View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 388 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2883383783863873883893903984384888881388 ... LastLast
Results 11,611 to 11,640 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    What do you expect? There are many things with the word "Scottish" attached which are embarrasing. None more so than STV. My mate calls it "RiddyTV" he finds it so cringeworthy.
    "RiddyTV" I like that - and so accurate

Mind you, I gave up watching it a while ago - tabloid TV run by amateurs.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Time to advise STV that those initials don't stand for Save The Vermin

[email protected]
    Bombard the morons.

Quote Originally Posted by AyrshireHibs View Post
    What an absolute load of scheidt this is.

That comment about who'd want to play in Brechin/Dumfries totally sums up what's wrong with the Old Firm centric media. Absolute no respect for any other club - the clubs who have played by the rules, the clubs with integrity.
    Exactly.....Embarrassing that they have such a lack of respect. Sporting integrity does not even come into it with these morons......They flouted the rules, cheated blatantly, but we are all to feel sorry for them, and let them back in.....Sorry state of affairs....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

This is where we need to ensure that fans from the remaining 11 SPL clubs unite to ensure a sustained campaign that ensures these ****s do not get allowed re-entry. That survey from a few weeks back would be a good start

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    What a crappy little country we live in.

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar
    Personally I think they will be in the SPL next season, after all the crawling they are and will do given the first opportunity them and their ugly sister will jump ship, they wouldn't give two hoots about Scottish football.

Get them kicked out, be it to the 3rd division or out of the league altogether, they have embarrassed Scottish football with all that's going on and with the court case over ruling the transfer embargo, this is a great opportunity for a revolution in the Scottish game, the clowns that are at the SFA, SFL or SPL need to step out of the dark ages and get there finger out and change our game for the good.

In reality it will still be the same mundane league in years to come and the game will go even further backwards.

RIP Scottish football.

On another note, when the current team eventually resigns from the SPL leaving a vacancy, can't any other SFL or football team apply to fill the vacancy not just the newco?

Get newsnight on lads!

Fair, balanced, comprehensive and knowledgeable panel: Mark Daly, Duncan Fraser (BBC Business editor), Jim Spence, Sports Finance expert, Liquidator, Rangers hsitorian, Sport Finance guy from Stirling Uni and a Journo from the Herald.

Spencey telling it how it is, that they probably won't get back into the SPL.

STV programme sounds like utter pish!

Basically the jist of what was said was that Greene is now in charge of a new company, The Rangers Football club, which he will try to sell off ASAP. It will be debt free and have the assets still in their possesion - stadium and training ground - and so will be worth a bit more and Greene will make a profit. That was my understanding, but I don't get how the debt will work and where that will go if it works out that way. Will that still mean the stadium is sold off and the only thing left will be the naming rights?
    This leaves oppertuntists like Smith and his consortium free to get the club for £6.5 million.
    Last edited by Jones28; 14-06-2012 at 10:41 PM.

I switched over to the bbc show, and one of the gimps there said, rangers cant be relegated, they are too big a club to fail.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    3rd division no promotion for 2 years, history goes with oldco and on return to SPL 75% of prize money gained for the first 5 years split between the other clubs.

If that's not acceptable then the league placing goes up for grabs for the likes of Spartans/gala and there oot

Not one club is bigger than the leagues and associations and they should be punished accordingly minimum of 10years worth of cheating the above is 10years worth of punishments.

This STV programme is the most disrespectfill peice iv ever seen the Celtic man wants to keep them in the league because the league won't survive, nothing to do with 3 years worth of loss of trading on bigotry then...but strip them of there titles to leave his club the most successful it's ridiculous! Even the Italians sorted there cheats out harsher than us

This whole situation dragging on is only gathering momentum before it explodes in the faces of the SPL/SFA, I'm quite confident the NO vote will happen how prepared does that leave Dundee or Dunfermline for an SPL campaign and the same for further down the leagues, a fixture list is about to be published with a club that no longer exists in it, a SFA secretary who has benefited from EBTs and dodged tax still employed, the whole country's media no longer impartial in any sense after months of Hun @rse kissing

Its a farce a total shambles.......and we're no closer to league reconstruction :)

Rant n a half but I'm massively peeved off

I have to admit to being so disgusted by STV's partiality that I turned it off for a much more objective discusion on Newsnight. What outrages me even more is the complete lack of comprehension by the Huns and their apologists as to why we all dare to be upset about the continuing membership of the SPL by the cheating ****.

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Celtic better not bottle it when it comes to voting.

I'm confident Hibs, united and aberdeen wil do the right thing. We need 2 more...l

Im sure St.Mirren will boot these morons oot tae

Wonder how long it took them to find someone from Celtic to come out and say to keep them in the league... Of course he was far more excited to demand all the trophies to go to the runners up... Wonder who would get most of them then? Oh right...

It was, as expected, largely nonsense. When you get moron ex players trying to talk over the one person on the panel qualified to talk about liquidations, valuations and the like, that tells you all you need to know.

Also as expected, it hinted at, but glossed right over the Old Firms previous attempts to escape, the idea that the league is doomed without them, as apparently Archie reckons TV is 'the only source of income' totally ignoring that it is TICKET SALES that is the single biggest income stream, certainly for the rest of us.

Also sick of the line 'we need to stop punishing Rangers.' We have stopped. They no longer exist. What we, the vast majority of football fans in this country, the ones the media seem determined to ignore and fob off, want, is for the new football club that is calling itself Rangers to be treated for what it is, a new club. We need to stop talking about 'demoting' them, because there is nothing to demote. New clubs apply and join at SFL3 level. That would satisfy us and maintain the integrity of the game.
    Last edited by ScottB; 14-06-2012 at 10:39 PM.

Newsnight Scotland , did i imagine it or did Mark Daly have a wee smirk on his face everytime he spoke about Rangers dirty dealings ? . Like this guy.

Aberdeen will surely be more encouraged by their fans to vote no after the Rangers historian had a dig at them regarding sporting integrity .

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Celtic better not bottle it when it comes to voting.

I'm confident Hibs, united and aberdeen wil do the right thing. We need 2 more...l
    Celtic's fans would have their directors head's if they voted yes. Their fans say that they can live without Rangers and want them gone, so Celtic I'm going to put down as a No to Newco along with Hibs, Utd. and Aberdeen. I think that Well might vote No too, as their fans have made rumblings about not getting STs/returning them if the chairman votes Yes. It's far too tight for my liking at the moment, as we've almost certainly got 4 'No' votes off the bat. Hearts are on the fence, I hope the Hearts fans let their club know their feelings on this situation (I'd like to think that they would want the club to vote 'No') and threaten them with return/non-purchase of season tickets if they vote Yes. Even though we may not see eye to eye, I would hope the Hibernian fans who are opposed to a Newco may join forces with the Hearts fans opposed to a Newco, as a resounding 'No' from the fans of both Edinburgh teams would surely be enough to make clubs sit up and take notice.

Ignorant old firm dicks.
    How do Divs 1-3 survive without the old firm then ?

Like they showed in one of the clips , they wanted to leave the SPL , now one of them has the chance to do it.

**** off to Div 3 huns.

Quote Originally Posted by s2hart View Post
    Personally I think they will be in the SPL next season, after all the crawling they are and will do given the first opportunity them and their ugly sister will jump ship, they wouldn't give two hoots about Scottish football.

Get them kicked out, be it to the 3rd division or out of the league altogether, they have embarrassed Scottish football with all that's going on and with the court case over ruling the transfer embargo, this is a great opportunity for a revolution in the Scottish game, the clowns that are at the SFA, SFL or SPL need to step out of the dark ages and get there finger out and change our game for the good.

In reality it will still be the same mundane league in years to come and the game will go even further backwards.

RIP Scottish football.

On another note, when the current team eventually resigns from the SPL leaving a vacancy, can't any other SFL or football team apply to fill the vacancy not just the newco?
    According to my understanding, even if they are shown in the fixture list no club representing Rangers in any form EXISTS at this moment in time.
    Last edited by calmac12000; 14-06-2012 at 10:41 PM.

I switched over to the bbc show, and one of the gimps there said, rangers cant be relegated, they are too big a club to fail.
    The same one that said Aberdeen are ones to talk about sporting integrity? Ie the Rangers Historian

And as for the idiot Kelly saying strip them of titles & cups and give them to the 2nd place teams.... Whoopdi doo.

And punished already ?? 10 points deduction in a league they were going to loose anyway and a ****ty wee fine ?

It was Ueafa that deals the European ban is it not ?

Can't believe I wasted an hour watching that crap. What a total stitch up .

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Can't believe I wasted an hour watching that crap. What a total stitch up .
    Same here....an hour wasted i'll never get back

So if Rangers (oldco) still have the membership to SPL how can Green submit to join SPL as the oldco note dead yet as they still alive for another 8-10wks

Green has a staduim +training ground but no players or SPL membership...now Watty appears from nowhere n tries to steal his thunder...wonder wot happens next

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Wee Hibby View Post
    Celtic's fans would have their directors head's if they voted yes. Their fans say that they can live without Rangers and want them gone, so Celtic I'm going to put down as a No to Newco along with Hibs, Utd. and Aberdeen. I think that Well might vote No too, as their fans have made rumblings about not getting STs/returning them if the chairman votes Yes. It's far too tight for my liking at the moment, as we've almost certainly got 4 'No' votes off the bat. Hearts are on the fence, I hope the Hearts fans let their club know their feelings on this situation (I'd like to think that they would want the club to vote 'No') and threaten them with return/non-purchase of season tickets if they vote Yes. Even though we may not see eye to eye, I would hope the Hibernian fans who are opposed to a Newco may join forces with the Hearts fans opposed to a Newco, as a resounding 'No' from the fans of both Edinburgh teams would surely be enough to make clubs sit up and take notice.
    I agree. I think Celtic, Hibs, Aberdeen and Dundee United will almost certainly vote No. St Mirren, St Johnstone and Motherwell are all possible 'No's'. ICT, Killie & Ross County are likely yes's. Hearts, consistent with their owner, are unpredictable - so could go either way.

I'd take a punt at 6 no's (Celtic, Hibs, Aberdeen, St Mirren, Motherwell and Dundee United) V 6 yes's (the rest) with Newco to go down.

They say that 3 years ban from Europe is a punishment but what about the 15 years or more that we and other clubs could have missed out on Europe if they hadn't been cheating? How many clubs have lost to them in Scottish cup ties never mind finals and missing finals that could have qualified a club for Europe just for getting there? So no, they've had enough punishment for now, let them start up debt free and right away gain an advantage on every other team in the SPL who is servicing their debts at a huge percentage of their turnover. In three years time they are back in Europe and all is forgiven.

How much revenue have other clubs lost because of them? How many Scottish Cup final tickets, t shirts, videos etc have other missed out on, but hey they've been punished enough. Lets get back to the status quo where none of the other clubs really matter and sweep this little accident under the carpet, run along now!

The STV programme just about tipped me over the edge with the old blood pressure. I hope they rot in hell.

Will the clubs voting be done as a secret ballot or a show of hands ?
    If secret then folks could claim one thing do another.
    Will the voting decisions per club then be made known to the wider public?

Drawing this saga out probably favours the status quo as budget decisions, sponsorship, season ticket purchases and fixture lists loom large.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    The new SPL season starts 7 weeks on Saturday. Can this all be sorted in time?

Quote Originally Posted by The Wee Hibby View Post
    I think the Hearts fans are in agreement and would be up in arms too if der hun got back into the SPL. The problem is that the media would put all the blame on the teams that voted no and blame them for the fiasco and making them the scapegoats for the oncoming 'fall' of Scottish football. Hearts are snakes (and I'm not on this occasion refering to the fans) and will do whatever it takes to protect them and their (haha) investment. I think they will vote to allow them in. Just a hunch!

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Time to advise STV that those initials don't stand for Save The Vermin

[email protected]
    Dear sir/madam,
    Your so called documentary tonight on the ongoing criminal investigations surrounding Rangers football club was lamentable.
    The continued praising of Walter Smith as being a ‘ 9 in a row ‘ winning manager was laughable because, if you haven’t realised, the only way he won all these trophies was due to the fact his club were cheating.
    I was under the obviously false assumption the people making this programme were impartial journalists, but unfortunately it’s apparent it was made by those sympathetic to the supporting of sectarianism in our society.
    The burden of shame lies firmly in your court, I really can’t see how you can defend a football club who have robbed the tax payer of upwards of £100 million pounds. Do you realise how many schools, policemen, nurses or doctors this money could have funded?
    I hope you can justify your choice, sectarian bigotry above sporting integrity and social obligations.

Sent mine off!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Will the clubs voting be done as a secret ballot or a show of hands ?
    If secret then folks could claim one thing do another.
    Will the voting decisions per club then be made known to the wider public?

Drawing this saga out probably favours the status quo as budget decisions, sponsorship, season ticket purchases and fixture lists loom large.

It has to be done this way, a show of hands of who voted which way, the clubs that vote no will be more than happy to let the press know how they voted as they walk out the front door of Hampden while the rest that voted yes will be sneaking out the back door not wanting to talk to the waiting press.

If they are voted back in it will more than likely be the end of Scottish football, nobody will want to go and watch a rigged SPL.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    Dear sir/madam,
    Your so called documentary tonight on the ongoing criminal investigations surrounding Rangers football club was lamentable.
    The continued praising of Walter Smith as being a ‘ 9 in a row ‘ winning manager was laughable because, if you haven’t realised, the only way he won all these trophies was due to the fact his club were cheating.
    I was under the obviously false assumption the people making this programme were impartial journalists, but unfortunately it’s apparent it was made by those sympathetic to the supporting of sectarianism in our society.
    The burden of shame lies firmly in your court, I really can’t see how you can defend a football club who have robbed the tax payer of upwards of £100 million pounds. Do you realise how many schools, policemen, nurses or doctors this money could have funded?
    I hope you can justify your choice, sectarian bigotry above sporting integrity and social obligations.

Sent mine off!

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Just sent my complaint to STV as well

Dear Sirs,

May I congratulate you on airing this great piece of propaganda, while the BBC made the obvious mistake of presenting both sides of the argument, you quite rightly went for the route of keeping this show to being a rangers only affair.

Congratulations on failing to discuss the fact that Rangers have successfully stolen over £100 Million pounds from the Scottish people, money which would only have been wasted on schools and the like. Congratulations on pushing the message that cheating in sport is ok, that in fact cheats do prosper if they are the peepul.

Scotland is so very proud of STV this morning, so very very proud.

I bet thats the email you hoped for, well sorry but last nights programme was a disgrace, I have written to virgin media this morning to request that STV be removed from virgin media package as I don't want my children to accidentally turn this channel on and hear the sort of propaganda that was aired last night. That was not journalism, it was not balanced reporting, it was not representative of the majority of scotlands views, it was simply nauseating.

I expect STV to air an apology for this show, if this does not happen then I will, and I would expect many others, be contacting Ofcom to take this matter further.

I'm still raging at that programme and the general way that the peepul think they can railroad rangers back into the SPL.

It's time for the real scottish football fans, those interested in watching a fair contest, a game where two teams have an equal chance of winning, get together as one voice and take on the rangers, the SFA, and the SPL and let them know exactly how big our voice is, anyone interested pm me. I'm not an elegant enough speaker to lead this sort of thing but I will certainly help in other ways, we need to get fans from all the clubs involved.

If this is already happening please send me details so I can get involved. Last night tipped me over the edge, time to get off our settees and get our game back.

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    And as for the idiot Kelly saying strip them of titles & cups and give them to the 2nd place teams.... Whoopdi doo.

And punished already ?? 10 points deduction in a league they were going to loose anyway and a ****ty wee fine ?

It was Ueafa that deals the European ban is it not ?
    I'd be well up for that. We would have won Three Scottish cups in 1979!