Page 58 of 126 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108 ... LastLast
Results 1,711 to 1,740 of 3758
    @hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    [QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;3282074]
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthamptonHibs View Post

So it's based all on hope, nothing else.
    Isn't that what being a Hibs fan is all about ?
    Should be the motto on the badge.

[QUOTE=GordonHFC;3282077]

Isn't that what being a Hibs fan is all about ?
    Should be the motto on the badge.
    I hope we are 2ND, but im not daft enough to say we should be aiming for it. Then state if this happens and that happens we might get. I will settle for progression. From 11th to 2ND only on here.

Am no qoutin any yous cause its aw tae pot

Ill be happy with a wee tidy 4th place finish, Even that's pushin it.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    If we were to aim for 2nd and finish 3rd/4th then would it really be so bad? If we aim for a top 6 and finish 6th/7th I would be disappointed.

It's a mindset thing for me, if you believe you can finish the best of the rest then you have a chance. Go in thinking top 6 then we're in danger of mediocre thinking/performances.

And I do believe it's realistic giving the budget we have compared to others.

A few decent signings and it's game on. Look at what Mowbray done and what McLeish achieved with changing the squads they inherited.

In my opinion of course! This is Hibs so we could have Spain's team and still finish 11th

Everything below Celtic is wide open next season. Motherwell may lose a couple more players, can't see United adding many players, Hearts have lost some key players etc etc.

If we can add a couple more players of McPake type quality and generally improve the squad then i don't see why we shouldn't be aiming for 2nd place. Not saying we will finish 2nd place by any means, but it is what we should be aiming for. The rewards are there for the taking next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    If we were to aim for 2nd and finish 3rd/4th then would it really be so bad? If we aim for a top 6 and finish 6th/7th I would be disappointed.

It's a mindset thing for me, if you believe you can finish the best of the rest then you have a chance. Go in thinking top 6 then we're in danger of mediocre thinking/performances.

And I do believe it's realistic giving the budget we have compared to others.

A few decent signings and it's game on. Look at what Mowbray done and what McLeish achieved with changing the squads they inherited.

In my opinion of course! This is Hibs so we could have Spain's team and still finish 11th
    I have no problem aiming for 2nd, what i dont understand is anyone actually thinking we can make 2nd. We are pish, and have been pish for quite a while. We will sign players, we look like we have signed 3 now.

We start from so much lower than those who finished 20-30 points above us, and of course these teams wont be sitting on their erse waiting for us to catch up?

Every season we have a poll on where we will finish, and even i have put us in at 4th when we have been nowhere near 4th at the end.

At least when i said 4th it was on the back of a 4th place finish the season before. We have finished 10th and 11th, 6th place would be real progress next season, but i fear with some if we dont make 2nd, some folk will hyper ventilate at the failure?

As i said earlier, 11th to 2nd, only on here.

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    Take it you'd not be happy if he signed? What about Zal or Temps?
    I would bite yet hand off for any of the three, I don't care who they played for before. As long as they give 100%

I know none of them will be signing for us, that's fact!

@hibs.net private member KanyeWestLower's Avatar
    Two from twitter...

@AgentScotland: Dean Shiels has had informal talks about a return to Easter Road with Hibernian

And

@AgentScotland: Hibs have offered Garry O'Connor a fresh one year contract, he still has options in China, Russia and Aberdeen

Quote Originally Posted by Mckenzie1875 View Post
    Two from twitter...

@AgentScotland: Dean Shiels has had informal talks about a return to Easter Road with Hibernian

Two from twitter...

And

@AgentScotland: Hibs have offered Garry O'Connor a fresh one year contract, he still has options in China, Russia and Aberdeen

Just seen these. Any idea how accurate he usually is?

Russia and Aberdeen
    Serbia or Aberdeen huh, wonder which one is colder

Seriously though, it's that time of year when Hibs fans can but hope for the new season, so why shouldn't we sometimes get a bit carried away wi ourselves

In Clancy we seemed to have picked up a good solid RB and we've signed McPake, the one player that fans have wanted the club to sign on from last years loanees...it's a good start and I hope for many more of the same or better from the club, it's a summer of positive change

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Serbia or Aberdeen huh, wonder which one is colder

Seriously though
    He'd better behave or it could be the Serbian salt mines pal eh!!

Magic.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    Accurate

Gamertag: WalterSobzcek
    @AgentScotland: Hibs have offered Garry O'Connor a fresh one year contract, he still has options in China, Russia and Aberdeen[/QUOTE]

I really hope this isn't true

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    Very

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post

I really hope this isn't true[/QUOTE]

How?
    200 hours of community service would see him through most games of the season.....

Gamertag: WalterSobzcek
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    How?
    200 hours of community service would see him through most games of the season.....[/QUOTE]

Sorry to be serious here, but I just think we need less players with a screw loose, unless the screw loose is one that makes them lose their teeth in the midfield battle and scares the droppings out of yams

First Team Breakthrough stanton_4's Avatar
    Two from twitter...

And

If he has options abroad I doubt they are for this season.
    I'm pretty sure the 200 hours community service would have to be served first.

Garry O'Connor offered 1 year deal and Dean Shiels has had infomal talks

Two from twitter...

And

Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post

I think we'll find it is.

Two from twitter...

And

To be honest, I followed this guy during the last transfer window and he didnae seem to be that accurate. He usually announces a signing just after it has been officially announced. Everything else is educated guesswork IMO.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JustSimplyHibs View Post
    Garry O'Connor offered 1 year deal and Dean Shiels has had infomal talks
    Would be happy to take Garry, but not Dean, not sure why we look to take back some players that didnt really do much when they were here the last time. Ivan for example turned out to be a crap signing.

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    Would be happy to take Garry, but not Dean, not sure why we look to take back some players that didnt really do much when they were here the last time. Ivan for example turned out to be a crap signing.
    Its the other way round for me, i think Dean Sheils is a much improved player since he left, plus a more consistant one too.

He's a real playmaker these days in my opinion, plus he scores goals, nobody can question his fitness or desire either.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I don't want Shiels either, it appears he's improved since he left us but i still don't really know what his best position is, he appears to be a luxury player that plays in 'the floating role' and i'm not sure we can accomodate that position just now.

I'd rather we bought a winger with some genuine pace and ability to beat a man and get a cross in.

I've no time for GoC either, guy seems like a total erse and i'm fed up of having them at our club, let's get some proper professionals in.

Ivan was crap when he first joined, no left foot, no cross, couldnae pass, didnae backtrack

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I don't want Shiels either, it appears he's improved since he left us but i still don't really know what his best position is, he appears to be a luxury player that plays in 'the floating role' and i'm not sure we can accomodate that position just now.

I'd rather we bought a winger with some genuine pace and ability to beat a man and get a cross in.

I've no time for GoC either, guy seems like a total erse and i'm fed up of having them at our club, let's get some proper professionals in.
    Agreed, I dont want either of them (although Id much rather have Shiels than GOC).

IF he is going back for GoC then the assumption must be that Griff isnt coming back. Bad move. Last thing the dressing room neeeds.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    IF he is going back for GoC then the assumption must be that Griff isnt coming back. Bad move. Last thing the dressing room neeeds.

I don't know like, i reckon the guy has alot of wrongs he wants to put right, got to remember there was zero service to the front pair last season (and they still scored goals) however being supplied by a linking player like Shiels would probably double the amount of goals O'Connor plus one other will score.

Cairney confirmed

First Team Breakthrough Thomson's Avatar

Gamertag: Thomson8508
    Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub
    BREAKING NEWS: Paul Cairney has agreed a two year deal with the club – becoming boss Pat Fenlon’s third new signing