That's not what people are alleging. The leaked document would appear to be something to half persuade / half force them to "accept" an agreement. It may not have been presented to them yet?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 14,671 to 14,700 of 45185
-
29-06-2012 12:00 AM #14671
-
29-06-2012 12:03 AM #14672This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 12:09 AM #14673
Aye, just like the team we have been watching for the last 5 yrs, soft . Don't give in so easy to these fuds.
-
29-06-2012 12:19 AM #14674
This is my e-mail that is being sent to every SFL club, finished the 3rd division now!
I have grown up with the effects of having Rangers cheat their way to success, many times I sat and watched on the terraces of the old East Stand at Easter Road and seen Rangers run riot over Hibs or narrowly defeat our hard working players. As it has transpired recently every success recently has been done by running up huge amounts of debt and effectively cheating their way to glory.
Elsewhere clubs up and down the country and right through the league set-up in Scotland have had to cut their costs accordingly, all the while we have been faced with the mammoth task of competing against Rangers and Celtic with one of them cheating. Whether it has been a cup tie or a league game, Rangers robbed us, and now they are dead and gone.
However we face a fight for justice and integrity against the Sevco 5088 FC from skipping Divisions which your club have fought their way through on a strict budget. This team have no audited accounts, do not have a full squad and effectively have no youth system. They are only a football team by name, and they do not deserve to have the chance to skip through divisions that every other team of the 30 in the SFL presently fight hard to survive in and compete in for promotion.
We have watched the rightful punishments dished out to Gretna, Livingston and Aidrieonians and also seen Dundee punished for going into administration. Sevco 5088 FC should not be treated any differently. As I have mentioned previously, they are not a football club and do not even meet any requirements. Justice must be served to them and it must be served with the equality of past punishments.
Fans of the SPL clubs all stand united and steadfast in their belief in integrity and it appears that our own chairmen may have sold us short, personally I have the belief that the SFL clubs will not betray their own fans in the same way. They have watched the respective teams fight in the SFL for the major goal of promotion and to have Sevco skip divisions will have a profound effect. I believe that together we can all make the game greater for everyone in Scotland if we all stand united.
The fans of Hibernian definitely have your backing if you decide to vote against the proposals to allow Sevco to saunter into the First Division and I’m sure this will resonate throughout the fan base of other SPL clubs. We must all fight for what is fair, and what is fair is rightful punishments and the rightful means of process for the application of a new member club into the bottom tier of Scottish football.
Yours faithfully,
John Stephens
-
29-06-2012 12:26 AM #14675This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 12:38 AM #14676This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I have been raging at the huns as usual today, but i didn't even know about this! Absolute farce, we are not a footballing country, it's just a fix. If this goes ahead then it'll be golf on a Saturday for me. I have said i don't think i could walk away, but i would not be willing to go watch us 'compete' in a league with those clowns in charge.
-
29-06-2012 12:53 AM #14677
I see we've issued a late night statement.
That we are ready to vote Rangers out now, but that what happens to them after that is up to 'other bodies,' which doesn't fill me with confidence. Does sound like we are being prepped for Rangers in Division 1 next season.
-
29-06-2012 12:56 AM #14678
If they end up in the 1st division it will be with the complicity of the SPL and 1st division clubs, nae mistake.
It wisnae us, it was themLast edited by Saorsa; 29-06-2012 at 01:03 AM.
-
29-06-2012 01:13 AM #14679
-
29-06-2012 01:19 AM #14680
What happens with all the debt? Surely it's not written off just cos they form as a new company?
-
29-06-2012 01:35 AM #14681This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Know your place!
They are the peepul !
-
29-06-2012 02:22 AM #14682This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 04:21 AM #14683This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
-
29-06-2012 04:32 AM #14684
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2826110
This statement from the club is dated 29th June. My interpretation is "If we boot them out the SPL, what happens after that is nothing to do with us, so don't blame us if the SFL let them into Div1."
Which if it were a correct reading, would be nonsense. As the SPL are doing everything they can to make it easier for NewHun to get back to SPL in 1 year.
I fear this stitch up is well and truly on.
-
29-06-2012 04:45 AM #14685
-
29-06-2012 04:49 AM #14686This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 04:51 AM #14687
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteJust read it and I'm a little annoyed. So Hibs would have us to believe that, as a member club of the SPL, they have no say whatsoever in the way that Sevco are dealt with and "it will be for other bodies to decide " at what level Rangers might be accommodated within Scottish football. Yet, the SPL are threatening the SFL that they will set up a second tier SPL2 if Sevco do not start in Div 1 next season, and that Sevco will start in SPL2 ???? I can only presume that this last part is totally untrue, otherwise Hibs would be lying to Hibs fans.
Oh dear :roll eyes:
Just picked this off the BBC site....
"It is understood Rangers chief executive Green has been "briefed" by Hibernian chairman Rod Petrie on the plans to gain their approval. All changes have to be approved by SPL and SFL clubs over the next few days. The plans require the support of eight SPL clubs and a majority of SFL clubs to be passed."
But according to Hibs its up to some "other bodies" !!Last edited by Onion; 29-06-2012 at 05:17 AM.
-
29-06-2012 05:21 AM #14688This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 05:32 AM #14689
I am getting so bored and fed up with this situation that I am fast approaching the stage that Scottish Football can 'do one' regardless. Why are we subjected to constant attempts to pervert the course of true justice and let events take their course based on the rules and regulations that currently exist. We all know Scottish Football is poor so lets give it a try without the old Firm stranglehold and if it dies so be it........help out NewHunCo and it will die anyway......lets just get to the end game now and let people decide if they want to follow Scottish Football or not.......truely bored with it all now
-
29-06-2012 05:43 AM #14690
I keep wondering whats going to happen next ,heres a few things Ive seen this morning from around the papers and noticeboards
From KDS
So they could shaft as many as 14 of their clubs over to accommodate a group of investors with no history in football, their club with no history,
no credit history, no players, and who have never had a team, of fulfilled a fixture, ever.
Sporting integrity in Scottish football is no less wiped out whether Sevco start in the SPL, Div1, or even Div3 this coming season.
They need to earn entry into the Scottish Football system like any new club would. The authorities are still trying to burn their own house down, and its only fans trying to stop them.
Game 'loses £16m' if Rangers drop to third division
Richard Wilson
In a document circulated to all 30 SFL teams, the prospect of an SPL2 is described as "not currently supported by the SFA", while Rangers being terminated or suspended will lead to "complete financial meltdown".
The details, revealed on the STV website, in effect urge SFL clubs to vote for Rangers being accommodated in the first division next season, probably by way of being relegated by the SPL. With Rangers remaining in the top flight having already been discounted because of the number of clubs prepared to vote against that scenario, SFL clubs will have to decide between merging the two leagues, gaining play-offs between the top two divisions and improved long-term finances, against putting Rangers into the third division, which would put the annual settlement fee at risk and also not lead to league reconstruction. However, the Falkirk manager, Steven Pressley, said he would be "disgusted" if the SFL did not push for more radical change in return for the Ibrox club being accommodated in the first division. The agreement would include an additional £1m in television money for first division clubs and greater wealth redistribution in the Scottish game, but Pressley believes it is an opportunity to push for a whole new set-up.
"Once again, we would have shirked a terrific opportunity to completely revolutionise our game and take it forward through reconstruction," Pressley said. "I believe these proposals have been drafted solely to get Rangers into the second tier, not to find a solution which is best for the overall game in Scotland.
"This is not even about Rangers. This is about how the clubs deal with being forced to change and whether they grasp the chance to do something special. The SFL will never have a better opportunity to force change than they do now and if they give up the chance for change for a play-off place and a small amount of extra money then they have sold the supporters down the river.
The Scotsman
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...reen-1-2383203
I wonder how this will all end , is it all a big game of poker a game of bluff and double bluff, could Norton and Kaspersky get rid of the virus within
Scottish Football,are you starting to get bored out of your tits with this entire scenario,will Hibs supporters do walking away ,see you after the graft today for another exciting episode of " Rangers In Administration " a supporters thoughts .Last edited by cad; 29-06-2012 at 06:11 AM.
-
29-06-2012 05:50 AM #14691
- Gamer IDs
-
If the rules are changed for the sole purpose to ease ONE clubs pain, the game is effectively a bogey.
It becomes bigger than 'supporting Hibs' IMHO.
If I continue to fund Hibs, what am I funding exactly? There participation in a corrupt, one sided league....why would I want to do that?
Hibs did do the right thing by saying "no," however, do you think they have been taken by surprise by the supposed document holding a hypothetical gun to the SFL clubs head on accepting Sevco to Div 1?
I highly doubt they have been.
-
29-06-2012 05:59 AM #14692
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2826110
At an informal meeting of SPL clubs held at Hampden Park yesterday, the views of Hibernian FC were represented by Chairman Rod Petrie. The Chairman articulated very clearly that the Club is ready and willing to cast its vote on the transfer of the Rangers share in the SPL at the formal meeting of clubs on 4 July.
The Chairman made the point that the vote should proceed without any further delay and that Hibernian FC will vote against the share transfer. The resolution will fail if four other clubs vote against it or abstain. If as a result of the vote on 4 July the Rangers newco is not voted into the SPL then it will be for other bodies to decide if and at what level Rangers might be accommodated within Scottish football.
What is Hibs' attitude towards changing the financial distributions (which requires an 11-1 majority in the SPL clubs) to provide £1million to SFL1 with "Rangers"?
What is Hibs' attitude towards the creation of "SPL2" if the SFL does not agree to the "Rangers in SFL1" proposal?
-
29-06-2012 06:02 AM #14693
Just read that document on the STV website... I more that 'fans are lost to the game forever' only appears in option 5. That point should be in options 1, 3 and 4 as well. These people will be as complicit as the Hun cheats in destroying our game.
-
29-06-2012 06:05 AM #14694This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 06:11 AM #14695This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Accommodate Sevco5088, lose 75% of fans
-
29-06-2012 06:12 AM #14696This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-06-2012 06:14 AM #14697This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If Hibs are involved in a successful attempt to get Rangers into Division 1 I'll never go to a Hibs game again
Not unless a new club is started by the fans
-
-
29-06-2012 06:26 AM #14699This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This whole farce has gone past the point where the principles (or lack of them) of individual clubs doesn't matter anymore. Scottish Football is corrupt and sporting fair play doesn't exist in the eyes of it's governing bodies, our game is dead in the water and fans are right to walk away if they choose to do so."The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.
-
29-06-2012 06:30 AM #14700This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote