The first is 'may' the second is 'shall'This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 4,021 to 4,050 of 45185
-
27-03-2012 04:05 PM #4021
-
27-03-2012 04:47 PM #4022
For a club going bust its the SPL Articles of Association that should be referred to.
http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s43
Go to Clause 14 and it explains what happens to the share of bust club or a club merely in administration if the League is so inclined.Last edited by greenginger; 27-03-2012 at 04:54 PM. Reason: sorry, wrong link
-
27-03-2012 09:54 PM #4023
-
27-03-2012 09:58 PM #4024This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
27-03-2012 10:12 PM #4025This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It certainly didn't apply in 2000 when Aberdeen finished bottom and were not relegated or in 2003 when Motherwell were bottom and stayed up.
-
27-03-2012 10:23 PM #4026This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If Rangers are liquidated their share goes to whoever the SPL decide should have the share. It could be the team who was relegated, it could go back to Rangers or to the team who finishes 2nd in Div 1.
Its all laid out in the SPL Articles of Association Clause 14. and all SPL clubs vote on where the Share goes.
-
28-03-2012 08:17 AM #4027This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So, that's clear. All this pish in the papers about the 6 members of the SPL board deciding is typically uninformed media drivel.
SPL articles of association - clause 14
that Member or its manager, receiver, administrative receiver, administrator or liquidator or any other person entitled to the Share shall, on receiving notice in writing from the Board following the Company in General Meeting passing a Qualified Resolution that such notice should be issued by the Board and confirming the identity of the proposed transferee, transfer its Share to such other person as the Board shall direct at the price of £1 and the Club owned and operated by such Member shall forthwith cease to be a member of the League and the Club owned and operated by the transferee shall become a member of the League in its place.
-
28-03-2012 08:39 AM #4028
A no doubt hilarious account for you financial types...........
http://www.twohundredpercent.net/?p=18005
-
28-03-2012 08:54 AM #4029This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2012 09:11 AM #4030
-
28-03-2012 10:18 AM #4031
I have to admit that the behaviour of the media has been in the main shocking and an affront to the supposed norms of 21st Century Scotland.
-
28-03-2012 10:46 AM #4032This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There was so much **** being talked last night I ended up switching off long before the end. The only person worth listening to is Jim Spence, but I get the feeling he has been told to tone his views down.
I've heard it said that John Robertson has a son who is a season ticket holder at ER? If this is true he must be embarrassed by some of the garbage that comes out of his father's mouth......,
Words cannot describe how bad Sportsound has become.
Last edited by johnrebus; 28-03-2012 at 11:14 AM.
-
28-03-2012 11:04 AM #4033
Talking of irresponsible journalism:-
http://www.heraldscotland.com/commen...ibrox.17152113
Shields really has it in for us, doesn't he?
-
28-03-2012 11:25 AM #4034This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'd live with that, if it meant Hibs DID win the Cup
-
28-03-2012 12:55 PM #4035This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2012 03:03 PM #4036This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Which is more likely?
Rangers to win the Big Tax Case or Hibs to win the Scottish Cup or Celtic to join the Norhern Premier League?
-
-
28-03-2012 04:53 PM #4038
Nah, he doesnae.
Think your over-work on this thread and pre-holiday nerves are getting to you, Mr Cropps.
Do you not remember that, when the pandas arrived, he wrote a brilliant piece about the male panda being a Hibby from Leith??
So here's a wee booster to get you in shape for your holiday - some travelling companions for you?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjI4p...eature=related
-
28-03-2012 05:03 PM #4039
Can anyone confirm or deny that this had now reached the length of the calendar signing thread?
-
28-03-2012 05:11 PM #4040This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As a newbie, can I ask what that was?HIBERNIAN FC - ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF HISTORY SINCE 1875
-
28-03-2012 05:13 PM #4041
-
28-03-2012 05:14 PM #4042This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2012 05:19 PM #4043This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2012 05:25 PM #4044
Calendar signing, Christmas 2007. Some boy storms on here outraged that when he was making his way round the players, they seemed more interested in the orange juice and sandwiches than showing an interest in him and his laddie. Scott Brown was heard to ask what time the Chelsea game starts... orange juice was spilled... allegations were made.
So it becomes a thread on here which although initially a critical evaluation of the attitude of modern footballers to 'the fans what pay their wages', it soon became an opportunity to get the post count up, seize milestone posts and to have pun offs, pish observations, double entendres and always always always end on a question: has anybody else...?
Hibs.net has gone into decline ever since the day some keyboard hitler decided to relegate it to the archives. By the end, it was hundreds of pages long. Right now, I have a team of 100 monkeys on typewriters, hammering away trying to replicate it, like the complete works of Shakespeare.
Hibs' fortunes have declined ever since and personally I have never regained trust in the powers that be.
That my friend, is the story of the calendar signing thread.
Has anyone else tried to put something in a nutshell?Last edited by steakbake; 28-03-2012 at 05:28 PM.
-
28-03-2012 05:28 PM #4045
[QUOTE=greenginger;3161749]If Rangers are liquidated their share goes to whoever the SPL decide should have the share. It could be the team who was relegated, it could go back to Rangers or to the team who finishes 2nd in Div 1.
Its all laid out in the SPL Articles of Association Clause 14. and all SPL clubs vote on where the Share goes.[/QUOTE]
11/1 to get it passed though?
Or will it be 10/1?
Or as would and should happen in a democratic country - i.e anything over 50%
-
28-03-2012 05:31 PM #4046This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-03-2012 05:37 PM #4047This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As for this thread, I really hope Rangers don't emerge from all of this smelling of roses, if only for the great work guys like CWG, AncientHibby and others have put into it. They deserve to have their day of gloating at the end of the process.HIBERNIAN FC - ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF HISTORY SINCE 1875
-
28-03-2012 05:38 PM #4048
Originally Posted by snooky
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
28-03-2012 05:55 PM #4049This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That's a shame, nobody bit.
Has anybody else ever bit something they really shouldn't have?
-
28-03-2012 05:59 PM #4050This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote