View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 81 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 31717980818283911311815811081 ... LastLast
Results 2,401 to 2,430 of 45185
    Also pretty ironic that so many fans are boycotting when they apparently "don't do walking away".

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    What are they waiting for at greyskull, how hard can it be to tell ten players to GTF.

First Team Regular Cheshire Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    What are they waiting for at greyskull, how hard can it be to tell ten players to GTF.
    According to Sky agent for Naismith & Whitty entered Murray park in last half hour after being summoned by the players.

Sure they won't have issues finding new clubs and no fee for Huns in the summer.

First Team Regular Cheshire Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheshire Hibee View Post
    According to Sky agent for Naismith & Whitty entered Murray park in last half hour after being summoned by the players.

Sure they won't have issues finding new clubs and no fee for Huns in the summer.
    Just thought maybe Administrator trying to make them redundant and been told to bolt as their contract not with RFC. !!!!

Please let it be that

Quote Originally Posted by Cheshire Hibee View Post

Still trying to do deals by the looks of things.

Theyre kaaking it on Rangers Media if either McGregor, Davis or Naismith go especially Naismith theyre none to fussed about Whitty tho

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Still find it amusing you can say 'no great loss' about someone dead and there is a issue but you can call someone alive who you don't agree with a clasless twat.

Still, if that's your logic then go for it!
    Difference is you had the right to reply Andy and indeed did so thus proving yourself a classless twat

We all have opinions about all kinds of things but there is a difference between having an opinion and being opinionated. Was it really necessary to publish your opinion of him as soon as he was announced dead? Nobody is asking you to change your opinion of him but would it be impossible for you to keep it to yourelf for once.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    This is definitely the hall mark of protecting the playing assets that RFC hold if deal to reduce wages for only 3 months is done and dusted as it seems it is.
    You have to speculate that the admin team are very confident of a buyer being in place.
    Still huge question mark over if hmrc will accept a CVA to exit admin or what the big case will do

These administrators do seem to have difficulty in making the difficult decisions and prefer instead to let the players decide when to leave or not.

Now appears many have cut deals on pay cuts with promises of free transfers in summer or sell on clauses in transfers.
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 06-03-2012 at 05:16 PM.

A little reminder to all of how the Billionaire Craig Whyte was introduced to the Scottish public by Keith Jackson in a --'DAILY RECORD EXCLUSIVE!!'-- just before the takeover.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Puhlease. Schola Regia, if you don't mind
    One of Badger's boys?
    ​#PERSEVERED

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Difference is you had the right to reply Andy and indeed did so thus proving yourself a classless twat

We all have opinions about all kinds of things but there is a difference between having an opinion and being opinionated. Was it really necessary to publish your opinion of him as soon as he was announced dead? Nobody is asking you to change your opinion of him but would it be impossible for you to keep it to yourelf for once.
    Aye Andy, keep it between you and your elf.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Aye Andy, keep it between you and your elf.
    Ha ha damn these pesky ipad's.

Got those of the Carlisle utd forums:
    A van driver used to amuse himself by scaring the **** out of every Glasgow Rangers fan he saw strutting down the road in his blue and white uniform. He would swerve as if to hit them, and at the last minute, swerve back onto the road.

One day as he was driving along the road, he saw a priest hitch-hiking. He thought he would do his good deed for the day and offer the priest a lift. "Where are you going, Father?" he asked.
    "I'm going to say Mass at St Joseph's church, about 2 miles down the road," came the reply.
    "No problem," said the driver, "Jump in and I'll give you a lift."
    The happy priest climbed into the van and they set off down the road.

Suddenly the driver caught site of a Hun on the pavement, and instinctively swerved as if to hit him, but just in time, remembering the priest in his van, swerved back to the road again, narrowly missing the .

Although he was certain that he didn't hit him, however, he still heard a loud "Thud". Not understanding where the noise came from, he glanced in his mirrors, and, seeing nothing, said to the priest, "Sorry Father, I almost hit that Rangers Supporter walking down the road there."
    "That's okay," replied the priest, "I got the *****er with the door!!"

Rangers just announced new tv deal. From next season all their games to be shown on the history channel.

Weather warning: Heavy floods in glasgow area as celtic fans pIsh themselves at rangers

bbc news - lottery winner buys rangers!
    a family member has said "***** knows what he would have bought if he got 4 numbers"

A primary teacher explains to her class that she is a Rangers fan. She asks her students to raise their hands if they, too, are Rangers fans. Everyone in the class raises their hand except one little girl. The teacher looks at the girl with surprise and says, "Mary, why didn't you raise your hand?"
    "Because I'm not a Rangers fan," she replied.
    The teacher, still shocked, asked, "Well, if you are not a Rangers fan, then who are you a fan of?"
    "I am a Celtic fan, and proud of it," Mary replied.
    The teacher could not believe her ears.
    "Mary, why, pray tell, are you a Celtic fan?"
    "Because my mum is a Celtic fan, and my dad is a Celtic fan, so I'm a Celtic fan too!"
    "Well," said the teacher in an obviously annoyed tone, "that is no reason for you to be a Celtic fan. You don't have to be just like your parents all of the time. What if your mum was a prostitute and your dad was a drug addict, what would you be then?"
    "Then," Mary smiled, "Then I'd be a Rangers fan."

It looks like it's business as usual (except for the two already named) on the playing side for the next few months. They'll probably still get second place but will UEFA let them play in Europe next season?

I'd give Whittaker his job back. And I see David Murphy has been dropped at Birmingham. Oh for the days they used to fire passes around the field. Both have a stunning ability to control the ball with the first touch.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    It looks like it's business as usual (except for the two already named) on the playing side for the next few months. They'll probably still get second place but will UEFA let them play in Europe next season?
    If that is the case what is the difference for the Rangers fans? The media would have you believe they are hurting but the truth is same manager, same players, same stadium, bigger crowds and still second in league. Wish we had their pain!

Absolutely and I think I just heard Neil Doncaster on the radio saying regardless what happens they will be in the SPL next year.

Okay. If you keep yours to yourself the next time too! And I'll have a quick word with the elf too.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    One of Badger's boys?
    More like Fred Scott if he was a Latin student!

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibi View Post
    Absolutely and I think I just heard Neil Doncaster on the radio saying regardless what happens they will be in the SPL next year.
    That's not his decision.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Where/when did he say that? What a fud.

What a fud!

It certainly wouldn't surprise me in the slightest though. Sadly.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Where/when did he say that? What a fud.
    Yes they appear to be talking about it on radio Scotland now, even if they are liquidated they would likely continue in the SPL. if that happens I'm through with Scottish football, they have had everything stacked in their favour for years, they should be brought to justice.

Ultimately the clubs have to choose what happens but how likely will it be the majority vote them out?

Yes they appear to be talking about it on radio Scotland now, even if they are liquidated they would likely continue in the SPL. if that happens I'm through with Scottish football, they have had everything stacked in their favour for years, they should be brought to justice.

Ultimately the clubs have to choose what happens but how likely will it be the majority vote them out?
    It doesn't need to be a majority vote. You're forgetting how the vote ratio system works.

If Celtic vote them out (which they will without a doubt), every other club would have to vote to keep them in.

At least, I think thats how it works. (Sorry if i've got it wrong)

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    It doesn't need to be a majority vote. You're forgetting how the vote ratio system works.

If Celtic vote them out (which they will without a doubt), every other club would have to vote to keep them in.

At least, I think thats how it works. (Sorry if i've got it wrong)
    2 clubs would have to say no.

So, as things stand, Dunfermlines chairman has said he has big issues with them getting straight back in. Assuming they finish bottom, voting No keeps them in the top league.

Hearts, owed money, which they would lose if Rangers liquidate. Vlad seems to have a burning hatred for all things Weegie and would likely have some crazy dream of winning the league. Or just fancy sticking it to the 'monkeys.'

Dundee United, owed cash.

So there's three at least that would likely vote no off the bat. I would suspect the Celtic Board would vote Yes, but their fanbase would revolt.

The question at that point would be, what does newco Rangers do for the others to buy itself all the Yes votes it needs? At this point, Rangers are essentially the others clubs b*tch. Just about anything could be pushed through, a change in the voting structure, income distribution, points and financial penalties etc.

In another point, at work today there was the usual 'the other clubs need the 4 games a season against the Old Firm at home' chat. But that's a nonsense in itself isn't it. Teams in the bottom 6 face potentially only 2 home games against them a season as it is without going bust. Yet another bit of nonsense trotted out as an argument for Rangers staying put...

The SPL rules are here if you want to read them. Looks like it needs 83% of a vote to let a newco back in. That's 10 votes from 12.