Which would I prefer :-
1. My next jobbie being a very prickly hedgehog (ouch!)
or
2. Hearts winning the league
Answer - Number 1. EVERY TIME !
HIBS TILL I DIE.....****** THE HEARTS.
Thread: Fat Jim Knows - NOWT.
-
26-01-2011 12:07 PM #31
-
26-01-2011 12:12 PM #32
Good sheeet aye?
-
26-01-2011 01:14 PM #33
Just had a look at that story in the Sun, and on a completely unrelated note, How Ugly is Rubens Palazuelos? There is a photo of him next to the main story, and he is one of the ugliest men I've ever seen. Makes Stevie Fulton look like George Clooney.
-
26-01-2011 01:15 PM #34
I'd rather nosh off Mercer's corpse than watch them win the league. Moot point anyway as they're nowhere near good enough.
-
26-01-2011 01:24 PM #35This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-01-2011 01:29 PM #36
The artery swelling, coffin dodging, sheep shaagin, cancerous nosed liar of a hun! All hibs hate all things maroon. Hope celtic thrash you this evening.
-
26-01-2011 01:31 PM #37This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-01-2011 01:46 PM #38This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
i'm pretty sure this is an utterly unacceptable thing to admit though...
-
26-01-2011 02:39 PM #39
I'm certainly not sitting here hoping they're gonna win it, but if they do then I'd be quite happy for them tbh! At least it'd be an Edinburgh team winning the League, I hate the Old Firm a million times more than I hate Hearts
-
26-01-2011 02:41 PM #40This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Good effort.
-
26-01-2011 03:08 PM #41
I know quite a few hibs fans who would agree with me, although it is obviously the minority! But hey ho, why not?
-
26-01-2011 03:13 PM #42This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If they DO win it, won't it make all Vlad's conspiracy theory ranting look even more stupid? Expect him to sack JJ or sabotage the team in some other way if Hearts look remotely close to winning the title.
-
26-01-2011 03:22 PM #43
Unfortunately I dont think they, or anyone else in the SPL have a chance of winning it within the forseeable future, the Weegie media/SFA will see to that.
The Old Firm have strangled Scottish Football so much to the point that I just want ANYONE to win it other than the Old Firm! Hearts would be my last choice but it looks like they are the only ones who could even challenge at the moment unfortunately.
-
26-01-2011 04:57 PM #44
First and foremost I hate Hearts always have done always will do, but a least you have got admire what a bit of team spirit does.
Jefferies for some reason can get them motivated and fired up for all games especially derbies.
If we could have half the team spirit they have, we would not be in the position we are now.
On paper I would say we have a better and stronger starting 11, what we don't have is enough players who give a flying what state the Hibs are in.
Go Hibs prove me wrong
-
26-01-2011 05:08 PM #45This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
WHY NOT ? Christ , haven't you ever heard them go on & on & on & on about our dismal Scpttish Cup record ? Just imagine how they would crow about actually winning the SPL - would be as bad as the English regurgitating 1966 - only worse.
-
26-01-2011 06:00 PM #46This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-01-2011 06:45 PM #47This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think he is just confused, what he has never understood is that 99% of Hibs fans have actually consistently backed JJ personally for a dose of ebola fever as opposed to verbal diahorrea and its got lost somewhere in the translation.
He is actually not a bad Scottish Manager who knows how to compete with any squad in the SPL, he is using this article to crank us up, and its worked.
-
26-01-2011 07:03 PM #48This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm actually pretty disappointed that so many Hibees seem to prefer the OF to the team that we share a city with, and as far as I can see are much less offensive.
Maybe the difference for me is that I am a fan of football and Hibs are the team I support.
-
26-01-2011 07:47 PM #49This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
as has been said by someone else, i'm not sitting here actually supporting them and cheering them on to win - i just think that all things considered, it would be a good thing. with hearts, i feel it's more of a sibling rivalry (albeit a sibling we really don't like very much), where as with the huns and celtic, they are a genuine threat and enemy to our clubs existence (for those who wish to cite mercer as an example of hearts being this, bare in mind that many (and all the sensible) hearts fans were very much against this. we have a dependency on each other for things to be interesting - we'd miss each other if the other went out of existence (whether you can see this or not, it's indubitably the case. do you look forward to any games as much as a derby? ok...when we're actually good?)
sorry, that was a haver, but in short, i think it would be a good thing if hearts won the league, but i don't expect many people to agree with me, because this is a hibs message board, and i would actually be rather worried if the entire hibs support thought hearts winning the league was a good thing.
-
26-01-2011 08:27 PM #50This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-01-2011 08:50 PM #51
It is theoretically preferable for the Yams to win the league rather than the Ugly Sisters.
The reality however is that their simian supporters would make life utterly unbearable in the parallel universe in which this theoretically happens. You think the ludicrous Big Team, Wee Team stuff is onanistically daft?
We would be living in the very capital of Rover, run by an army of yellow cardigans if the unthinkable happened. No thanks.
-
26-01-2011 09:18 PM #52This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-01-2011 09:22 PM #53This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
26-01-2011 10:06 PM #55This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-01-2011 07:20 PM #56This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Hertz try, but they will never reach the depths of the uberhuns, in my book anyway.
-
30-01-2011 07:33 PM #57This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-01-2011 07:45 PM #58RemovedLeft by mutual consent!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I agree it would be good to see the OF dominance broken and every Hibby would agree ...........................but by the yams. No danger.
-
30-01-2011 07:48 PM #59
Would i like to see Hearts split the old firm?
Trampy smelly twats, Wouldnt want them to win at tiddly winks never mind split the auld squirm.
-
30-01-2011 08:12 PM #60This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote