View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 507 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 74074574975055065075085095175576071007 ... LastLast
Results 15,181 to 15,210 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    If this is true Petrie's position at Easter Road is untenable - absolutely, 100% he has to resign

Need more proof perhaps but if it's not true he can easily categorically deny it, not a difficult thing to do
    100% correct

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    If this is true Petrie's position at Easter Road is untenable - absolutely, 100% he has to resign

Need more proof perhaps but if it's not true he can easily categorically deny it, not a difficult thing to do
    Yep, unless he can truthfully and categorically deny involvement in that piece of nonsense then his head, along with that of those other ********s mentioned, must roll.

Is there anybody at the top level of the game in this country that can actually lie straight in bed.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Simply terrible if this has Rod's hand in it, we really need a ststement from the club about it as its simply out of touch with what the fans want. I accept his duties to the club as a director extend to the financial but its not that simple if he alienates enough fans it will hit Hibs in the pocket too.

Me - I don't want the stigma of somehow being complicit in a deal that the rest of the non hun fans rightly don't like.
    still cant quite beleive its all as corrupt as its being made out ive called rod many things over the years but in no way did i ever imagine him a liar and conman like is being made out, id rather beleive that this is all blowing up in his face because he has took such a stand against rangers and its the media involving him in more rangers biased reporting to unsettle the rest of the SPL clubs and fans

BUT

the silence from Easter Road is worrying

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Is there anybody at the top level of the game in this country that can actually lie straight in bed.
    They should have plenty of time to practice once they have all been emptied from their jobs.

Warning: this is from the Daily Record. Don't read it if you're squeamish or hungover.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23903059/

Craig Burley column: Sending newco Ranger to Division Three will KILL Scottish game

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    still cant quite beleive its all as corrupt as its being made out ive called rod many things over the years but in no way did i ever imagine him a liar and conman like is being made out, id rather beleive that this is all blowing up in his face because he has took such a stand against rangers and its the media involving him in more rangers biased reporting to unsettle the rest of the SPL clubs and fans

BUT

the silence from Easter Road is worrying
    I am pro Rod, always have been, just concerned. It doesn't feel right. Still, at least I have my question for the next AGM!

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Warning: this is from the Daily Record. Don't read it if you're squeamish or hungover.

If I was in perfectly fine health and fit as a fiddle I wouldnae read that.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    RP's problem is his mantra "sporting integrity is beyond purchase". If he is even so much as a co author of the proposal document to the SFL his hypocricy will haunt him for a very long time.

Like many other situations that have arose in this whole Rangers debacle, fans clamour through social media will force him in to some kind of comment to explain himself or he's finished.

I've solved the problem.

Send both Newco and Celtic to the 3rd division .... the SKY deal is for SPL matches and 4 SFL matches a season .. bobs yer uncle

I once sat through "The Thing" without looking away or blinking.

I can't bring myself to read this...

PSN ID: Dave1875

i dont know why i clicked on that link but 2 paragraphs nearly had me passing out

RP - if any of this is correct then he should resign; at least a massive error of judgment, at worst deceitful. However, the smell of a **** stirring hun loving media seeking to divide and conquer hangs over the whole story. As SL is no doubt at Easter Road today it should be no problem to have the truth told through the official web site

There is no way Craig Burley wrote that!

Anyone who has had their teeth smashed oot thir face like he has, would know to shut up when they don't know what they're talking about!
    Last edited by TrickyNicky; 01-07-2012 at 12:23 PM.

Where do the SFL clubs stand on the Newco?

Does anyone know what SFL clubs have already said no the Rangers in the 1st division?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Indeed, the silence after that disgraceful document has been in the open as long as it has IMO means somebody sure has something tae hide.

I see three possibilities

Somebody out with the SPL has done it (green maybe?) without their permission in which case why have the SPL said nothing? Unless of course they are secretly happy it's been done which would be shameful.

Somebody withing the SPL has done it (doncaster maybe?) without the permission of the member clubs. In which case why have none of the clubs who claimed sporting integrity came out and said anything and brought whoever it was tae book? again shameful and giving rise tae suspicion.

The SPL board and member clubs are totally complicit in the issuing of the document in which case they are liars trying tae con their fans in tae believing they are trying tae dae the right thing so they will pay up for tickets while doing dirty deals under the table. Again shameful and the worst of the lot and their continued silence does them nae favours.

Somebody is at it, or they're all at it.
    You forgot the other possibility that a big boy did it then ran away

off the top of my head
    Dunfermline, Morton, Raith Rovers, Peterhead, Clyde,
    i did hear Partick Thistle but not sure if they have confirmed their no vote?

Quote Originally Posted by At The Edge View Post
    off the top of my head
    Dunfermline, Morton, Raith Rovers, Peterhead, Clyde,
    i did hear Partick Thistle but not sure if they have confirmed their no vote?
    I wonder what kind of vote they need to save them.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Add Falkirk to the list, and they need 22 SFL clubs to approve their application.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

So only 2 more say no and they are done?

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Stirling Albion to consult trust members.
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    You forgot the other possibility that a big boy did it then ran away
    How remiss of me, will try tae dae better next time

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    The increasing alacrity with which some people either cry that they are finished with football or demand the resignation of our Chairman is staggering beyond belief. Even more so when the statements are based on reports in a media that is regularly condemned even more vehemently.

Can we just change the name of this website to kneejerk.com ?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig speakingootmyerchy Burley
    It must not be about satisfying the wishes of too many fans who are here today and gone tomorrow. Sadly, though, I do think the lunatics have taken over the asylum.
    The fans are here today gone tomorrow? WTF? Beyond contempt.

Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    I hadn't picked up that the rats had also rigged the voting system in their favour?
    If its true that this 75% is written somewhere and its now been changed to suit newco and this suddenly necessary reconstruction I will be sick. There's absolutely no end to the corruption!

SPL clubs are worried that Sky will cancel their five-year TV deal worth £80m if the top flight went without a Rangers team for more than a season. (Sunday Times)

Good

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Good to see where the Fife clubs stand.

Good ol' Fifers.

League Reconstruction proposal

Template of next survey

When I first had the idea for the site it was always with League reconstruction in mind, however when the Rangers story broke I put it on the back burner.

Now with it being discussed I have done some work on the idea and have attached a sneak preview based on my idea's.

Folow link to first draft: http://cl.ly/2k1q1X1B272V3U3S2l3M

The intention was to invite feedback and look to how we could structure questions relating to it as a survey, this is a a first draft.

Basically I have based it on finishing positions in Scottish leagues last season.

The idea is a 30 match league season preceded by the opening stages of the League cup in a group format similar to the old days.

However on this occasion seed teams into 8 pots based on their finish in league the previous season and the top seeds are drawn with one in each group.

Second & subsequent seeds are then placed into groups on a regional basis to create interest through derby matches which in turn will hopefully lead to increased media & sponsorship interest with hopefully bigger gates.

Doing this creates a 40 game season then knockout stages & Scottish cup ties on top.

We are looking for feedback positive or negative with suggestions on how to structure it as a survey.

Feel free to email us or post in here.

email: [email protected]

Bill & Mark

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    SPL clubs are worried that Sky will cancel their five-year TV deal worth £80m if the top flight went without a Rangers team for more than a season. (Sunday Times)

Good
    Great news indeed.

The game has some hope yet.