View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 80 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 30707879808182901301805801080 ... LastLast
Results 2,371 to 2,400 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    None of the players released shall find it difficult to get another club, most will be playing for them in a couple of weeks therefore earning a wage.

I do feel sorry for any of those who perhaps work behind the scenes.

Anyone hear that trophy eared welt Billy Dodds on the radio before the games on Saturday? Was pretty much saying that what is going on at Ibrox just now is a 'tragedy'. No Bill, what is going on in Syria is a tragedy, not some overpaid footballers being released from a contract owned by a club who have broken the rules for the past 10 years.

Some of these pundits are so far removed from reality it beggars belief!

It doesn't surprise me in the slightest that Dodds is at the forefront of the pundits slavering a load of utter pish about this situation. He always comes across as a guy of very limited thought processes and I often wonder how on earth the BBC or anyone else can justify employing him - if he's supposed to represent part of the intelligentsia of Scotland's ex-pros then footballers must be a lot thicker than I ever thought plausible.
    I suppose in his defence, as an ex-pro, he'd probably be pilloried if he expressed the genuine excitement and enthusiasm which represents the majority of Scottish football fans' feelings about Rangers' plight - what really annoys me is the pathetic genuflecting, subservient grovelling platitudes which have represented the vast majority of journalistic output - the genuine zeitgeist of the Scottish football fan is being willfully ignored!
    SO - ALL YOU JOURNOS OUT THERE - PLEASE SHOW SOME GUTS AND INTEGRITY AND ACKNOWLEDGE AND DISCUSS THE GENUINE DELIGHT THAT THE MAJORITY OF SCOTTISH FOOTBALL FANS FEEL ABOUT RANGER'S SITUATION - WE(MOST OF US ANYWAY) BELIEVE THEY DESERVE EVERYTHING THAT'S COMING TO THEM AND WANT THEM SHOWN NO MERCY - AND WITH GOOD REASON - PLEASE DO YOUR JOBS AND GIVE THIS SIDE OF THE DEBATE THE AIRING IT DESERVES.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Wylde was very impressive last time at ER. He'll go far.
    Born to be...

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...osts_also_read

Now normally we have live coverage of transfer window deadline days - STV has come up with Rangers own version.

@hibs.net private member Bighoose's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Dodds has annoyed the hell out of me throughout all of this. Whilst the likes of Traynor and Young have had worthwhile contributions to make to the whole debate, Dodds has shown himself up to be the ex-footballer that he is.
    I was nearly emailing Chick Young the Smaritans phone number last night. He was nearly in tears as he slavered on about how tragic it all is for Rangers.

As someone said he must have the best eyesight of any St Mirren fan as he manages to watch them from away in Govan.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    I'd call it hilarious.

Or does someone being made redundant mean I should say nothing?

I have experienced redundancy twice in my life and it isn't very nice but compared to death I'm sure it's not so bad.

Your delight in giving your opinion on somebody who has just passed away just makes you look a bit of a classless twat Andy but you keep banging that drum If it makes you feel better.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PaSaikouKujabi View Post

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Papac gone?

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah
    Papac gone?
    Info?

Worst. Administration. Ever.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Info?

Sorry i think i might of been misreading twitter..probably because i am a twat.

Administrators in talks with players again to stop the job cuts !!!!!

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Why is this taking so long.

Surely the easiest way to do it is:

****, ****, GOOD GUY, ****, GOOD GUY, **** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://forum.rangers...howtopic=213138

Boycotting Dundee Utd Away

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    FFS I just nip out of the house for a quick trip to Madrid and back and this happens. 5 new pages on this thread and all compulsive reading. I need to reduce my working hours to keep up.

Lucky for the Huns the administrators weren't in charge before now, then they'd be in REAL trouble!

I hope the administrators are trying to spin out their contract and the fees they are due, because they aren't going to be lining up round the block to employ those comedians after this fiasco.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Why is this taking so long.

Surely the easiest way to do it is:

****, ****, GOOD GUY, ****, GOOD GUY, **** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Not so easy when it reads: ****, ****, ****, ****, ****, ****,
    ****, ****.

Your attachments today are all top drawer sir. Keep em coming. I think I have just literally pished myself!!!!!

Rangers fans already making up excuses not to spend money watching their team get beat.

You couldn't make it up.

Apparently Dundee Utd are the ****holes of the league now. When did this come about?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Lucky for the Huns the administrators weren't in charge before now, then they'd be in REAL trouble!

I hope the administrators are trying to spin out their contract and the fees they are due, because they aren't going to be lining up round the block to employ those comedians after this fiasco.
    You wait... the Admins next move will be to offer to cut their fees to help save ra 'Gers. Its a wonder they haven't asked the other SPL clubs for donations... or is that plan 536 ?

They seem to be under the impression that Dundee Utd are "baddies" and that they are going to hurt them badly by not attending the match.

And apparently half of the SPL are going to fold if Rangers aren't there next season.

I had a quick look as well ,seems the logical thing to do for the hordes , mind you there players will be wondering whats going on 10 players + papped oot the door nae body turning up ,whats the point some would say .

They should stay away from every ground it the SPL don't see why Dun Utd should get preferential treatment ,nae Rangers in your ground ever again how good does that sound ,nae bile , nae bigotry ,nae Chick Young this has got to be a winner .
    Last edited by cad; 06-03-2012 at 03:43 PM.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex

My personal fav from the Aberdeen Forum

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    They seem to be under the impression that Dundee Utd are "baddies" and that they are going to hurt them badly by not attending the match.

And apparently half of the SPL are going to fold if Rangers aren't there next season.
    Yep, guy in my work says most rangers fans want them to go down to division three so they can sit back and laugh at the spl going belly up. I still don't think that would happen. Yes it would force teams to downsize dramatically but is that a bad thing

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I have experienced redundancy twice in my life and it isn't very nice but compared to death I'm sure it's not so bad.

Your delight in giving your opinion on somebody who has just passed away just makes you look a bit of a classless twat Andy but you keep banging that drum If it makes you feel better.
    Still find it amusing you can say 'no great loss' about someone dead and there is a issue but you can call someone alive who you don't agree with a clasless twat.

Still, if that's your logic then go for it!

Sign on
    Sign on
    with pen in your hands
    cos you'll never get a job
    you'll never get a job

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Yep, guy in my work says most rangers fans want them to go down to division three so they can sit back and laugh at the spl going belly up. I still don't think that would happen. Yes it would force teams to downsize dramatically but is that a bad thing
    I've never understood peoples beliefs that we need the OF in the league.

I really don't see how it would hurt us in the long term. Teams would certainly be a bit more cash strapped in the beginning, but at least we'd have a cleaner, fairer league to build upon. And it would just force teams to be more sensible.

The SPL has no future (and never has done) with the OF in it.