the majority of the objectors said “It is newco who have in actual fact acted unlawfully by failing to inform and consult with Rangers players prior to the TUPE transfer. Newco has never employed the Players or held their registration, yet they believe they are entitled to prevent the Scottish FA from releasing the Players’ registrations to the new company. Newco is not a member of any footballing body in Scotland and it is unclear what league they will be playing in at the start of the season. It is simply not credible therefore for Mr Green to accuse the players of being motivated by financial gain. The Players’ reasons for leaving are purely professional and Mr Green would not have had a club to buy had it not been for their salary sacrifices. We do not consider that the newco’s allegation of breach of contract will stand up to scrutiny and so in the event of the Players’ registrations not being issued to a new club, we will look to FIFA and/or the Court of Session for a speedy remedy.”
-
03-07-2012 03:27 PM #15630
brian mclauchlin@BBCBMcLauchlinSfl clubs will meet again next Thursday to decide if Rangers newco will be allowed into SFL. 50% vote required. More soon
Jings.
This will still be going on at Christmas.