Ironically if Rangers go into administration and don't exit it by Mar 31st the team likely to benefit with Champions league football are Motherwell who are no stranger to using the tool of administration to preserve their own status.![]()
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
-
13-02-2012 05:52 PM #211
-
13-02-2012 05:52 PM #212
I wonder how long until every non OF team in Scotland is blamed for 'holding them back'.
It was the excuse for their on park failures in Europe for years so why not their off field failures as well.
-
13-02-2012 05:56 PM #213
http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/
Ma sides. C'mon admins get something like this on the go.
-
13-02-2012 05:59 PM #214
-
13-02-2012 06:00 PM #215
Plans of a boycott of all games now. Check this Facebook page out, they are trying to hit us in the pockets where it hurts, oh the irony http://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycot...931968?sk=wall
-
13-02-2012 06:01 PM #216
I have suspicions that Whyte is implementing a plan, a well thought out plan at that.
-
13-02-2012 06:04 PM #217This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2012 06:04 PM #218
Just spent the last hour listening to The Real Radio phone in, thats an hour i'll never get back.
They could at least have got an insolvency expert on instead of the guys arguing with each other and callers about the numerous scenarios and how they could play out.
-
13-02-2012 06:05 PM #219
speaking personally I'd be gutted
Dinnae rush back tae Easter Road ya smelly hun *****
-
13-02-2012 06:08 PM #220
-
13-02-2012 06:09 PM #221
This appears to be a seperate issue. They dont owe the money to HRC at this moment. They might well do in a month but as things stand, they dont.
-
13-02-2012 06:10 PM #222
Rangers
Is this the same team that considered moving to join the English Premier league no so long ago?
-
13-02-2012 06:18 PM #223
As a secured creditor I am sure Craig Whyte will have his personal interes well protected and will have first claim on any assets
-
13-02-2012 06:18 PM #224
The face of Ibrox is a grade B listed building, so can not be sold off, Murray Park is in the hands of a holding company and can not be touched...only assests is on the pitch
-
13-02-2012 06:20 PM #225
Amen to that.
-
13-02-2012 06:20 PM #226
If Rangers get away with this, it might be worth everybody else except Celtic all going into admin at the same time, Celtic and Rangers would still be 1st and 2nd, all the other clubs would be debt free with -10 pts at the start of the season. The Jambos would fully embrace that one!
-
13-02-2012 06:22 PM #227
A wink and a nod to a blind horse and all that.
As in FJK, Craig Whyte had a strong sense of the stench coming towards him, as in this action was completely pre-meditated!.
-
-
13-02-2012 06:22 PM #229
Just been confirmed that the tax bill could be around the £75 million mark....
"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
13-02-2012 06:23 PM #230
Whyte on Sky Sports talking about CVA agreement - got to feel sorry for the numerous suppliers to Rangers who will get "pennies in the pound" if anything
Makes you sick - like Hearts they have been living way outwith their means for years, normal honest suppliers will get bumped for money & they will reform and start up again
-
13-02-2012 06:25 PM #231This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2012 06:26 PM #232
No doubt in my mind.
IMO they have been actively working towards this since Whyte took over.
-
13-02-2012 06:26 PM #233
Wonga adverts just been on Real Radio if you know anybody who needs a short term loan hahahahahahahahahahahahaha
-
13-02-2012 06:27 PM #234This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2012 06:28 PM #235This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Something's got to be done about debt levels in football. It's nothing short of cheating.
-
13-02-2012 06:30 PM #236This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I actually suspect that it is Murray's plan - to get Whyte to take the club into administration so that he can come back in and buy the club from the administrator.
-
-
13-02-2012 06:31 PM #238
We shall see.
-
13-02-2012 06:31 PM #239
Love this song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-_0Mseq6ZY&feature=fvst
Wondering if I can get to 1000 posts tonight
-
13-02-2012 06:31 PM #240This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote