First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar

Yogi, sometimes 'risks' are well worth taking.

It make me chuckle the comments that were made by Yogi and i hoped that i could pass comment at a later date, because they kind of stuck in my throat.

GoC and Ivan return a risk? yes we are playing lower opposition, but GoC has missed playing since April? if memory serves correct....

I don't know who scored in the 5-2 win v's Morton, but GoC has scored 2 in 2 non closed games( v's Livi still playing) and Ivan scored v's Berwick.

Agreed these aren't SPL opposition, but then the players/team aren't the finished artical either.

Yogi we know you want nothing less than the best for the club, but with the reports/paper talk on the go atm, were the things you said or the timing really necessary?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Ivan scored against Morton too.
    O'Connor will get well into double figures this season.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Ivan scored against Morton too.
    O'Connor will get well into double figures this season.
    Ivan only scored against Morton.

O'Connor, Pallson and Sodje were the scorers on Saturday.

The erse takes a risk every time he opens his mooth!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    The erse takes a risk every time he opens his mooth!
    Plenty on here like that too

He is a previous incumbent.

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    Indeed and the topic of Mr Petrie's quote today

We have now stripped away the unworkable legacy saddled upon the Club by the previous incumbent.
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    He's a f***in* total previous incumbent.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Indeed and the topic of Mr Petrie's quote today

We have now stripped away the unworkable legacy saddled upon the Club by the previous incumbent.
    Maybe he should ditch the Yogi nickname for "The Saddler"

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Maybe he should ditch the Yogi nickname for "The Saddler"
    This is how it feels

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Pity nobody is willing to take a risk on giving him a job, he might shut up then.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    He's a f***in* total previous incumbent.
    Incumbantee?

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Pity nobody is willing to take a risk on giving him a job, he might shut up then.
    Do you think it's significant that he's no working given the amount of gash he has spouted since he left? Are they linked?

Have you heard painter and decorators on site?

Always whistle and rabbiting away....

Yes they are risks Yogi. But wasn't Anthony Stokes a risk when we signed him? Stokes hardly was getting game after game and wasn't really scoring goals for fun down south.

That's because they are fitba folk and they ken aw aboot him.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Do you think it's significant that he's no working given the amount of gash he has spouted since he left? Are they linked?
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    That's because they are fitba folk and they ken aw aboot him.
    Mibbes the asked Petrie fir a refa-rence likes.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Have you heard painter and decorators on site?

Always whistle and rabbiting away....
    Explains why he could always put a gloss on shocking performances.