View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 135 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 35851251331341351361371451852356351135 ... LastLast
Results 4,021 to 4,050 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Club ceasing to play and be a member of the League

H5

If any Club in the League ceases to operate or to be member of
    the League for any reason, its playing record in the League may
    be expunged and the number of relegation places from the
    League shall be reduced accordingly.

If its May Not then no expunging and no reduction in relegation.....what way do you think the choice will fall
    The first is 'may' the second is 'shall'

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    For a club going bust its the SPL Articles of Association that should be referred to.

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s43
    Go to Clause 14 and it explains what happens to the share of bust club or a club merely in administration if the League is so inclined.
    Last edited by greenginger; 27-03-2012 at 04:54 PM. Reason: sorry, wrong link

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    But they don't answer the question in their press statement whether or not they used EBT's. One wonders why not. Interesting that rangers people were so very interested though. Wonder what other low bowlers are in there?

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    But they don't answer the question in their press statement whether or not they used EBT's. One wonders why not. Interesting that rangers people were so very interested though. Wonder what other low bowlers are in there?
    If they do use EBT's, it would probably be disclosed in their accounts. The Rangers guys should have known that.... perhaps they were suggesting that St.M might not be as transparent as Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    You're missing my earlier point. If we are bottom, we are relegated. No matter whether Rangers are out or in.
    When did this rule come in?

It certainly didn't apply in 2000 when Aberdeen finished bottom and were not relegated or in 2003 when Motherwell were bottom and stayed up.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    When did this rule come in?

It certainly didn't apply in 2000 when Aberdeen finished bottom and were not relegated or in 2003 when Motherwell were bottom and stayed up.

If Rangers are liquidated their share goes to whoever the SPL decide should have the share. It could be the team who was relegated, it could go back to Rangers or to the team who finishes 2nd in Div 1.
    Its all laid out in the SPL Articles of Association Clause 14. and all SPL clubs vote on where the Share goes.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    If Rangers are liquidated their share goes to whoever the SPL decide should have the share. It could be the team who was relegated, it could go back to Rangers or to the team who finishes 2nd in Div 1.
    Its all laid out in the SPL Articles of Association Clause 14. and all SPL clubs vote on where the Share goes.
    Thanks for the pointers, greenginger.

So, that's clear. All this pish in the papers about the 6 members of the SPL board deciding is typically uninformed media drivel.

SPL articles of association - clause 14

that Member or its manager, receiver, administrative receiver, administrator or liquidator or any other person entitled to the Share shall, on receiving notice in writing from the Board following the Company in General Meeting passing a Qualified Resolution that such notice should be issued by the Board and confirming the identity of the proposed transferee, transfer its Share to such other person as the Board shall direct at the price of £1 and the Club owned and operated by such Member shall forthwith cease to be a member of the League and the Club owned and operated by the transferee shall become a member of the League in its place.
    Bit in bold means a meeting of all the members and 90% must vote in favour. So only 2 clubs needed to block NewHuns.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    A no doubt hilarious account for you financial types...........

http://www.twohundredpercent.net/?p=18005

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    A no doubt hilarious account for you financial types...........

http://www.twohundredpercent.net/?p=18005
    It's too true to be funny. The amount of crap peddled by all manner of idiots in the Scottish press and broadcasting is getting to unimaginable proportions. Last night's Sportsound programme was particularly brutal. There was, of course, the by now routine rubbish from Chick Young about der Hun having done nothing illegal etc etc., but new heights in stupidity were surely reached by John "Robbo" Robertson. He offered the suggestion that rather than separate HMRC, SPL, SFA, etc enquiries, one body could look into all of Rangers' alleged misdeeds: non-discretionary EBT payments, incorrect player registrations, failure to pay PAYE/VAT, lack of fit and proper officials. He suggested the police. Jesus ****** wept.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    ... new heights in stupidity were surely reached by John "Robbo" Robertson. He offered the suggestion that rather than separate HMRC, SPL, SFA, etc enquiries, one body could look into all of Rangers' alleged misdeeds: non-discretionary EBT payments, incorrect player registrations, failure to pay PAYE/VAT, lack of fit and proper officials. He suggested the police. Jesus ****** wept.
    I heard that last night and laughed until I cried.

It's too true to be funny. The amount of crap peddled by all manner of idiots in the Scottish press and broadcasting is getting to unimaginable proportions. Last night's Sportsound programme was particularly brutal. There was, of course, the by now routine rubbish from Chick Young about der Hun having done nothing illegal etc etc., but new heights in stupidity were surely reached by John "Robbo" Robertson. He offered the suggestion that rather than separate HMRC, SPL, SFA, etc enquiries, one body could look into all of Rangers' alleged misdeeds: non-discretionary EBT payments, incorrect player registrations, failure to pay PAYE/VAT, lack of fit and proper officials. He suggested the police. Jesus ****** wept.
    Aye, and maybe that body could simply turn back the clock,to lets say August and then proceed as nothing untoward has come to light. What really sticks in my craw is the way in which the media construct and peddle their version of reality. In the hope that the rest of us will be so naive as to accept it no questions asked.
    I have to admit that the behaviour of the media has been in the main shocking and an affront to the supposed norms of 21st Century Scotland.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?

There was so much **** being talked last night I ended up switching off long before the end. The only person worth listening to is Jim Spence, but I get the feeling he has been told to tone his views down.

I've heard it said that John Robertson has a son who is a season ticket holder at ER? If this is true he must be embarrassed by some of the garbage that comes out of his father's mouth......,

Words cannot describe how bad Sportsound has become.

Last edited by johnrebus; 28-03-2012 at 11:14 AM.

Talking of irresponsible journalism:-

http://www.heraldscotland.com/commen...ibrox.17152113

Shields really has it in for us, doesn't he?

I'd live with that, if it meant Hibs DID win the Cup

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I'd live with that, if it meant Hibs DID win the Cup

Scary thing is, that was the least believable bit of the article.

It was a bit below the belt!

Which is more likely?

Rangers to win the Big Tax Case or Hibs to win the Scottish Cup or Celtic to join the Norhern Premier League?

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    It was a bit below the belt!

Which is more likely?

Rangers to win the Big Tax Case or Hibs to win the Scottish Cup or Celtic to join the Norhern Premier League?

Nah, he doesnae.

Think your over-work on this thread and pre-holiday nerves are getting to you, Mr Cropps.

Do you not remember that, when the pandas arrived, he wrote a brilliant piece about the male panda being a Hibby from Leith??

So here's a wee booster to get you in shape for your holiday - some travelling companions for you?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjI4p...eature=related

Can anyone confirm or deny that this had now reached the length of the calendar signing thread?

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Can anyone confirm or deny that this had now reached the length of the calendar signing thread?

As a newbie, can I ask what that was?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    As a newbie, can I ask what that was?
    Has no-one told you about this yet?

Naw

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Nowhere near it.

Calendar signing, Christmas 2007. Some boy storms on here outraged that when he was making his way round the players, they seemed more interested in the orange juice and sandwiches than showing an interest in him and his laddie. Scott Brown was heard to ask what time the Chelsea game starts... orange juice was spilled... allegations were made.

So it becomes a thread on here which although initially a critical evaluation of the attitude of modern footballers to 'the fans what pay their wages', it soon became an opportunity to get the post count up, seize milestone posts and to have pun offs, pish observations, double entendres and always always always end on a question: has anybody else...?

Hibs.net has gone into decline ever since the day some keyboard hitler decided to relegate it to the archives. By the end, it was hundreds of pages long. Right now, I have a team of 100 monkeys on typewriters, hammering away trying to replicate it, like the complete works of Shakespeare.

Hibs' fortunes have declined ever since and personally I have never regained trust in the powers that be.

That my friend, is the story of the calendar signing thread.

Has anyone else tried to put something in a nutshell?
    Last edited by steakbake; 28-03-2012 at 05:28 PM.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    [QUOTE=greenginger;3161749]If Rangers are liquidated their share goes to whoever the SPL decide should have the share. It could be the team who was relegated, it could go back to Rangers or to the team who finishes 2nd in Div 1.
    Its all laid out in the SPL Articles of Association Clause 14. and all SPL clubs vote on where the Share goes.[/QUOTE]

11/1 to get it passed though?
    Or will it be 10/1?
    Or as would and should happen in a democratic country - i.e anything over 50%

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Calendar signing, Christmas 2007. Some boy storms on here outraged that when he was making his way round the players, they seemed more interested in the orange juice and sandwiches than showing an interest in him and his laddie. Scott Brown was heard to ask what time the Chelsea game starts... orange juice was spilled... allegations were made.

So it becomes a thread on here which although initially a critical evaluation of the attitude of modern footballers to 'the fans what pay their wages', it soon became an opportunity to get the post count up, seize milestone posts and to have pun offs, pish observations, double entendres and always always always end on a question: has anybody else...?

Hibs.net has gone into decline ever since the day some keyboard hitler decided to relegate it to the archives. By the end, it was hundreds of pages long. Right now, I have a team of 100 monkeys on typewriters, hammering away trying to replicate it, like the complete works of Shakespeare.

Hibs' fortunes have declined ever since and personally I have never regained trust in the powers that be.

I'm just hoping Matty doesn't read this

I'm none the wiser, but it sounds like a madhoose

As for this thread, I really hope Rangers don't emerge from all of this smelling of roses, if only for the great work guys like CWG, AncientHibby and others have put into it. They deserve to have their day of gloating at the end of the process.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky
    11/1 to get it passed though?
    Or will it be 10/1?
    Or as would and should happen in a democratic country - i.e anything over 50%
    It isn't a figure rather it is a percentage. Assuming the team in question isn't allowed a vote then the 10 clubs would be enough to stop them, as I understand it.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

That's a shame, nobody bit.

Has anybody else ever bit something they really shouldn't have?

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I'm none the wiser, but it sounds like a madhoose

As for this thread, I really hope Rangers don't emerge from all of this smelling of roses, if only for the great work guys like CWG, AncientHibby and others have put into it. They deserve to have their day of gloating at the end of the process.
    Go into the vault and have a look for yourself. Doesn't pick up momentum for a while but well worth a visit.