View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 281 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1812312712792802812822832913313817811281 ... LastLast
Results 8,401 to 8,430 of 45185

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    Rock'n'roll brer Hibby!!! That's my fave Them track!!! Woo hoo!!
    It may well be your fave Them track, but it is of course an original song by the one and only Bob Dylan.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Am I right in saying today is the day we find out if a CVA is agreed?

Update: Suppose to be today but will now be later in the week.

http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/102416-r...sortium-named/
    Joint administrator Paul Clark previously stated a company voluntary arrangement (CVA) proposal funded by the consortium would be put to creditors on Monday, but a spokesman for Duff and Phelps confirmed that the offer would not be sent out until later in the week.

That be another deadline missed lmao

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    Rock'n'roll brer Hibby!!! That's my fave Them track!!! Woo hoo!!

My fave lyric in it is, "Yonder stands your orphan with his gun, crying like a fire in the sun."

That's what Der Hun fans are doing BTW, crying like a fire in the sun...

And "Your lover has just walked through the door, he's taken all the blankets from the floor." If that's not a brilliant analogy for Craig Whyte then I don't know what is!
    Aye and 'The vagabond who’s rapping at your door' is probably Charles Green.

Bob Dylan can certainly predict events. His 1965 song Maggie's Farm spelled out the future under Thatcher fifteen years later!

By Alasdair Lamont
    BBC Scotland

Rangers could start next season as a new company in the Scottish Premier League without incurring any sanctions - such as a points deduction or fine.
    A vote will take place next week to decide what should happen to clubs who come out of administration in this way as "a new company".
    Fans of other clubs have been demanding tough sanctions.
    But SPL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: "Newcos have been allowed within UK football for many years."
    Rangers hope to exit administration via a Company Voluntary Arrangement under the consortium led by Charles Green.
    But the former Sheffield United chief executive and his group may seek a "newco" route if such a proposal is rejected by creditors.
    "Newco is typically the way businesses in general escape from administration," Doncaster told BBC Scotland.
    "It's far more common than a CVA.
    "So I am not entirely sure why a distinction is made between the two routes out of administration."
    By definition, though, creditors must agree for a CVA to be successful, whereas a newco gives them no say.
    SPL clubs will meet at Hampden Park on 30 May to debate new financial fair play rules, having twice delayed voting on the proposals.
    Among the proposals on the table to deal with a newco are 10-point deductions over two seasons and 75% reductions in SPL revenue over three seasons.
    A minimum of eight clubs must vote in favour of the point deductions for that resolution to be carried, while 11 votes are required for the imposition of the financial penalty.
    If approved, the rule changes will take effect immediately but will not be retrospective.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    & the PR campaign to ensure they enter next season unscathed in terms of sanctions gathers momentum

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18148989
    ​#PERSEVERED

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    And here's Alex Thomsons latest
    http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...y-rangers/1593

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    & the PR campaign to ensure they enter next season unscathed in terms of sanctions gathers momentum

Every time I see a picture of that ****er I think how much I'd like tae knock that imbecilic grin of his ****in' stupid smug face with a baseball bat.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Some people on kerrydale street thinking that's some kind of wind up but Thomson saying that the guy did show documents...

Bizarre, I just want them to die quickly - that Doncaster guy gives me the creeps, as do the Huns

The latest Thomo blog definitely lending credence to the theory that this is all a stitch up, with Green, D&P, Whyte and maybe even Murray in on it from the start.

Surely the creditors should be looking to take action here? If D&P ignored a potentially much larger bid.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by leither#1 View Post
    By Alasdair Lamont
    BBC Scotland

Rangers could start next season as a new company in the Scottish Premier League without incurring any sanctions - such as a points deduction or fine.
    A vote will take place next week to decide what should happen to clubs who come out of administration in this way as "a new company".
    Fans of other clubs have been demanding tough sanctions.
    But SPL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: "Newcos have been allowed within UK football for many years."
    Rangers hope to exit administration via a Company Voluntary Arrangement under the consortium led by Charles Green.
    But the former Sheffield United chief executive and his group may seek a "newco" route if such a proposal is rejected by creditors.
    "Newco is typically the way businesses in general escape from administration," Doncaster told BBC Scotland.
    "It's far more common than a CVA.
    "So I am not entirely sure why a distinction is made between the two routes out of administration."
    By definition, though, creditors must agree for a CVA to be successful, whereas a newco gives them no say.
    SPL clubs will meet at Hampden Park on 30 May to debate new financial fair play rules, having twice delayed voting on the proposals.
    Among the proposals on the table to deal with a newco are 10-point deductions over two seasons and 75% reductions in SPL revenue over three seasons.
    A minimum of eight clubs must vote in favour of the point deductions for that resolution to be carried, while 11 votes are required for the imposition of the financial penalty.
    If approved, the rule changes will take effect immediately but will not be retrospective.
    How many of them are granted immediate access to the top leagues???

Doncaster and the rest of the SPL can go **** themselves
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by the story so far... View Post
    how many of them are granted immediate access to the top leagues???

Doncaster and the rest of the spl can go **** themselves
    doncaster is a 5-star dickhead!!!

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    doncaster is a 5-star dickhead!!!
    He's in a league of his own with 10 stars, that *******

There's supposed to be quite a bit of new scandal revealed in the BBC documentary on Wednesday including phone hacking...

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    If there is to be no difference in sanctions for exiting admin. by a CVA or a New CLUB ( to hell with this NewCo name, its a new football club, so lets all start calling a spade a shovel ) what is the point in offering the creditors anything at all.

Offer just enough to cover D and P's fees and change for the bus fare and bye, bye to the toxic creditors, and hello shiny new debt free club with millions to spend on a new squad ( I know that won't happen because of the SFA sanctions ) but as far as Doncaster is concerned it would all be fine.

That situation would leave every other football club in Scotland vulnerable to having their creditors calling in loans and overdrafts and being forced to pay for supplies and services up front. Any kind of credit or financial planning would be history in Scottish Football just because Doncaster wants his bonus/bung for making sure there is a "strong new club called Rangers " in the SPL next season.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Doncaster is a grade A prick. Scottish football is finished if a newco enters the SPL with no sanctions.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Doncaster can simply go and **** himself

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Really haven't been following this as much as I should have been. Is there anyone feeling in-the-know enough to give me a nice, rounded, succinct timeline of the events since the administration began? Key events, important things to note, likely outcomes etc. Would be a nice wee checkpoint, if you will, to people who haven't been paying enough attention to keep up

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    If there is to be no difference in sanctions for exiting admin. by a CVA or a New CLUB ( to hell with this NewCo name, its a new football club, so lets all start calling a spade a shovel ) what is the point in offering the creditors anything at all.

Offer just enough to cover D and P's fees and change for the bus fare and bye, bye to the toxic creditors, and hello shiny new debt free club with millions to spend on a new squad ( I know that won't happen because of the SFA sanctions ) but as far as Doncaster is concerned it would all be fine.

That situation would leave every other football club in Scotland vulnerable to having their creditors calling in loans and overdrafts and being forced to pay for supplies and services up front. Any kind of credit or financial planning would be history in Scottish Football just because Doncaster wants his bonus/bung for making sure there is a "strong new club called Rangers " in the SPL next season.

Doncaster must live in a parrallell dimension. Its frightening that this man graduated university and it's embarassing that he is chief executive of the SPL. Why didnt Woolworth's consult him for advice?

There have been enough whispers on the net that suggest Wednesday's BBC doc on Rangers may just take this to a whole new level.....

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post

exactly what I thought...actually nothing new in that (he said this last week) but now the CF is out the way is back to easing rangers back in any old way....there is no explination as to how or why such a 'free' return would happen

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

I they don't make the correct decision and boot them out, this could easily be the end of professional football in Scotland as we know it. The question should be one club, or all clubs??

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post

I they don't make the correct decision and boot them out, this could easily be the end of professional football in Scotland as we know it. The question should be one club, or all clubs??

If this happens then lines of credit will stop overnight, football clubs will be put into the same category as the Irish housing market by all the major banks that have SPL account holders. In essence I do not think that you can over estimate the effect that this would have.

Is Neil Doncaster fit to run the SPL?

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    If this happens then lines of credit will stop overnight, football clubs will be put into the same category as the Irish housing market by all the major banks that have SPL account holders. In essence I do not think that you can over estimate the effect that this would have.

He isnae fit tae run the tombola at a village fair

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    If that Newco baloney goes through then we needn't bother getting any new players.

All the Scottish clubs should just shut up shop and call it a day ......... Endsville.

ps Doesn't Doncaster have the kind of face you would never tire smacking?

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    He looks like a spitting image puppet before he's even been caricatured

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Every time I see a picture of that ****er I think how much I'd like tae knock that imbecilic grin of his ****in' stupid smug face with a baseball bat.

here, gie him one fae me anaw

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post

Didn't Alex Thomson suggest Lloyds have sent letters to every SPL club?

The rush to 'save' Rangers without stopping to think just what that will entail will likely doom the game in this country.

Rangers Newco - obviously a done deal then...

Neil Doncaster - remember the name because he's gonna be the guy who puts the final nail in the coffin of Scottish football.

Completely ignores any and all issue of sporting integrity while conveniently forgetting that under their own articles of association the UEFA Standard License *cannot* be transferred between different legal entities. Deal is clearly being done behind the scenes ready to be unveiled whenever they say the vote is taking place.

Rangers will be kept happy, TV will be kept happy, other clubs will be bought off with a mixture of increased share of TV money, SPL money and token penalties for a newco but rest assured he's not coming out with this for a good of his health. Complete cock of a man and after that frankly shameful 'performance' by the carefree ****s that took to the field in our shirts on Sat, at present I am completely and utterly scunnered with Scottish football. At present I don't care if I never see another game to be honest. I know that'll pass but at the moment I just feel sick about the lot of it...