View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 74 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 24647273747576841241745741074 ... LastLast
Results 2,191 to 2,220 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PaSaikouKujabi View Post

****ing deluded, they seem to think that other leagues around Europe will just welcome them with open arms in to there leagues and that Scottish football will be no more if they leave the SPL, what a shock they are in for.

Please SFA/SPL boot them out of Scottish football and see where the great glasgow rankers end up or who will have them.

Die rangers Die.

And GTF.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Ok what I meant was the police or the judiciary have powes to get certain info during an investigation. What powers do the SPL have? The chances of any SPL investigation getting to the truth will depend on the good will of those participating in it so in other words no chance.
    Well, it will start with Mr. Adam, the ex-director who blew the whistle. He seems to have it in for SDM. There will be others that SDM has fallen out with over the years who will be keen to stick the knife in.

I agree, though, that it's going to be difficult to get people, especially those who have benefitted over the years, to stick their hands up. Legal applications to look at the EBT paperwork could be another angle.

As an aside, it's interesting to hear people's views about championships and the like being reallocated. My dad tells me that, in the days of the Famous Five, it was commonly held that the takings of one turnstile were held back for distribution amongst the players as a win bonus. BUT DINNY TELL THE SFA!

Ok what I meant was the police or the judiciary have powes to get certain info during an investigation. What powers do the SPL have? The chances of any SPL investigation getting to the truth will depend on the good will of those participating in it so in other words no chance.
    Looks like they have some powers from here http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...ayer-payments/

Quote Originally Posted by STV
    The SPL's rules give them the power to ask for access to financial records from any club and can ask club officials to give evidence as part of any inquiry.
    However that statement is just a bit too woolly for my liking. Can anyone else hear industrial shredders being fired up?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    No announcement at Ibrox on player cuts tonight at playrs request

Who Is actually running this administration, talk about tail wagging the dog.

Quote Originally Posted by alfie View Post
    Looks like they have some powers from here http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...ayer-payments/

However that statement is just a bit too woolly for my liking. Can anyone else hear industrial shredders being fired up?
    HMRC require businesses to keep records for at least 7 years. So there's a start.

Also, the EBT's would, presumably, be copied at the solicitors who set them up.

And, let's not forget, HMRC have copies of all of the EBT's currently under review.

No announcement at Ibrox on player cuts tonight at playrs request

Who Is actually running this administration, talk about tail wagging the dog.
    That's pish. I was really looking forward to hearing what players were getting axed

Beeb Radio just reported that no progress has been made with players and the matter is adjourned until tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    Beeb Radio just reported that no progress has been made with players and the matter is adjourned until tomorrow.
    That'll be a "NO" from the players on 75% wage cuts then.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Who's in charge of the administration process here - the courts or Rangers FC? This is bizarre.

I thought they had set a deadline for today and if no agreement could be reached then the administrators were going to make the cuts regardless? Who is running this administration, seems like the players/management rather than the administrators

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    To be fair, it's Monday. Nobody does any paperwork on a Monday. That's what the rest of the weeks for......or is that just me?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Looks like the big earners at castle greyskull are refusing to take the 50%/75% pay cut, probably refusing to take any wage cut at all, the cull will come tomorrow and the bizarre thing will be the big earners will be kept on while the rest of the squad will be sacked in the morning and youth players will be promoted to the first team for the weekend.

No -the big earners will go.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee;3136911[B
    ]Looks like the big earners at castle greyskull are refusing to take the 50%/75% pay cut, probably refusing to take any wage cut at all,[/B] the cull will come tomorrow and the bizarre thing will be the big earners will be kept on while the rest of the squad will be sacked in the morning and youth players will be promoted to the first team for the weekend.

Such an action would send a major message to any prospective employer for these players, so why would they 'cut their own throats'

From Rangers website:

Duff and Phelps, the administrators of Rangers Football Club, today issued the following statement:

Paul Clark, joint administrator, said: "Everyone involved in the administration process has been attempting to reach a consensual solution in regard to job losses within the playing squad. The prime reason for this has been to achieve essential cost savings while preserving the fabric of the first team.

"This has not been an easy balance to strike and we would like to thank the manager Ally McCoist, his players and the PFA Scotland for attempting to find a solution that would be workable for all. Every realistic option is being explored.

"Regrettably, it has not been possible thus far to reach a consensus where players could accept the necessary level of wage cuts to prevent job losses within the squad. We do not for a moment criticise the players for this as the wage reductions that would be required are very substantial and would have a significant impact on each individual.

"For clarity, we cannot enforce wage cuts. The players have to agree to this course of action. The players have asked us to consider a final proposal overnight for discussion in the morning and we have agreed to this request."

If Ranger do go bust could they (Blue knight) not buy out another club..say partick thistle then rename the club?

Quote Originally Posted by At The Edge View Post
    From Rangers website:

Duff and Phelps, the administrators of Rangers Football Club, today issued the following statement:

Paul Clark, joint administrator, said: "Everyone involved in the administration process has been attempting to reach a consensual solution in regard to job losses within the playing squad. The prime reason for this has been to achieve essential cost savings while preserving the fabric of the first team.

"This has not been an easy balance to strike and we would like to thank the manager Ally McCoist, his players and the PFA Scotland for attempting to find a solution that would be workable for all. Every realistic option is being explored.

"Regrettably, it has not been possible thus far to reach a consensus where players could accept the necessary level of wage cuts to prevent job losses within the squad. We do not for a moment criticise the players for this as the wage reductions that would be required are very substantial and would have a significant impact on each individual.

"For clarity, we cannot enforce wage cuts. The players have to agree to this course of action. The players have asked us to consider a final proposal overnight for discussion in the morning and we have agreed to this request."

This new proposal again includes wage deferrals which the administrtors have already dismissed as not acceptable to acheiving a new buyer.

If the administrators fold on this one surely any professional respect and integrity is lost?

This new proposal again includes wage deferrals which the administrtors have already dismissed as not acceptable to acheiving a new buyer.

If the administrators fold on this one surely any professional respect and integrity is lost?
    It's being promoted and reported as a 'wage cut' rather than a 'wage deferral'

I think these actions are quite different in their effects??

So, no agreement between administrators and players regarding pay cuts in order to prevent redundencies, which means some have agreed to it and others haven't. No consensus reached. The admins now need to weigh up who it is better to release immediately (meaning when they make their move) and who should be kept due to either their low earnings or their potential transfer value at a later date. At some point down the line all the highest will be cleared out.

Is that right?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    So, no agreement between administrators and players regarding pay cuts in order to prevent redundencies, which means some have agreed to it and others haven't. No consensus reached. The admins now need to weigh up who it is better to release immediately (meaning when they make their move) and who should be kept due to either their low earnings or their potential transfer value at a later date. At some point down the line all the highest will be cleared out.

Is that right?
    Disnae work. Apologies!

Good shout. Cheers, mate

I know what you meant. Listening now.

Duff & Phelps??? Duff and Helpless more like - their job is to secure assets for RFC's creditors (ie us - the taxpayers) and all I have seen them do so far is pish 3/4 Million quid down the toilet - get them tae **** and let the HMRC appoint a proper administrator

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Duff & Phelps??? Duff and Helpless more like - their job is to secure assets for RFC's creditors (ie us - the taxpayers) and all I have seen them do so far is pish 3/4 Million quid down the toilet - get them tae **** and let the HMRC appoint a proper administrator
    They should be renamed Duffers and (P)'helpus'

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Okay....you can read my opinions on how I think D & P have done their job.

How would you have done it differently?

It's being promoted and reported as a 'wage cut' rather than a 'wage deferral'

I think these actions are quite different in their effects??
    Nope, the new proposals put forward by Rangers players are again wage deferrals.

In other words we are prepared to take pay cuts that aren't really pay cuts while you get on with shafting the creditors.

Is that right?
    That's about it. If there is no consensus, there will be a cull tomorrow.

IMO, there will be a second one if the 16th March passes with no movement on a buyer.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

IMO, there will be a second one if the 16th March passes with no movement on a buyer.
    Or liquidation on the 16th.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

And who is going to buy the club with all of this plus the big tax case hanging over it? It seems to be nudging ever closer to goodnight Vienna just now.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Or liquidation on the 16th.
    ... which would tie in with a second cull

Actually, I think they will try for a CVA before they go down that route. They, and we, know that isn't going to happen... but I'm pretty sure they have to go through the motions.

And who is going to buy the club with all of this plus the big tax case hanging over it? It seems to be nudging ever closer to goodnight Vienna just now.
    We've been here already

They have to give due respect to those who say they are interested, but they can't wait forever....hence the deadline.