Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    We need far more than that. Apart from Stack, each and every other player who is in that squad looks 100% spineless. Any occational decent player who does make his way to the squad, always has one eye on their next move out.
    Stack

Have you mot been watching Hibs recently he is an absolute liabilty.

I'm past caring.
    hurry up Santa!!!

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    CHEER UP FFS. ITS CHRISTMAS
    Unlike that lot on the other side of the city, when was the last time Hibs gave their loyal supporters a decent festive period? The fans are systematicly being beaten into the ground.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    You are right. The writing was on the wall months ago. The last five results of last season cost the club a fortune and only Petrie can explain why he turned down money for Calderwood in the summer. That decision could go down as one of the biggest blunders in the clubs history.

He already did

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Unlike that lot on the other side of the city, when was the last time Hibs gave their loyal supporters a decent festive period? The fans are systematicly being beaten into the ground.
    So cheer up ya miserable auld sod.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    On the plus side, I am back in the cosy hoose already. On the negative side, well too much to list. If that second half was not hitting rock bottom, then we surely can't be far from it.
    Nope, we're not "rock bottom", there's rock bottom, 50' of sh@t and then us!!!

I know some were worried last year but Calderwood has taken us to a whole other level.

Bin the ****in lot, none are any good.
    Agreed. If I read/hear one more player telling us they have under performed I will crack up. It pains me but they are just crap.

Quote Originally Posted by stubru59 View Post
    Forget tactics, formations and what nots. The current crop of players simply aren't up to it.

We're actually 4-5 players short of being competent, never mind anything else.
    The only players from the current squad i would keep are Ozzy Booth Murray GOC Doyle. The rest can eff right off and take the board with them. The club is rotten to the core.

PF cannot be blamed. He must wonder wot the eff he has taken on. Probably a good ting we got smoked again. He will realise he needs a massive turn around in personnel next month

Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post
    The only players from the current squad i would keep are Ozzy Booth Murray GOC Doyle. The rest can eff right off and take the board with them. The club is rotten to the core.

PF cannot be blamed. He must wonder wot the eff he has taken on. Probably a good ting we got smoked again. He will realise he needs a massive turn around in personnel next month
    He may need it, I doubt very much he'll get it, in fact I'll venture tae say he winnae, nae chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    He may need it, I doubt very much he'll get it, in fact I'll venture tae say he winnae, nae chance.
    I think he will get it J. there are a lot of the p[layers out of contract in 5 -6 months in any case. If we were 6 points better off and playing better I would have said there wouldnt be much coming in but there is a desperate need for an injection of better players in key areas to stay up IMO. Money will be found to fund this for the six months. Relegation is not an option and will be far more costly in the long run.
    Hurray up January.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    So cheer up ya miserable auld sod.
    You might think the situation the club is in is funny, I don`t.

I think he will get it J. there are a lot of the p[layers out of contract in 5 -6 months in any case. If we were 6 points better off and playing better I would have said there wouldnt be much coming in but there is a desperate need for an injection of better players in key areas to stay up IMO. Money will be found to fund this for the six months. Relegation is not an option and will be far more costly in the long run.
    Hurray up January.
    Well I hope you're right and I'm wrong. Creative midfielder, CH tae replace the poor mans Murdoch, and a RB tae replace that guy that's slower than me with a walking stick. At the very least.

First Team Breakthrough alfieboi75's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Top Pans Hibby View Post
    Pat Fenlon suggesting on BBC that the squad may not be fit enough!!!
    After twenty mins, Sproule wiz struggling. The way Fenlon has the team playing....none of the players have strength n stamina to last 90mins.....

Just hope there shall be many signings for Hibs come January!

Next derby, there will be many an empty seat.

We will lose as per usual.

We will be relegated.

Unless we spend some money on good quality players. Not just one or two but four or five.

Your move MR PETRIE. OVER + OUT!!

Players needed imo are.

RB
    CB
    LB
    RM
    CM
    LM
    CF

7 players at least, just to compete for a top 6 place.

Left by mutual consent! nortonhibby's Avatar
    What i dont get is the norm when a new manager starts at a new club is you get a bounce in results its normally short term but that is what normally happens.

PF Has came in and nothing has changed apart from CC Standing at the side looking confused we have PF.

The ICT Game is a big one because if we lose we will be totally stranded at the bottom side by side with Dunfy who are totally rubbish.

There needs to be an input of new players in January id settle for a crappy 1-0 win against ICT Even if it goes in by a deflection of someones back side ICT Thumped Killie just not that long ago so we need to defend better keep it tight a clean sheet would be welcome.

When was the last time a Hibs game was enjoyable and when was the last time over 90 mins plus we played well.

I've seen a few 7 / 10 - 8 / 10 first halves but rarely over 90 mins.

This is simply not good enough.

The manner which we are losing is shocking.

The Motherwell game would have been interesting to see what had happened in the 2nd half in Fenlons 1st game but the rest is history.

The mentality needs to change at the club - we need strong characters - players the fans can relate to and get excited about - right now we have players that once the tough gets going hide or loss discipline.

The only good thing CC did was bring in some players to give us a lift in January which in the end saved us last season - however the end of last seasons performance were disgraceful. Will Fenlon be able to do the same ?

Players needed imo are.

RB
    CB
    LB
    RM
    CM
    LM
    CF

7 players at least, just to compete for a top 6 place.
    better forget about top six then and concentrate on avoiding the drop because 7 players just isnae going tae happen IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    better forget about top six then and concentrate on avoiding the drop because 7 players just isnae going tae happen IMO.
    I gave up on that a long time ago. When folk were telling me we were only a couple of wins off it, i thought they were talking bollox. Nowts changed

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    On what I watched today the whole first team could go.

Absolutely soul destroying watching that

Let PF get his own team
    Maybe this time next term we moaners ( yip me included)
    will be put in our place!!!!
    CC/JH have left us with a crap team/squad,,,
    This season is a write off,, if we survive,, then great
    We need 4 new players in NOW,, i hope PF brings in other players before january(pre window)to gel

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    Let PF get his own team
    Maybe this time next term we moaners ( yip me included)
    will be put in our place!!!!
    CC/JH have left us with a crap team/squad,,,
    This season is a write off,, if we survive,, then great
    We need 4 new players in NOW,, i hope PF brings in other players before january(pre window)to gel
    But it's truly Groundhog Day. Every window we say a total clearout is needed, get rid of the deadwood and so on. I agree btw that we need to clear out but part of our issue is that we recruit terrible, terrible, gutless cr@p players...

Quote Originally Posted by alfieboi75 View Post
    After twenty mins, Sproule wiz struggling. The way Fenlon has the team playing....none of the players have strength n stamina to last 90mins.....

Just hope there shall be many signings for Hibs come January!
    Signing Sproule was just one of Calderwood's many mistakes.

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    But it's truly Groundhog Day. Every window we say a total clearout is needed, get rid of the deadwood and so on. I agree btw that we need to clear out but part of our issue is that we recruit terrible, terrible, gutless cr@p players...
    Calderclown was given so much time because it was said he inherited crap, now we have to get rid of calderclowns dross before we can judge Fenlon.

What ever happened to managers managing what they have? Saying that he does have more than his fair share of crap. It truely is groundhog day.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    I have the answer Don't pay the players and they might leave because it seems to work down Haymarket way.

We are rank rotten and anyone thinking different is only kidding themselves.

Only hope we have is if Dunfermline keep loosing because nothing else is going to save us.

We need 5-6 players in the transfer window because we are that Bad.
    Can't believe that unpaid players can perform better, but then I remembered, they are probably touting their abilities and availability to prospective new clubs as opposed to playing for the bloody turd jersey. Think Feb onwards will be a different ball game for them.

I couldn't care less where we come against Hearts this season as long as it's not bottom. When we were last relegated I had a mood worse than I could imagine and fell out with the folks for a few days. It's football but when you care, it hurts.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Calderclown was given so much time because it was said he inherited crap, now we have to get rid of calderclowns dross before we can judge Fenlon.

What ever happened to managers managing what they have? Saying that he does have more than his fair share of crap. It truely is groundhog day.
    i'm sick hearing all this stuff about giving managers time. everyone knows (managers included) that you generally don't get time. McCall at Well is the classic example. not got a penny to his name, losing players to Conference teams and a budget which is a third of ours. CC deserved the sack, simple as that and he did not deserve more time. any gaffer would lose his job with his win record. To be given time you have to demonstrate improvement, otherwise your failing.

First Team Breakthrough Postman's Avatar
    That really was hard to sit through today and for the first time in years I left well before the final whistle. You just know there is never going to be a fightback when you finally fall behind because there is no leader out there to pull them together. Really hoped that was what we'd get with O'Hanlon but he's nowhere near good enough. Hanlon is never a leader and then you look around the team and its worrying. Lewis Stevenson is never going to be good enough for this level and I really wish Sproule had never come back to the club as he'll be remembered more for this spell than his first and he has been poor at best! The lack of progress in the last few seasons of players like Wotherspoon and Galbraith is also concerning considering they are being given the best facilities available to learn their trade, the coaches have a lot to answer for!

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by aberhibsfc View Post
    Can't believe that unpaid players can perform better, but then I remembered, they are probably touting their abilities and availability to prospective new clubs as opposed to playing for the bloody turd jersey. Think Feb onwards will be a different ball game for them.
    Well, it's because they're better players to begin with. Of course, it's because they have these better players they're in this mess to begin with, but that's why they're better than us paid or not.

Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    i'm sick hearing all this stuff about giving managers time. everyone knows (managers included) that you generally don't get time. McCall at Well is the classic example. not got a penny to his name, losing players to Conference teams and a budget which is a third of ours. CC deserved the sack, simple as that and he did not deserve more time. any gaffer would lose his job with his win record. To be given time you have to demonstrate improvement, otherwise your failing.

No it's not.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    Well, it's because they're better players to begin with. Of course, it's because they have these better players they're in this mess to begin with, but that's why they're better than us paid or not.

In a nutshell.