It doesn't surprise me in the slightest that Dodds is at the forefront of the pundits slavering a load of utter pish about this situation. He always comes across as a guy of very limited thought processes and I often wonder how on earth the BBC or anyone else can justify employing him - if he's supposed to represent part of the intelligentsia of Scotland's ex-pros then footballers must be a lot thicker than I ever thought plausible.
I suppose in his defence, as an ex-pro, he'd probably be pilloried if he expressed the genuine excitement and enthusiasm which represents the majority of Scottish football fans' feelings about Rangers' plight - what really annoys me is the pathetic genuflecting, subservient grovelling platitudes which have represented the vast majority of journalistic output - the genuine zeitgeist of the Scottish football fan is being willfully ignored!
SO - ALL YOU JOURNOS OUT THERE - PLEASE SHOW SOME GUTS AND INTEGRITY AND ACKNOWLEDGE AND DISCUSS THE GENUINE DELIGHT THAT THE MAJORITY OF SCOTTISH FOOTBALL FANS FEEL ABOUT RANGER'S SITUATION - WE(MOST OF US ANYWAY) BELIEVE THEY DESERVE EVERYTHING THAT'S COMING TO THEM AND WANT THEM SHOWN NO MERCY - AND WITH GOOD REASON - PLEASE DO YOUR JOBS AND GIVE THIS SIDE OF THE DEBATE THE AIRING IT DESERVES.
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 2,371 to 2,400 of 45185
-
06-03-2012 01:33 PM #2371
-
-
-
06-03-2012 01:54 PM #2374This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-03-2012 02:13 PM #2375
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...osts_also_read
Now normally we have live coverage of transfer window deadline days - STV has come up with Rangers own version.
-
06-03-2012 02:22 PM #2376This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As someone said he must have the best eyesight of any St Mirren fan as he manages to watch them from away in Govan.
-
06-03-2012 02:24 PM #2377This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I have experienced redundancy twice in my life and it isn't very nice but compared to death I'm sure it's not so bad.
Your delight in giving your opinion on somebody who has just passed away just makes you look a bit of a classless twat Andy but you keep banging that drum If it makes you feel better.
-
-
-
06-03-2012 02:52 PM #2380
Originally Posted by stokesmessiah
-
-
06-03-2012 02:59 PM #2382This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sorry i think i might of been misreading twitter..probably because i am a twat.
-
06-03-2012 02:59 PM #2383This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Administrators in talks with players again to stop the job cuts !!!!!
-
06-03-2012 03:05 PM #2384
Why is this taking so long.
Surely the easiest way to do it is:
****, ****, GOOD GUY, ****, GOOD GUY, **** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-
06-03-2012 03:06 PM #2385
http://forum.rangers...howtopic=213138
Boycotting Dundee Utd AwayLess talk, more gifs.21.05.16
-
06-03-2012 03:09 PM #2386
FFS I just nip out of the house for a quick trip to Madrid and back and this happens. 5 new pages on this thread and all compulsive reading. I need to reduce my working hours to keep up.
-
06-03-2012 03:22 PM #2387This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I hope the administrators are trying to spin out their contract and the fees they are due, because they aren't going to be lining up round the block to employ those comedians after this fiasco.
-
06-03-2012 03:23 PM #2388This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
****, ****.
-
06-03-2012 03:27 PM #2389This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-03-2012 03:30 PM #2390
Rangers fans already making up excuses not to spend money watching their team get beat.
Less talk, more gifs.21.05.16
-
06-03-2012 03:30 PM #2391This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Apparently Dundee Utd are the ****holes of the league now. When did this come about?
-
06-03-2012 03:31 PM #2392
-
-
06-03-2012 03:36 PM #2394
They seem to be under the impression that Dundee Utd are "baddies" and that they are going to hurt them badly by not attending the match.
And apparently half of the SPL are going to fold if Rangers aren't there next season.
-
06-03-2012 03:40 PM #2395This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I had a quick look as well ,seems the logical thing to do for the hordes , mind you there players will be wondering whats going on 10 players + papped oot the door nae body turning up ,whats the point some would say .
They should stay away from every ground it the SPL don't see why Dun Utd should get preferential treatment ,nae Rangers in your ground ever again how good does that sound ,nae bile , nae bigotry ,nae Chick Young this has got to be a winner .Last edited by cad; 06-03-2012 at 03:43 PM.
-
06-03-2012 03:40 PM #2396This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
My personal fav from the Aberdeen Forum
-
06-03-2012 03:42 PM #2397This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-03-2012 03:43 PM #2398
Still, if that's your logic then go for it!
-
06-03-2012 03:45 PM #2399This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteSign on
Sign on
with pen in your hands
cos you'll never get a job
you'll never get a job
Less talk, more gifs.21.05.16
-
06-03-2012 03:48 PM #2400This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I really don't see how it would hurt us in the long term. Teams would certainly be a bit more cash strapped in the beginning, but at least we'd have a cleaner, fairer league to build upon. And it would just force teams to be more sensible.
The SPL has no future (and never has done) with the OF in it.