View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 425 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3253754154234244254264274354755259251425 ... LastLast
Results 12,721 to 12,750 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Do the people who make the Killie pies do mail order ?

Aldi do Killie Pies

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Do the people who make the Killie pies do mail order ?
    "Singin' bye-bye
    miss the old Kille pies..."

... "The day The Rangers died"
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

SPL with teams playing against Celtic for 12 next year should make things tighter.

Get in tae thum!

Genuinely excited about the league for the first time in years.

Hibs will get more support from me next year.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby72 View Post
    dufc say no to rangers into spl ,,6 more to go hahaha
    2 Shirley.

If Hibs, Hearts and United say No, then only another 2 are needed.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Aldi do Killie Pies
    Cheers.

I'll buy a couple and munch my way through while I listen to the radio commentary.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Celtic fans to boycott Rugby Park seemingly.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    2 Shirley.

Celtic and Aberdeen.

Sorted.

Congratulations to United. For most of this saga I've expected Rangers to be back in next season's SPL, albeit with some penalty attached, but it's getting increasingly unlikely. I'll go to Tannadice for the SPL opener now.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    The only certain Yes votes now are Kilmarnock and Ross County. Even Green might vote No if he doesn't have the dosh to pay SPl wages.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Not sure if it's been mentioned anywhere, but FIFA rules have been changed since Airdrie bought out Clydebank, so that particular route is definitely OUT for The Rangers;
    "3. Altering the legal form or company structure of a club to facilitate its qualification on sporting merit and/or its receipt of a licence for a domestic league championship, to the detriment of the integrity of a sports competition, is prohibited. this includes, for example, changing the headquarters, changing the name or transferring stakeholdings between different clubs."
    That should deal with the Bury takeover, or any similar scheme, too.

I intend to try and attend a few more away games next season.

Show some solidarity and all that. Only away game I probably won't attend is Kilmarnock who as of now have hinted they will back Newco huns. No surprise there though.
    It's a double whammy for those clubs (like Killie) who are clearly keen to vote with Newco - they lose the Huns shilling and lose the support from the other 11 SPL away fans. IMHO the lead shown by Yams and DUFC today will encourage the likes of Hibs, Dons, Celtic and others to come out with similar positions. Those left on the sidelines - either suspiciously quiet or in support of Der Cheating Hun are short-sighted and will lose lots of extra ££££ as others see them for who they are and boycott their grounds - NO SPORTING INTEGRITY.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    2 Shirley.

The way I see it

Hearts - No

Dundee United - No

Motherwell - No (Based on the fans survey as the vote has been given to the fans)

Celtic - they will probably loose the most money in the league due to dual sponsorships and old firm games but they will surely vote No

Hibs - From what Petrie has came out with regarding sporting integrity I don't know if its safe to have us down as a No.

Based on the above I'm convinced the Newco's application will be declined.

Promising Youngster Hibby Hippy's Avatar
    The wedge for a season ticket is sitting here in a drawer but its not dependant on just Hibs voting no,it's dependant on sevco fc not getting into the SPL,div 1 or any spl2 nonsense either.They should be made to apply to the bottom tier like any other new club.

Feeling a bit sorry for Killie fans here.

Their club management are on the verge of folding them if SPL fans follow up on abandoning them.

I'm pretty sure their fans will all be 95% against like all others.

Quote Originally Posted by CMac1988 View Post
    http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...ic=223452&st=0

I also agree that the teams that vote no need the extra support from their fans to help supplement any loss in revenue.
    I love the post stating "I'm fed up of hearing this word 'integrity'"
    Interesting twist still think the fudge SPL2 is the next "attempt" to soften the blow for them. Unfair on the hardworking honest clubs trying to do the right thing like Falkirk in the SFL who have had more than their fair share of knock backs
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    It's a double whammy for those clubs (like Killie) who are clearly keen to vote with Newco - they lose the Huns shilling and lose the support from the other 11 SPL away fans. IMHO the lead shown by Yams and DUFC today will encourage the likes of Hibs, Dons, Celtic and others to come out with similar positions. Those left on the sidelines - either suspiciously quiet or in support of Der Cheating Hun are short-sighted and will lose lots of extra ££££ as others see them for who they are and boycott their grounds - NO SPORTING INTEGRITY.
    I think if 5 clubs come out publicly NO then the rest will follow nothing to loose by voting No. A lot to loose if they vote yes even if their votes don't effect the outcome.

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    If the right decision is made here I can see myself maybe getting on the road a bit more and going tae some away games again helping out those clubs that done the right thing. Even if the huns get voted out I would still boycott any clubs I knew that voted for them though.
    All hold you to that

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    That should deal with the Bury takeover, or any similar scheme, too.
    Would have thought so.

The stance of Petrie, Hearts and Dundee Utd should hopefully give confidence to St Mirren/St Johnstone and the like to maybe lean towards 'no', which hopefully has Celtic and Aberdeen in the camp already. I know it only needs five clubs to vote no, but it'd be terrific if even more than that voted no to make sure a resounding message was sent.

ScotMid on Easter Road sells Killie pies as well by the way

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    All hold you to that
    If the Huns end up in division 3 I'll see you for the trip on our opening day if you're going, that is

Is there not some rule that states applicants for the SFL have to submit 3 years of accounts or will they just ignore this rule in Rangers case, is it a given that Newco will be accepted into SFL?

Well done the Arabs and (cough) theyams...God Bless that mental Russkie

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2818454

appolgies for linking to 'their' website, say what you will about mad vlad but that statement is a cracker, even by his standards! particuarly enjoyed;

"The football mafia represented by former owners of Rangers FC and Rupert Murdoch's media are to blame for some of the worst problems to hit Scottish football and must not be allowed back in under any circumstances.''

and;

"They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale''

would be good if a few more chairman (four more to be precise) would come out in such unequivocal terms!
    Utterly classic bonkers but brilliant!

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    Congratulations to United. For most of this saga I've expected Rangers to be back in next season's SPL, albeit with some penalty attached, but it's getting increasingly unlikely. I'll go to Tannadice for the SPL opener now.
    The SFA & SPL Exec will be having crisis meetings tomorrow to discuss Plan F on how to get the Huns out of this mess.

Looks like the clubs have decided to take a stand for the "good of the game" - something which our football authorities should have done months ago instead of cowering away in the corners hoping the problem would just go away. Once this is all over and the Huns are in the 3rd Div, I'd like to see a summary of the behaviour/positions taken by each and every journo, SFA/SPL Exec, politician so there is no misunderstanding about who supported self-interest, bigotry and cheating ... over sport and fair play. Name and shame them

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    Is there not some rule that states applicants for the SFL have to submit 3 years of accounts or will they just ignore this rule in Rangers case, is it a given that Newco will be accepted into SFL?
    how funny would it be if they didnae get in there either dinnae think I'd ever be able tae stop laughing

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    I wouldn't be surprised if Killie see the lie of the land and eventually vote no as well in the hope of heading of boycotts by away fans.
    ​#PERSEVERED

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    If the Huns end up in division 3 I'll see you for the trip on our opening day if you're going, that is
    Train up to dundee

On that rangers media forum someone states that STV reported that we are voting no anyone see that report?

Train up to dundee

On that rangers media forum someone states that STV reported that we are voting no anyone see that report?

Allow me to be Mr Doom here, The fans of the 10 clubs should wholeheartedly support their teams financially.......

After 4th July!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    The bigger problem is Green's business plan will not have allowed for 3 years in the wilderness of Scottish Football. A few more twists and turns in this yet. Wouldn't surprise me if the NewHuns decided just not to play at all, take their ball home and sulk

Train up to dundee

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...eir-own-words/