View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 308 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2082582983063073083093103183584088081308 ... LastLast
Results 9,211 to 9,240 of 45185
    Oh dear, the fat lady is about to step up to the podium and start singing about Scottish football.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew_dundee View Post
    People shouldnt boycott Hibs over this, to be fair the Tasche has stood up for fans and is generally hostile to OF.

Celtic have by far the most to lose if Rangers go down to 3rd division, therefore the chances of them boycotting SPL or voting to punish Rangers are none existant. Other SPL clubs should all resign and leave OF to themselves (they deserve each other) like what nearly happened over that whole Sentanta deal a few years ago.
    one minute they want out and the next we cant do without them.
    the twisted sisters ARE whats wrong with scottish football.
    they want all the money all the glory and all the decisions to go their way.
    get them tae **** away to their atlantic league or the premiership or anywhere just get rid before they **** it up for everybody.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Such a parcel of rogues in a nation!

People shouldnt boycott Hibs over this, to be fair the Tasche has stood up for fans and is generally hostile to OF.

Celtic have by far the most to lose if Rangers go down to 3rd division, therefore the chances of them boycotting SPL or voting to punish Rangers are none existant. Other SPL clubs should all resign and leave OF to themselves (they deserve each other) like what nearly happened over that whole Sentanta deal a few years ago.
    It's not a matter of boycotting Hibs. There's no point in even pretending there's a level playing field anymore, so what's the point?

Scottish football is goosed, but worse than that, it's openly corrupt.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Sell up now, STF. No point anymore.

The game's a bogey.

I won't be back.
    Who is going to buy a team in a corrupt league run by a corrupt SFA/SPL.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    absolutely disgusting, i already regretted buying 3 season tickets after the final now....well i dunno what to say to that

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Such a parcel of rogues in a nation!
    Aye, drop the "p" and it still reads true.

Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    What vote are you talking about? I thought there'd been no votes about this yet. Or are you talking about the spl board made up of the 4/6 club representatives as opposed to the spl member clubs?

No idea, i just heard there was a vote among the other clubs to give their verdict that would decide it.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar

People should boycott Hibs matches in the SPL. It doesn't matter if this seems to punish the club - by competing in this competition, they are endorsing an utterly corrupt institution (by which I mean the SPL). I would honestly rather hibs moved themselves into the SFL, and considered 1st place in the first division to be the highest legitimate prize on offer, other than the two cups. The SPL is no longer a competition, it is an embarrassment, a travesty, and a farce, with which a team like Hibs should have no association whatsoever.
    Last edited by AgentDaleCooper; 28-05-2012 at 12:28 AM.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK

This is bigger than one club. Rangers getting a free pass into the SPL renders the whole league pointless.

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    one minute they want out and the next we cant do without them.
    the twisted sisters ARE whats wrong with scottish football.
    they want all the money all the glory and all the decisions to go their way.
    get them tae **** away to their atlantic league or the premiership or anywhere just get rid before they **** it up for everybody.
    Looks like it's to late for that.

They have *****d it up for everybody.

If they fell in they would come out smelling of bluebells.

Scottish Football.

28/05/2012

RIP.
    Last edited by MSK; 28-05-2012 at 12:54 AM. Reason: swear filter

PSN ID: FleshCabbage

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Jokerfest!

SPL bending over backwards to help Rangers but not Livi or Gretna when it should have been the other way round.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag

Scottish Football.

28/05/2012

RIP.
    maybe thats the plan then
    kill scottish football and then eufa/fifa might let them play in england.

nah thats just paranoia ........or is it?
    Last edited by MSK; 28-05-2012 at 12:55 AM. Reason: quote edited

Who is going to buy a team in a corrupt league run by a corrupt SFA/SPL.
    Property developers, mate.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    No idea, i just heard there was a vote among the other clubs to give their verdict that would decide it.
    The question that needs asking, is this an SFA/SPL decision or were the other 11 clubs involved in this too.

The media seem happy to print stories to placate the Huns, however Doncaster and the like do the same...

Surely the HMRC won't accept a 3p in the Pound deal, especially when Green says he has at least another £10 million 'war chest'?

And surely the newco that is formed can't simply be allowed in the SPL?

Whilst I've enjoyed the saga I still get an uneasy feeling when I read these 'stories to keep the huns happy'

I'd prefer the nuclear thing to come out sooner rather than later but I suppose someone has good reason to keep the powder dry for the moment

Celtic would alienate their own fans in any move to back up the huns

Letter from Celtic Trust to the SFA

http://www.celtictrust.net/?func=d_home_article&id=373

Just take a look at kerrydale street or the fan blogs such as rangers tax case to see what Celtic fans think of it

I can't see Celtic voting for Rangers, they'd lose 50 000 fans

Scottish Football.

28/05/2012

RIP.

Quote Originally Posted by AgentDaleCooper View Post
    People should boycott Hibs matches in the SPL. It doesn't matter if this seems to punish the club - by competing in this competition, they are endorsing an utterly corrupt institution (by which I mean the SPL). I would honestly rather hibs moved themselves into the SFL, and considered 1st place in the first division to be the highest legitimate prize on offer, other than the two cups. The SPL is no longer a competition, it is an embarrassment, a travesty, and a farce, with which a team like Hibs should have no association whatsoever.
    Quite right too.

I wonder how often statements like this are going to need to be posted until people realise there are bigger things at stake here than simply boycotting Hibs, its the integrity of the SPL that is at stake here.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 28-05-2012 at 06:12 AM.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    I feel a bit like Doncaster and the rest of the blazers involved here are trying to 'call our bluff' on this especially after the thoughts of fans of the 12 clubs where delivered through that survey.
    What they obviously dont understand is that the cost to standard ratio in the SPL is enough for people to stay away never mind adding in this @rse licking corrupt and dare I say criminal behaviour.

Doncaster is putting the sky tv deal before anything or anyone else in this, the terms 'there must be 4 old firm games per season' included in this deal is corrupt in itself you shouldn't be able to guarentee that will be the case especially when your signing a deal over multiple years

Rangers have not only broken fair play rules they've broken the law cheated the country out of huge amounts of money no punishments or sanctions not only show the SPL/SFA up as corrupt it sends a terrible message to young supporters of our game.

As sad as it is I won't be seen to support this if it's true I won't be attending SPL or SFA games and I won't be watching SPL games or highlights on tv.

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    Rangers have not only broken fair play rules they've broken the law cheated the country out of huge amounts of money no punishments or sanctions not only show the SPL/SFA up as corrupt it sends a terrible message to young supporters of our game.
    Totally agree, and I'm sitting here shaking my head in disbelief reading that Telegraph article.

If it turns out to be true, I really don't know what I'll do next season. I've spent my £405 but for what?

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Totally agree, and I'm sitting here shaking my head in disbelief reading that Telegraph article.

If it turns out to be true, I really don't know what I'll do next season. I've spent my £405 but for what?
    A Gold licence that lets us compete for third place at best. Whilst having no licence allows you to compete for the title. Apparently.

If it is true then I'm with you Silver. I sincerely hope this does not turn out to be the case but the ST money I have been sitting on will go towards something completely unrelated to football. It looks as if our only hope of salvation is that FIFA step in and introduce some sanity to this whole mess.

Scottish Football RIP

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    If it is true then I'm with you Silver. I sincerely hope this does not turn out to be the case but the ST money I have been sitting on will go towards something completely unrelated to football. It looks as if our only hope of salvation is that FIFA step in and introduce some sanity to this whole mess.

Scottish Football RIP
    Is the Telegraph the only "newspaper" running this exclusive - can't see this actually mentioned on any other online newspapers? How reliable is their source - assuming they have a source that is - is this "news" on the radio in Scotland/UK?

Sadly it is not Hibs that are the problem, it is Scottish football as a whole that just happens to include our club. If the rules are not applied to all clubs evenly and the whole system is biased towards one or two clubs then the whole thing becomes pointless. I guess we have all been kidding ourselves on for years but this time the football authorities are spelling it out so that even the most blinkered can see, Scottish football is corrupt to the core in favour of the OF. Hibs, along with all of the other non OF clubs, are victims here but their continued involvement in the SPL is to submit to the acknowledged corruption. I cannot watch that happen from the stands at ER or any other ground in Scotland. My only hope now is that UEFA/FIFA step in or that at least Hibs have the balls to resign from the SPL. If not then I have any number of things I can do with £400+ and with the greatest of regret I walk away from Scottish football. Right now I feel worse than I did 19th May, totally gutted

I think we're getting out knickers in a twist here. The point of the article as I see it, is that it's talking about 'as things stand'. It also points out the loophole which would allow them to compete in the SPL is something which they are looking to close.

I think it's academic. The Huns are dying anyway, it's just that no-one wants to be left with blood on their hands.

There's no harm in getting outraged though as it helps keep the pressure on the powers that be in the SFA and the SPL.

Between the side contracts, the current debt, the still to be announced FTTT result, the silly attempt by the admins to overturn the transfer embargo etc etc etc, I think it's fair to assume the quintessential British cheats are goosed.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Probably already posted

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...er-U-turn.html

Hate the SFA, SPL or whoever it is
    For those getting in a lather about this, it isn't about a vote or straight out corruption, it's about badly written rules. The SFA have been granting licences since 2005 and the SPL have advised clubs that they must have a licence to compete in their league. What they have apparently failed to do is incorporate that requirement into their written laws and without that the requirements cannot be enforced. Astonishing incompetence - yes, favouring Rangers - no, since they could not have foreseen these circumstance seven years ago. I do wonder how any other club in a similar position would fare though (Hearts appear to have submitted their accounts late but still got a licence...).

On the other hand, those same laws contain absolutely no provision for the introduction of a Newco, indeed some of the laws could be read as specifically prohibiting it, but by the same token as the licence loophole, if it ain't in the rules it can't happen IMO. This is being glossed over by Doncaster and others though, I would like to see them address the point directly, but no doubt they would be able to bend the rules somehow in this case. That's why I am against the new rules to be voted on this week - by recognising a newco thay are introducing the exception that proves the rule in the true sense of that phrase.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    What vote are you talking about? I thought there'd been no votes about this yet. Or are you talking about the spl board made up of the 4/6 club representatives as opposed to the spl member clubs?
    I wondered that too....

I've read the article a good few times and basically all that it is, is this.....

To play in the SPL you need to have an SFA licence, and to have and SFA licence you need to do a number of things including submitting accounts by a set date.

The problem is that the SFA licence stipulation is NOT enshrined in any SPL rules, creating a loop hole that the cheating B's are trying to use. The SPL spokesman even states that they're trying get that loophole closed.

So the bottom line is that the SPL can't "legally" reject Rangers on those grounds alone........ EVERTYHING ELSE is still on the table, including this weeks Newco vote etc....... so you could almost say the news article is a non-story in the big picture of things.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    I wondered that too....

I've read the article a good few times and basically all that it is, is this.....

To play in the SPL you need to have an SFA licence, and to have and SFA licence you need to do a number of things including submitting accounts by a set date.

The problem is that the SFA licence stipulation is NOT enshrined in any SPL rules, creating a loop hole that the cheating B's are trying to use. The SPL spokesman even states that they're trying get that loophole closed.

So the bottom line is that the SPL can't "legally" reject Rangers on those grounds alone........ EVERTYHING ELSE is still on the table, including this weeks Newco vote etc....... so you could almost say the news article is a non-story in the big picture of things.
    You could, or you could also say that the SPL not being able to enforce their own rules because they, er, forgot is about as big a **** up as you can possibly manage.

It's also a nice wee gateway into the SPL for the Huns (New or Old).