If the story in The Record is true, next season might just be the one that puts the final nail in the coffin of Scottish football as we know it.
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 13,081 to 13,110 of 45185
-
23-06-2012 11:20 AM #13081
-
23-06-2012 11:28 AM #13082This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
...Sevco 5088...the remains of the club that was Too big for the SPL
-
23-06-2012 11:31 AM #13083This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
On the other hand if the whole league set-up is changed purely to assist the new company to get to the top league as quickly as possible then your charge of doormats is justified.
-
23-06-2012 11:34 AM #13084
Can anyone direct me to the recent semi-literate quote from a huffy hun containing the words 'yous, stab, back'? Ta
The search facility isnae playing and there's way too much thread merging going on here.
-
23-06-2012 11:35 AM #13085
We have all demanded the Huns be kicked out the SPL. Some doubt it will happen bit it now appears its a cert. If they end up in Div 1 so be it. That decision can only happen if the SFL allow it to happen. This sorry saga is very bad for Scottish football. Very few clubs will come out of it stronger. But Rangers will and that's the problem, how do you punish a new club for the sins of an old one.
-
23-06-2012 11:42 AM #13086This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Didn't think so!!
-
23-06-2012 11:53 AM #13087
I'm actually embarrassed for the sfa/spl as they quite clearly don't have a ****ing clue how to bring this sorry episode to an end, the whole of Europe must laughing their socks off at us trying to find a punishment to appease the biggest cheats in British football, were staggering about like a one legged man in a arse kicking competition and the powers that be are holding a secret meeting into the wee small hours to come up with that, it's pathetic.
Just disband the football associations in Scotland and move it through to the capital where they can run it without fear of these 2 cancerous clubs intimidating them.
-
23-06-2012 12:00 PM #13088This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"Sham Justice R Us" - SFA
-
23-06-2012 12:11 PM #13089
-
23-06-2012 12:13 PM #13090This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- as I have asked previously. They are NOT IN the SPL so cannot be kicked out of anything (it just plays to the other view to see them being kicked out / punished harshly etc)
The SPL Chairmen are being asked to vote on whether to allow a newly formed club to apply to go directly into the SPL...nothing more nothing less
-
23-06-2012 12:13 PM #13091This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-06-2012 12:17 PM #13092
Ally McCoist trying to stem the tide, doing his very best Canute impression.
Don't miss the not-even-veiled threat from Green at the end of the statement.
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/footba...rticle/2820089
Edit to add - it looks as though McCoist and Green have different views - Ally seems to believe that the players have "their own decisions to make". Can't even isssue a clear statement...Last edited by grunt; 23-06-2012 at 12:20 PM. Reason: I read the article again
-
23-06-2012 12:21 PM #13093This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-06-2012 12:23 PM #13094
It's now on the Sky Sports app that Aluko has rejected the transfer of his contract to the Newco!
-
23-06-2012 12:25 PM #13095This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-06-2012 12:27 PM #13096
About a month ago the head of the SFL said he would welcome an application by 'Rangers' (NewHunCo) to join the SFL. He said he would look favourably on any such application for admission into the Third Division. Maybe he needs reminding of that.
-
23-06-2012 12:37 PM #13097This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-06-2012 12:39 PM #13098
Smithy, soon as I read your post I thought of the following song...
Bronski Beat - Small Town Boy
You leave in the morning
With everything you own
In a little black case
Alone on a platform
The wind and the rain
On a sad and lonely face
Mother will never understand
Why you had to leave
But the answers you seek
Will never be found at home
The love that you need
Will never be found at home
Run away, turn away, run away, turn away, run
away.
away.
Pushed around and kicked around
Always a lonely boy
You were the one
That theyd talk about around town
As they put you down
And as hard as they would try
Theyd hurt to make you cry
But you never cried to them
Just to your soul
No you never cried to them
Just to your soul
away.
Run away, turn away, run away, turn away, run away.
Cry , boy, cry...
You leave in the morning
With everything you own
In a little black case
Alone on a platform
The wind and the rain
On a sad and lonely face
away.
away.
-
23-06-2012 12:41 PM #13099
Jim, not necessarily so. They can leave if they and their agents/lawyers are fully sure of the law on this matter. Then it is up to Green to take them to court and try and prove to a judge his alternative version of reality. As a former trade union rep. I believe Green is in the wrong and the players are in the right.
-
23-06-2012 12:42 PM #13100
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
FWIW - The Times ran with a DPS in their sports section this week looking at RFC and how HMRC are clamping down on clubs evasion of tax. It was [allegedly] penned by Gabriale Marcotti and it was a complete waste of column inches. It was no more than a cut and paste from stories that have appeared in the Scottish media.
-
23-06-2012 12:45 PM #13101This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It requires a majority of two thirds of all SFL clubs to suspend the rules. To restructure requires a years' notice and a 75% majority.
I can't see the SFL1 clubs being too keen on this as it would eliminate the chance of any of them being promoted. It also increases the relegationprospects for the bottom teams because Rangers will be included at the expense of Aidrie United.
Admitting Rangers to SFL1 will also deny promotion to Airdrie United and Stranraer.
The SFL3 clubs will obviously have a preference for Rangers to come into SF3 rather than SFL1.
If Rangers are not careful they will be playing nowhere next season.
-
23-06-2012 12:49 PM #13102This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by jgl07; 23-06-2012 at 01:18 PM.
-
23-06-2012 12:52 PM #13103
McMoist trying to whip the maggot-folk into a frenzy again. Irresponsible ****.
https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/st...06148323475456
-
23-06-2012 12:54 PM #13104This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Wishart is also correct. Under TUPE regs, consultation (at least 90 days) must take place with "in-scope" employees prior to the TUPE transfer. Very doubtful that happened here. If due consultation does not take place, then an employment tribunal will find in favour of the employee.
Both parties are therefore correct - just Wishart more so than Green.
-
23-06-2012 12:59 PM #13105
**** sake.
-
23-06-2012 01:08 PM #13106This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
NO SURRENDER
-
23-06-2012 01:13 PM #13107
"The transfer of contracts has already happened and the club's clear legal advice is that players' purported objection is ineffective. - McCoist
Oh really! This will be fun to watch unfolding ....Last edited by Leithenhibby; 23-06-2012 at 01:34 PM.
-
23-06-2012 01:19 PM #13108This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
23-06-2012 01:21 PM #13109
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;3272592]There he goes again, looking for honesty and transparency, its funny how he only wants it for some things, but not anything to do with telling the truth or trivial things like EBT's
They just keep digging deeper don't they? Having already alienated pretty much everyone and everything else thus far with their lack of remorse and "it wisnae us" attitude, they are now issuing comms which are sure to get them offside with their own players. Bonkers but hilarious. Bye bye huns.
-
23-06-2012 01:25 PM #13110This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote