Aston Villa Game

Right im getting confused are we playing them or have we

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs4eve View Post
    or have we what ?
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    finished a 2-2 draw.
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

@hibs.net private member HibeeSince85's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs4eve View Post
    We've played them, how did you not know?

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    finished a 2-2 draw.
    Who got our second?

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    finished a 2-2 draw.
    Quote Originally Posted by 2468 View Post
    Who got our second?
    FFS That's what I get for leaving early at 1 nil. Must have been one hell of an exciting injury time

Gamertag: stevenl049 PSN ID: stevenl049
    Quote Originally Posted by 2468 View Post
    Who got our second?
    Stanton with a 25 yard raker in the top bin!

Finished 2-2. Nish Hat Trick.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    Finished 2-2. Nish Hat Trick.
    And he saved 2 pens

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Murray for Miller around the 75 min mark

Tee hee

I heard we were due to play the in a friendly today. Don't shoot me down. Did it happen?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    FFS That's what I get for leaving early at 1 nil. Must have been one hell of an exciting injury time
    I forgot the game was on and only got in for the second half. I had thought we won 2-1 until now!

Unbelievable game. I didn't see it finishing 2-2 especially when we were 3 up after 70 mins! The Colin Nish, Michael Hart, John Rankin and Chris Hogg (back for his testimonial) diamond midfield has a lot to answer for. We looked better when Murray came on for Miller about the 75 minute mark Smith's some keeper too!

Rankings:

Smith 9 - as reliable as ****

Sodje 6 - interesting selection at RB
    Dickoh 6 - quiet
    Hanlon 7 - steady
    Boco 6 - thought he'd left ages ago!

Nish 5 - DCM suits his mobility
    Rankin 5 - busy. Saw one pass to a Hibby.
    Hart 4 - cannae understand why greenlex wasnae in instead.
    Hogg 5 - great job jogging beside their forwards doing nothing

Cruyff 7 - good first goal. About time too.
    Reyes 6 - good 1,2 with cruyff for the opener

12th man 8 - some spaces tho, clearly too many didnae know about this game!

CC 9 - one off for Hart in before greenlex, Murray for Miller was good sub too.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Unbelievable game. I didn't see it finishing 2-2 especially when we were 3 up after 70 mins! The Colin Nish, Michael Hart, John Rankin and Chris Hogg (back for his testimonial) diamond midfield has a lot to answer for. We looked better when Murray came on for Miller about the 75 minute mark Smith's some keeper too!

Rankings:

Smith 9 - as reliable as ****

Sodje 6 - interesting selection at RB
    Dickoh 6 - quiet
    Hanlon 7 - steady
    Boco 6 - thought he'd left ages ago!

Nish 5 - DCM suits his mobility
    Rankin 5 - busy. Saw one pass to a Hibby.
    Hart 4 - cannae understand why greenlex wasnae in instead.
    Hogg 5 - great job jogging beside their forwards doing nothing

Cruyff 7 - good first goal. About time too.
    Reyes 6 - good 1,2 with cruyff for the opener

12th man 8 - some spaces tho, clearly too many didnae know about this game!

CC 9 - one off for Hart in before greenlex, Murray for Miller was good sub too.
    Can only echo this.

Was particularly pleasing to hear the reception Michael Stewart and Paul Hartley received before making the half-time draw. Brought a tear to the eye that did.

The pitch invasion at the end was ridiculous. Houlier had no right to take a dump on the centre circle. I'm amazed it's not been in the news.

It was disgusting, hibs fans fighting with hibs fans, pitch invasions and singing the mercer song.

Not to mention the referee who gave us nothing. When Paul wright got brought down in the box I thought it was a sending off, instead the ref just played on. I hope the injury is not too bad.

Anyway, I'm not going back!

WHAT IS THE POINT OF THIS THREAD!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Do you get points for a friendly draw with an EPL team now?

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    To discuss Saturday's game?

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    To discuss Saturday's game?
    I'm amazed there weren't more threads about the game. It really was quite a spectacle. A sell out crowd as well - our first in the new stadium - I would have imagined more people would have thoughts about it.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    Pointless thread. This murray coming on for miller, nish in goals and showumni pish lost any amusement about 5 mins after it was first mentioned. Have you guys not got school to go to??

Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    Pointless thread. This murray coming on for miller, nish in goals and showumni pish lost any amusement about 5 mins after it was first mentioned. Have you guys not got school to go to??
    Take it you weren't at the game?

Dugout bound?????????????

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Dugout bound?????????????
    That would be a travesty. I remember the day the calendar signing thread was removed from the main page and I've never really recovered from it.

If hibs.net was actually boiled down to serious and incisive commentary on the fortunes of our team, there'd be a sum total of a dozen threads over 10 years and a handful of posters who had managed to scrape 100 posts.

No, must have missed it for some reason :)

Can a new category not be created like (nhc) or (yams) so that folk know what the script is. I suggest (PISH)

:)

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Can only echo this.

Was particularly pleasing to hear the reception Michael Stewart and Paul Hartley received before making the half-time draw. Brought a tear to the eye that did.
    It made up for Des Bremner not doing the draw. I suppose he was too busy doing the half time analysis on ESPN.

Just back!
    took me 36 hours to get out of a packed east stand, worth it though to see Alan Smith and Sol Cambell get their debuts in green and white, both look amazing and will have bright futures ahead of them, EPL bound in the next 2 years

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    The boy Alan smith looked good enough to play for Man Utd some day...mark my words