View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 338 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2382883283363373383393403483884388381338 ... LastLast
Results 10,111 to 10,140 of 45185
    So where is the cash coming from to pay full wages....no players are going to be leaving the huns at the moment it seems.

Who`s paying for this?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Stewart Regan's reply to Celtic Trust re clarification on SFA rules

http://www.celtictrust.net/index.php...article&id=375
    I am a little confused. He seems to be suggesting that the licensing rules are being properly applied. However, according to the reports of Hearts AGM, they have been granted their license to play in Europe, despite their not satisfying the requirements.

Am I misreading something?

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    So where is the cash coming from to pay full wages....no players are going to be leaving the huns at the moment it seems.

Who`s paying for this?

Short answer is it's coming from the pot that would otherwise be available to creditors. If they laid players off then the CVA would be able to offer a larger payout to creditors, all other factors being equal. It's basically theft.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Short answer is it's coming from the pot that would otherwise be available to creditors. If they laid players off then the CVA would be able to offer a larger payout to creditors, all other factors being equal. It's basically theft.
    So if this is the case......it would appear that the court and judge that appointed them see nothing wrong in this..

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    So if this is the case......it would appear that the court and judge that appointed them see nothing wrong in this..
    D&P would argue they are preserving value as otherwise the players could walk away for nothing. However, as has been said before, this must be the football club administration that has seen by far the fewest player layoffs, and the fact that the insolvency practitioners association (I think) is investigating D&P would suggest that there are concerns about how they've mishandled it.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Who`s paying for this?

If you pay your taxes then you are!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    D&P would argue they are preserving value as otherwise the players could walk away for nothing. However, as has been said before, this must be the football club administration that has seen by far the fewest player layoffs, and the fact that the insolvency practitioners association (I think) is investigating D&P would suggest that there are concerns about how they've mishandled it.
    The concerns are over the alleged conflict of interest. One can't properly judge their handling of it until it's over.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The admins have a duty to get a.better return for the creditors than they would get in a liquidation . If the 5.5 m deal is as good as they would get elsewhere , so be it. If there is a better deal out there, the creditors would have to demonstrate that to have the sale reversed .
    But is setting up a newco and leaving the debt behind liquidation? D&P, IMO, should already have been selling assets (the players). Is selling the stadium etc not just the same thing?

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar
    Just watching the mafia's greatest hits. Why is it that the downfall of the mafia was due to tax evasion yet we pamper to the Gers.

Sonny: How's Rangers?
    Clemenza: Oh, Rangers... won't see the People no more.

Scottish fitbaw is dying in the dirt, and this tawdry affair is burying it. Get them the hell out, re-jig the leagues to 18 top teams, get prices down, or it's over.. kids already watch Match of the Day, and avoid the Crappenfest that is Sportscene. Re-invent it FAST men in suits, or watch the Rangers turn it to dust

Quote Originally Posted by Sumner View Post
    Scottish fitbaw is dying in the dirt, and this tawdry affair is burying it. Get them the hell out, re-jig the leagues to 18 top teams, get prices down, or it's over.. kids already watch Match of the Day, and avoid the Crappenfest that is Sportscene. Re-invent it FAST men in suits, or watch the Rangers turn it to dust

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    To me Green is not a real buyer...at best it's a loan based on the assets of a newco or a post admin rangers. If I was a creditor I would be asking why should I bother with the CVA as it's clearly nothing but a vehicle for someone else to get something for next to nothing.

What gets me is the value of the players...this seems to have been excluded from any pot. Surely if they were liquidated
    now the players transfer value and the value of the stadium etc would be realised and the monies gained split between all creditors. Why is the club still being run "as normal" and why has the value of the playing squad not been realised? It's clear that there is no real value in the club as a going concern so surely anyone acting on behalf of the creditors should now be setting out to realise the value of ALL assets.

Sure I must have missed something but for D & P to state that the total avail for realising all assets now is only £5.5m must be total balls when you consider possible transfer income alongside the real estate value....

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumner View Post
    Great post. Spot on!

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    If the sanction against rangers is being refused entry to the scottish cup then d&p will have played a blinder.
    Far better to be out the cup and challenging for a european place.

Seems to be a straight fight to the death. Rangers versus Scottish fitba
    I doubt that will happen, Scottish fitba (SFA) have FIFA breathing down their necks with a sledgehammer saying if you don't batter that horrible wee hun right now we're gonna knock you out.

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/a-game-changing-gaffe/

Yorkston on why a Scottish Cup ban would be a joke...and completely incorrect

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23882815/

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    [QUOTE=joe breezy;3252514]Yorkston on why a Scottish Cup ban would be a joke...and completely incorrect

[url]http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2012/06/02/dunfermline-chief-john-yorkston-rangers-can-t-be-given-same-p

i think he is spot on, the Scottish cup is nothing to Rangers they have won it about 4000 times and being out of it for a season or few is not really a punishment, we do that every year

Potential action from non-OF fans?

If Rangers carry on it will be the death-knell for sporting integrity (most are agreed on that) and Rangers would do themselves a favour by "doing a Juve" and going down the leagues to wipe the slate clean. Otherwise any victories in future will have a cloud hanging over them, clean or not, because y'know it's Rangers, nudge nudge wink wink.

I'll personally be sickened to see their support pitch up at ER next season. I couldn't watch. Couldn't.
    But I don't want to harm my club (who have run the financial affairs in a clean manner).

So here's my plan.

I'll be paying my way in, to give Hibs my money.

I'll go to my seat half an hour before kick off.

I'll lay out a banner saying "NO CHEATS IN OUR GAME"

Then I'll leave before the sectarian singing gets going in the away end.

If all of Scottish football did this you'd have Rangers cancer made plain for all to see.

Playing in 75% empty stadiums, no-one wants to watch them (except the uber-bigots who follow follow)

That would kill their soul, once and for all.

It's all I've got, but it's my plan.

Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    To me Green is not a real buyer...at best it's a loan based on the assets of a newco or a post admin rangers. If I was a creditor I would be asking why should I bother with the CVA as it's clearly nothing but a vehicle for someone else to get something for next to nothing.

What gets me is the value of the players...this seems to have been excluded from any pot. Surely if they were liquidated
    now the players transfer value and the value of the stadium etc would be realised and the monies gained split between all creditors. Why is the club still being run "as normal" and why has the value of the playing squad not been realised? It's clear that there is no real value in the club as a going concern so surely anyone acting on behalf of the creditors should now be setting out to realise the value of ALL assets.

Sure I must have missed something but for D & P to state that the total avail for realising all assets now is only £5.5m must be total balls when you consider possible transfer income alongside the real estate value....
    In a liquidation there is no value for the players . Their contracts are cancelled.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar

Slightly off topic but what that fails to say was that Dunfermline won the appeal on their expulsion and had to replay that game against Stenhousemuir, which they won.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    If Rangers carry on it will be the death-knell for sporting integrity (most are agreed on that) and Rangers would do themselves a favour by "doing a Juve" and going down the leagues to wipe the slate clean. Otherwise any victories in future will have a cloud hanging over them, clean or not, because y'know it's Rangers, nudge nudge wink wink.

I'll personally be sickened to see their support pitch up at ER next season. I couldn't watch. Couldn't.
    But I don't want to harm my club (who have run the financial affairs in a clean manner).

So here's my plan.

I'll be paying my way in, to give Hibs my money.

I'll go to my seat half an hour before kick off.

I'll lay out a banner saying "NO CHEATS IN OUR GAME"

Then I'll leave before the sectarian singing gets going in the away end.

If all of Scottish football did this you'd have Rangers cancer made plain for all to see.

Playing in 75% empty stadiums, no-one wants to watch them (except the uber-bigots who follow follow)

That would kill their soul, once and for all.

It's all I've got, but it's my plan.

As you say, the effectiveness of this depends on many others doing the same thing. Apart from anything else, somebody's likely to be sitting on your banner. I agree that protest must be made, though, should they survive, and indeed prosper next year,

In a liquidation there is no value for the players . Their contracts are cancelled.
    Indeed, but it would also seem that their value in a CVA bypasses the creditors as well. Just doesn't seem right. Then again, what does in this whole drama.

If I was a creditor reading this, I would not be pleased...

http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/320185/320185

I thought their regstrations were held by the SFA.
    Could they not benefit from them?

Duff and Duffer have played a dangerous game here if the players can just walk.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

Good to be reading stuff like that, particularly after the appalling guff spouted by the Killiemarnock boy a few weeks ago.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post

Could be true ...
    OR it could be a money carrot to sway the SFA into letting RFC off lightly
    OR it could be total BS to keep the Bears' chins up

Don't know what or who to believe anymore
    Maybe that's part of their masterplan - cause confusion / smoke screens and mirrors / keep the 'enemy' guessing

Wake me up when it's over.
    BTW, if they get off, there'll be no need to wake me up.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post

I don't even believe the date they print at the top of the page.

The Huns now proposing they decide their own punishment. Surprising?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23882820/

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    Duff and Duffer have played a dangerous game here if the players can just walk.
    They've lied/spun about other things. Perhaps they also lied when they claimed that they had no idea that going to the CoS would have catastrophic repercussions. Perhaps they want HunFC booted out of Scottish fitba. I wonder if they have a lawyer who believes he can argue that the English leagues would then be obliged to accept them.

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post

More arrogance from the huns, they are keen to reach a compromise. No **** sherlock, but you are in no position to bargain now. Kill the tossers please, and finish this bloody mess for good.

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post

Vile creatures, nae morals, gie it a couple of Weeks and the voice of Govan will be leading a campaign to compensate them for the inconvenience.