Spoken like a true OF stooge.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 5,641 to 5,670 of 45185
-
24-04-2012 04:40 PM #5641
-
24-04-2012 04:45 PM #5642This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2012 04:48 PM #5643This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2012 04:49 PM #5644This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
At least they are going to the end occupied by their wee cousins.
-
24-04-2012 04:50 PM #5645
-
24-04-2012 04:55 PM #5646This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Let's wait and see.
-
24-04-2012 04:57 PM #5647
No way in a million years the Weegie cops would allow this. It would be bloody carnage.
We may look apon the Yams as diet huns, but I would be willing to bet that any Rankgers fans trying to disrupt their big day would be in for a shock when the Yams decide to show a decided lack of sympathy for the cause.
What our reaction would be doesnt even bear ( no pun intended ) thinking about.
The current buns are used to turning up at ER and the PBS mob handed and getting their own way. With circa 50,000 unsympathetic or hostile Edinburgh fans in the area I wouldnt fancy the chances of any current bun who tried to chain themselves to turnstyles or do anything else to disrupt the match.
Their rubbish, cheating club is getting its just desserts and they should show some class and suck it up !!! That'll be the day
-
24-04-2012 05:02 PM #5648
-
24-04-2012 05:14 PM #5649This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Has the Cup Final been moved to Saturday 28th April?
-
24-04-2012 05:16 PM #5650This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2012 05:28 PM #5651
BBC Sportsound on now. Sycophantic Traynor and Dodds are still wearing blinkers. They are accusing the SFA of harming Rangers via dishing out "willy nilly punishments". Traynor says the directors and not the football club should be punished. Their selective memory omits the fact that the club stole points and trophies. They would have us believe it was the directors who played in matches. How sad, these pundits are fuelling the desire for neandethral fans to go on protest marches and disrupt the cup final. Once again the so called "experts" are an embarrassment due to their blinkered and myopic thinking.
-
24-04-2012 05:41 PM #5652
......and Dodds? He's just a Rangers sycophant.
-
24-04-2012 05:45 PM #5653This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2012 05:45 PM #5654This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Just heard some interview from Sally McCoist, utterly ridiculous IMO, according to him the big bad SFA are putting them out of business - never mind any blame for getting themselves into this mess in the first place. "The SFA aren't doing enough to help us", why should they? There are rules in place for a reason, play by the rules or be punished, it really is pretty straightforward. Heaven forbid they have to cut their wage bill to the same or less than most other spl teams, most of us manage fine, time for people at Ibrox to get real and understand they have no devine right to spend money they don't have.
-
24-04-2012 05:46 PM #5655
How funny would it be if, just once, both sets of Edinburgh fans joined in union on cup final day to show how much we detest everything about that disease they call rankers.
Do these morons actually believe that other clubs' fans actually have even one ounce of sympathy for them?
I for one hate them for everything they stand for and can only wish them the very worst of luck in everything they try and do. Lets hope they just die and never come back.
-
24-04-2012 05:56 PM #5656
Aye, the last paragraph :Quote: “Rangers have been part of the fabric of Scottish football’s history and are integral to its future prosperity.
“The Scottish FA must act with integrity and with the best interests of the game at heart. It is with this in mind that we await any appeal from the club.”
Let's just forget about the
Weasel-clauses-R-us
-
24-04-2012 05:57 PM #5657
"Rangers have been part of the fabric of Scottish football's history and are integral to its future prosperity.
"The Scottish FA must act with integrity and with the best interests of the game at heart. It is with this in mind that we await any appeal from the club."
Whole thing is obviously spin. The above is an open invitation to appeal - at which point it'll be totally reduced.
-
24-04-2012 06:11 PM #5658
Just found this link on google about Billy Dodds voting against a cva when at Dundee FC. Seems a bit of a hypocrite when now talking about RFC.
http://www.thecourier.co.uk/Sport/Fo...-is-clear.html
-
24-04-2012 06:16 PM #5659
Let's play devil's advocate for a moment. Do you think the Huns have a point in saying it's harsh to fine them now and impose the twelve month transfer embargo before the big tax case verdict? Administration states a ten points deduction, which has happened. Shouldn't other potential sanctions wait until later, or are they reasonable, in light of what Craig Whyte did?
Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 24-04-2012 at 06:18 PM.
-
24-04-2012 06:18 PM #5660This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I agree, lets just wait and see. I'm not so sure they (sfa) are about to buckle with the pressure from D&P
There are lots of ways this article could be interpreted
The Scottish FA has a responsibility to all its members and must implement its rules without fear or favour. Hold Tight Guys
-
24-04-2012 06:23 PM #5661
BBC Sportsound made me so angry. It was all "damaging Scottish football this" and "damaging Scottish football that", "Craig Whyte should be punished not Rangers". Honestly, the entire panel except Jim Spence was in tears at the 'injustice' of it all.
All contributors to the program including *****house from Duff and Phelps, Traynor, Dodds McCoist and a guy from the Rangers Assembly were outraged. They all also agreed that Rangers SHOULD be punished but when pressed on what punishment all they could say was this was to severe or financial sanctions sufficient.
What they were saying without actually saying it was "Rangers should be punished by a punishment that isn't really a punishment but looks like a punishment"
The appeal is a certainty to be upheld and will be the day that Scottish Football proves it is governed by money and is corrupt.
-
24-04-2012 06:26 PM #5662This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
100% spot on ...
-
24-04-2012 06:30 PM #5663This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2012 06:35 PM #5664
More interesting stuff
http://www.thelawyer.com/full-extent...012303.article
-
24-04-2012 06:36 PM #5665
Then all the creditors have to sit back and watch Rangers spend large sums in the transfer market. Even without the BTC they owe around £50
Nae chance, RFC do not have, and will not have, any funds to put into the transfer market!
As I have said before, RFC next year will be made up of has-beens that no other clubs wants and 50% of their under-19 team!!
AS IT SHOULD BE!!
-
24-04-2012 06:40 PM #5666
Do these apologists not realise that Rangers are in the process of not paying fees to Hearts, Austria Vienna?, Arsenal, Manchester City, Dundee Utd, Dunfermline (though supporters have paid this). They have had the cheek to sell a player to Everton at a great profit without paying his club. I am amazed an embargo was not imposed earlier.
With regard to Fat Ally's comments regarding naming the panel that is the same as asking for the names and addresses of the jury after being found guilty.
-
24-04-2012 06:48 PM #5667
Be careful what you say!!
Fat Ally only looks like that because he raided Watty's wardrobe and so now dress himself in Watty's white shirt, his Rankgers tie, his well-used knitted deep-blue waistcoat, his handmedown blazer and his hadtobewidened grey slacks.
You cannot accuse the boy of not trying!!
-
24-04-2012 06:53 PM #5668
But it is an utter nonsense, as those peoples lives would likely be in danger should their identities be published. Rules that are good enough for criminal trials are good enough for a football one. This nonsense that Rangers should be treated differently, apparently by people they know, and presumably approve of?
As for the appeal, isn't it also heard by an independent? On what grounds can they appeal, is there anything beyond them not being happy? I'd have thought you'd need new evidence or something along those lines...
-
24-04-2012 06:55 PM #5669This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2012 07:00 PM #5670