View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 98 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 4888969798991001081481985981098 ... LastLast
Results 2,911 to 2,940 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    IMO the decision by the authorities tae allow this game tae go ahead as normal is complete insanity. It`s one thing tae have Killie, ICT et al giving it tae them tight, but Smeltc singing taxman jingles and waving scrawled banners ( most likely mis-spelled ) while doin that nauseating backs tae the pitch pish would be a recipe for utter mayhem. It`ll be chaos.
    It should be played behind closed doors although the TV company that runs our game would never allow that.
    Think it was yesterday's Sun (Bill Leckie?) that took the same view.

I dunno though... could be a great place to chuck a dirty bomb.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That's Mike Myers, for sure...

Oh, you HAVE to have a sex scene. That Swedish burd of Craigie's has to get her kit off.
    surely it was Rangers who got f'%ked in the film..............

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    surely it was Rangers who got f'%ked in the film..............

You can take as much artistic licence as you want with soft porn.

IMO the decision by the authorities tae allow this game tae go ahead as normal is complete insanity. It`s one thing tae have Killie, ICT et al giving it tae them tight, but Smeltc singing taxman jingles and waving scrawled banners ( most likely mis-spelled ) while doin that nauseating backs tae the pitch pish would be a recipe for utter mayhem. It`ll be chaos.
    It should be played behind closed doors although the TV company that runs our game would never allow that.

lets change the teams here, hertz v hibs at the pink palace, hertz in the same predicament as the sons of william, you would want the hibs fans denied the chance possibly seeing us winning the league in this game, yes ??

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    It's this type of thinking that is killing scottish football. They're not special, they don't deserve allowances to be made. Treat it like any other fixture and if they choose to riot then nail the b******s. Pretending they matter more than the rest of us and treating them differently has contributed to the current situation where they think that they are better than the rest.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    It's this type of thinking that is killing scottish football. They're not special, they don't deserve allowances to be made. Treat it like any other fixture and if they choose to riot then nail the b******s. Pretending they matter more than the rest of us and treating them differently has contributed to the current situation where they think that they are better than the rest.
    Finding the complexities of the Hun predicament more amusing by the day. SKY TV will be CREAMING themselves over the thought of an OF match at the mo. Note to UEFA, SFA and Salmon if it goes ahead - think there might be a bit of sectarianism. bigotry at this match :green grin

Either way, if t goes ahead as planned - excellent entertainment for all. If it doesn't go ahead because the Huns have collapse.... that's just as good.

A couple of points:-

1. it's "only" £15m that HMRC are in for just now. The BTC, not being settled yet, wouldn't form part of the debt.

2. the real estate wouldn't necessarily be relevant, I don't think. The creditors would be entitled to say "we'll take x% of whatever liquid assets you have, and you can stay at Ibrox" just to get something, and to ensure a continuing future relationship. I reckon they'd be daft to do that.... as you say, there would be more for them in a liquidation.
    It's true that the debt is currently £15 million. But what would be the point of a CVA now with the Big Tax Case near to a decision and the Wee Tax Case still in the pipeline? The club would emerge from administration to be hit by another £55 million tax bill.

As for letting Rangers keep Ibrox, that would be right! ore likely that Murray Park would be sold to a housebuilder in the hope that planning permission could be extracted and Ibrox would be sold either for development or more likely to rent it back to Rangers.

The mad rush to sell by D&P seems very strange, Who will buy a club with that sort of tax bill on the horizon?

Why not wait until the tax tribunal reports? Obviously the cash will run out prior to that.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    I might have missed this....

With Dunfermline getting paid, and punishment if Dundee Utd don't get paid, are Hearts likely to get paid their money?

First Team Breakthrough Mon_the_cabbage's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    I might have missed this....

With Dunfermline getting paid, and punishment if Dundee Utd don't get paid, are Hearts likely to get paid their money?

Hearts are not due any money at this time.

They are due an installment for Wallace in the Summer however.

Hearts are not owed anything until end of season which is next installment of Wallace transfer.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    It's true that the debt is currently £15 million. But what would be the point of a CVA now with the Big Tax Case near to a decision and the Wee Tax Case still in the pipeline? The club would emerge from administration to be hit by another £55 million tax bill. A gamble on the BTC going their way, no more than that.

As for letting Rangers keep Ibrox, that would be right! ore likely that Murray Park would be sold to a housebuilder in the hope that planning permission could be extracted and Ibrox would be sold either for development or more likely to rent it back to Rangers. The sale and leaseback scenario is one of the only ways I can see out of things.

The mad rush to sell by D&P seems very strange, Who will buy a club with that sort of tax bill on the horizon?--- which is exactly what Paul Murray said not that long ago.

Why not wait until the tax tribunal reports? Obviously the cash will run out prior to that.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    It's true that the debt is currently £15 million. But what would be the point of a CVA now with the Big Tax Case near to a decision and the Wee Tax Case still in the pipeline? The club would emerge from administration to be hit by another £55 million tax bill.

As for letting Rangers keep Ibrox, that would be right! ore likely that Murray Park would be sold to a housebuilder in the hope that planning permission could be extracted and Ibrox would be sold either for development or more likely to rent it back to Rangers.

The mad rush to sell by D&P seems very strange, Who will buy a club with that sort of tax bill on the horizon?

Exactly Why on Earth would anyone even pay £1 for the Huns at the moment ? Obvious thing is to wait until after the tax case and see what's what. Problem the Admins have is that they've no money left to keep the business going to summer unless players basically agree to play for nothing. Even then, the tax case would kill them off.

Smelling like ... the Admins see this as a gravy train until it final runs off the rails

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Exactly Why on Earth would anyone even pay £1 for the Huns at the moment ? Obvious thing is to wait until after the tax case and see what's what. Problem the Admins have is that they've no money left to keep the business going to summer unless players basically agree to play for nothing. Even then, the tax case would kill them off.

Smelling like ... the Admins see this as a gravy train until it final runs off the rails
    Accountants artificially pushing fees up? Wash your mouth out, boy!!

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon_the_cabbage View Post
    Hearts are not due any money at this time.

They are due an installment for Wallace in the Summer however.
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Hearts are not owed anything until end of season which is next installment of Wallace transfer.
    Aha. By which point there won't be a RFC.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Aha. By which point there won't be a RFC.
    However, if RFC are liquidated, Hearts would put in a claim for everything they are owed... so they may get something, earlier than they would otherwise.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    However, if RFC are liquidated, Hearts would put in a claim for everything they are owed... so they may get something, earlier than they would otherwise.

Yep about 5p in the Pound. I can hear Mad Vlad ****** Mafia ***** Monkeys ****** everybody

I prefer your version ... it's got a lot more dramatic value than mine

Who would you get to play Craigie in the film??
    After seeing the way he minced out of his lawyers in London the other week as he was getting ambushed by reporters the only person I can think of that could possibly do it would have been dick emery

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Not if he is the Straw Man. It would put the plan firmly on track and allow any number of sins to be attributed to his being a very naughty boy
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Can't quite make my mind up if he has to be a villain or a victim at the end of the movie. I think a villain but the real bad guys in my movie would be the former club owner wishing to off-load an impossible debt and whoever is eventually exposed as the Mr Kingpin behind the scheme. Any resemblance to any non fictional characters would of course be purely coincidental and in no way intended to reflect real life.

You can take as much artistic licence as you want with soft porn.
    A porn expert as well as accountancy. Is there no end to your talents ?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Except you have to consider the poor wives that will get battered when the animals return home. That's what concerns the Police more than the relatively minor violence that tends to happen in and around the match.

That escaped Fat Eck as well when he introduced that ridiculous legislation.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    A porn expert as well as accountancy. Is there no end to your talents ?
    As we head towards page 100, is this where I come clean and tell everyone that I was struck off 20 years ago for raiding a client's account? That I spent 5 years inside, where I met a young man from Motherwell, a man eager to learn all that I had to teach him.

After intensive study, he was ready to go out in the world. I gave him my favourite calculator, and a signed photo of Charles Ponzi, and said "treasure them, young Craig."

That was a long time ago, of course. I often wonder what became of him.

These days, I have to eke out a living as a fluffer for Ron Jeremy.

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    I prefer your version ... it's got a lot more dramatic value than mine

Who would you get to play Craigie in the film??
    Sorry but you're all wrong. Only one man could possibly play wee Craigie in the film...

......Marty Feldman !
    At Easter Road They Play.....

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieFitbaTeam View Post
    Sorry but you're all wrong. Only one man could possibly play wee Craigie in the film...

......Marty Feldman !

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PaSaikouKujabi View Post

This is old news Mr, now wrapping the suppers down Govan

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    So as the 100 page approaches the utterly predictable Rangers agenda becomes clearer...............

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...es-shares.html

Ever get the feeling you've been swindled!
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 08-03-2012 at 11:36 PM.

As we head towards page 100, is this where I come clean and tell everyone that I was struck off 20 years ago for raiding a client's account? That I spent 5 years inside, where I met a young man from Motherwell, a man eager to learn all that I had to teach him.

After intensive study, he was ready to go out in the world. I gave him my favourite calculator, and a signed photo of Charles Ponzi, and said "treasure them, young Craig."

That was a long time ago, of course. I often wonder what became of him.

These days, I have to eke out a living as a fluffer for Ron Jeremy.

Steven Whittaker and Steven Naismith agree Rangers wage cuts

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17308715

It's true that the debt is currently £15 million. But what would be the point of a CVA now with the Big Tax Case near to a decision and the Wee Tax Case still in the pipeline? The club would emerge from administration to be hit by another £55 million tax bill. A gamble on the BTC going their way, no more than that.

As for letting Rangers keep Ibrox, that would be right! ore likely that Murray Park would be sold to a housebuilder in the hope that planning permission could be extracted and Ibrox would be sold either for development or more likely to rent it back to Rangers. The sale and leaseback scenario is one of the only ways I can see out of things.

The mad rush to sell by D&P seems very strange, Who will buy a club with that sort of tax bill on the horizon?--- which is exactly what Paul Murray said not that long ago.

Why not wait until the tax tribunal reports? Obviously the cash will run out prior to that..
    Without wanting to interfere with the main point of this thread - ie who plays Craig Whyte in the porn version of the saga - the only reason I can see for HMRC/Treasury to go down the CVA route would be to keep them alive long enough to kill them off with the BTC. If they are liquidated now - there's surely a risk they don't come back in time to pay the £75m. Take £15k now to get £75m later. Or take £15m now and get nothing later.

Incidently, Danny Alexander is a Rangers supporter - but I don't think with the debt he is responsible for (£1 trillion) I think that is £1,000,000,000,000 - he's looking for every 50p down the back of the sofa.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Boggles the mind that Rangers can free themselves from the ticketus deal but that money has been used to pay off their debt. Theft pure and simple.

Quote Originally Posted by PaSaikouKujabi View Post
    Steven Whittaker and Steven Naismith agree Rangers wage cuts

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17308715
    This saga moves on faster than Concorde and always raises more and more questions. Are all players now agreed to cut pay? Will there still be redundencies Friday? Even with an agreement, how long will those top players remain at a Rangers without a new buyer?