View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 121 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 21711111191201211221231311712216211121 ... LastLast
Results 3,601 to 3,630 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Bit of a rumour doing the rounds that UEFA are about to get involved over the huns cheating all these years.

Then we might see some real action instead of the SFA/SPL trying tae sweep in under the carpet.

This is a tweet from Archie Macpherson to Stewart Regan. Quite funny I thought. A veiled threat also?

@archiemacpher: @StewartRegan Mr regan, I fear for your job after the summer, u have choosen to lie in a dirty bed. u don't mess with the famous rangers!!!

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    This is a tweet from Archie Macpherson to Stewart Regan. Quite funny I thought. A veiled threat also?

@archiemacpher: @StewartRegan Mr regan, I fear for your job after the summer, u have choosen to lie in a dirty bed. u don't mess with the famous rangers!!!
    not very veiled

I would be somewhat skeptical that the tweet is from the actual Archie Macpherson...

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

Sure it is.

Quote Originally Posted by TwoCarpets View Post
    I would be somewhat skeptical that the tweet is from the actual Archie Macpherson...
    You may just be on to something there TC! The amount of nonsense surrounding these muppets is unreal!

I would say that he's about 80 years too old for text-speak.......

If it was, it would surely be a Shredded Tweet. There's a fake twitter account for Craig Brown as well which is occasionally funny.

I'm not,.... and please don't sully the image I have of Archie sneaking into Regan's bedroom one night, baseball bat in hand, and going...

WWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    You may just be on to something there TC! The amount of nonsense surrounding these muppets is unreal!
    Aye - the tweet on this account that kinda give it away is "I love boro cause i always get me hole". Now, I accept I am occasionally somewhat cynical in such matters, but if that's the real Archie I'll eat my body weight in shredded wheat. And thats a lot of shredded wheat.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    If it was, it would surely be a Shredded Tweet.

Tweetabix, surely.

Quote Originally Posted by a friend on the Bounce
    Donate 1p to the Rangers Fighting Fund via Paypal, It costs them 20p to process the transaction. Result Rangers are -19p..
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I'm not,.... and please don't sully the image I have of Archie sneaking into Regan's bedroom one night, baseball bat in hand, and going...

I had him riding in on a horse and skelping him with a flail in true Braveheart fashion.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

New RTC blog up today.

http://rangerstaxcase.com/2012/03/16...-other-issues/

Interesting snippet in the comments:

"On the FTT- the issue of whether the “contracts” were in fact letters of intent will be a red-herring.
    If you are sloppy and incompetent administrator of a scam, you start to become casual over time. You will eventually fall into habits that will add up to the Rosetta Stone for your activities.

I would hope for Rangers’ sake that they did not have correspondence that said things like: “Player van X has now played Y first team games this season- so he is entitled to his promised bonus of £Z”. And I really hope for their sake that no documents exist that say that the EBT loans do not need to be repaid.

If such documents existed, it would become clear that the whole scheme was just a sham."

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod

Lol very good. Might not be Archie. Funny nonetheless.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    I had him riding in on a horse and skelping him with a flail in true Braveheart fashion.
    You watch way too much YouPorn

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod

You watch way too much YouPorn
    With that sexy comb-over flapping in the breeze.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar

Right, where are all the bidders on deadline day? They must be falling over each other in the rush to rescue the glorious Rangers

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba
    Right, where are all the bidders on deadline day? They must be falling over each other in the rush to rescue the glorious Rangers

Loads of bidders with 100m to burn I'm sure.

Looking to put a last minute consorteum together...............

Cash bid £1.89

Business Plan Run them into the ground by the end of the season and dinnae pay taxman

Name The Blue Sh@tes

Anyone interested?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

Cash bid £1.89

Business Plan Run them into the ground by the end of the season and dinnae pay taxman

Name The Blue Sh@tes

Anyone interested?
    Chuck in Craig's burd, and knock off the VAT, and we might be able to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

Cash bid £1.89

Name The Blue Sh@tes

Anyone interested?
    I'm very interested, but Craig Whyte has already done this and got the club for wan poon. We'd be paying almost double. Our bid should undercut his - 89p, take it or leave it.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post

White horse spotted in Govan with potential bidders in tow.

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=man...429,r:10,s:194

Tweets from BBC's Chris McLaughlin:

"Craig Whyte tells me again that he is the secured creditor at #Rangers. He says suggestions he's not are 'nonsense.'"

"CW: The facts are the facts. I am the owner of the club. It is not up for debate. I am the major shareholder."

Gaun yersel Craigy Boy.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Tweets from BBC's Chris McLaughlin:

"Craig Whyte tells me again that he is the secured creditor at #Rangers. He says suggestions he's not are 'nonsense.'"

"CW: The facts are the facts. I am the owner of the club. It is not up for debate. I am the major shareholder."

Gaun yersel Craigy Boy.
    I agree with him on the second point.

However, that's two Court cases for a starter.

Remind me again, what's the state of play if no bid is submitted today?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Remind me again, what's the state of play if no bid is submitted today?
    Back to Plan A, which the admins always told us was Plan A, until the public posturing started.

A CVA.

Back to Plan A, which the admins always told us was Plan A, until the public posturing started.

A CVA.
    If no-one s interested in taking the business on as a going concern, won't it be straight to liquidation?

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    If no-one s interested in taking the business on as a going concern, won't it be straight to liquidation?
    Think they have to be seen to at least try and go for a CVA.

Just suspend rational thought for a moment....

If they managed to convince all the creditors to accept 10p in the £, then buying the business as a going concern would become much more attractive.

They have to go through the motions, I reckon.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 16-03-2012 at 01:14 PM.