Williamson brought through Riordan,Brown,Thompson,O`Conner and Whittaker. If bringing on young players is the only criteria for the job, maybe we should ask him to give up on Uganda and come back.....!!!!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuotePaul Harts managerial record in England is abysmal and that should be the only consideration.
-
08-10-2010 11:48 AM #271
Last edited by SurferRosa; 08-10-2010 at 11:54 AM.
-
08-10-2010 11:53 AM #272This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2010 12:19 PM #273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2010 01:00 PM #274
Interesting to note that when McStay managed in Hungary, he was assisted by our very own Joe McBride....oh no, not another ex-player connection?!
-
08-10-2010 01:04 PM #275
How would people react to Mo Johnstone as new hibs manager??
as the thread states guys mo johnstone as new hibs manager how would u feel?
Has plenty of contacts in america and is looking for a job
-
-
08-10-2010 01:09 PM #277
He used to spend a lot of time in Edinburgh when at Rangers, as he was not welcome in Glasgow.
Also was an ex Hearts player.
I'd say there are 2 chances none & no effin.
-
08-10-2010 01:13 PM #278This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If yer no fast yer last and aw that !
He'd maybe not be too bad a shout, he's done well over in the states. But I think he'd be mental to uproot and come back home for our job.Last edited by wazoo1875; 08-10-2010 at 01:15 PM.
Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh
Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010
-
08-10-2010 03:15 PM #279
mo johnstone
-
08-10-2010 04:00 PM #280
Not had time to read through the whole of this thread, but just in case, the Evening News today is giving Kevin McDonald a mention as a possible choice.
-
08-10-2010 04:03 PM #281This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2010 04:11 PM #282This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2010 06:50 PM #283
QUOTE=ekhibee;2601392]My thoughts too, still he'd be quite a good choice if it were to happen. He seems to focus on young upcoming players. But as you say, money would be a big problem in this case.[/QUOTE]
MacDonald for me, good record with youth; good knowledge of up and coming players from premiership- dont know if compensation would come into it though- will he not be an employee of club(salaried) and not on a contract like main managers?
-
08-10-2010 06:55 PM #284
No way to Mo Johnstone. He is gash as a Manager and evaluator of talent. He was in charge of Toronto FC for 3 seasons and our support is the best in the MLS but the team is rubbish.
-
08-10-2010 07:06 PM #285This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2010 10:05 PM #286This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2010 10:38 PM #287
Still think that Stevie Nicol would be a good shout...
Don't know why, it just seems that any random manager seems to be getting touted.
-
09-10-2010 09:02 AM #288
I've got a wee sneaky feeling that Billy Reid is one of the front runners and he could well end up as our new Ayatollah.
-
09-10-2010 05:03 PM #289This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-10-2010 06:11 PM #290
John Robertson - No not the fat Yam...
The boy who was number 2 to Martin O'Neill (I think), surprised his interest has not been noted. No source or anything but I have a sneaky feeling he could be in with a very good shout.
-
09-10-2010 06:15 PM #291This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-10-2010 06:27 PM #292
While Williamson certainly gave them their debut's he had little to do with their development. Lest we forget the Blobmeister tried to swap Riordan and Whittaker to ICT in return for Bobby Mann. An eye for a bargain displayed by Blobby.
-
09-10-2010 06:38 PM #293
-
09-10-2010 07:02 PM #294
How much influence does the manager even have over the Youth Teams? As far as I can tell only once they graduate from the under 19s.
So I don't think all the credit for Deeks, Brown, O'Connor and the rest should be laid solely at any managers door, there's the managers that gave them their debut's sure, but it's the coaches that worked with them for years prior to that that deserve the majority of that credit if you ask me.
-
09-10-2010 11:11 PM #295
Not a rumour, but what about Paul Dickov? He has the lowest budget in the 1st division and has brought up Oldham to 5th. I've no bias but he learnt his football off my gable end.
If he DID get the job, I would remind him off what he called me every time I complained and would expect compo tickets every game. Yes Paul Dickov for the job and I'll change my user name to what he used to called me .... Mrs Mangell
-
09-10-2010 11:31 PM #296
-
10-10-2010 12:03 AM #297
Who comes....
you decide
personally, i want a manager who can take our team kickin and screamin into the top six.
Preferably the same man will have us playing football that we all want to see.
my first choice would be tony mowbray.
not only would i come back to easter road, every one (or both)of my pals would all return. he is a legend. I love him. i still attend now but i would renew a st for me,my son and nephew.
Second choice. Steve clarke. The boy knows how to play football. He'd motivate the players we have and he'd grab this league by the baws and batter them wi hibs! the old firm do not intimidate him and the new firm are a mere anoyance!
third choice
john collins
the man is a legend. he beleives hibs are every bit as good as we think we are. he makes average players £4m players and he delivers success(league cup in one year, take a bow ). If he could bury the hatchet wi rod we'll have a decent season, or two or three.
all in all i know **** all, I'll back whoever we get but i think i have proposed some good men.
Who do you think we should get?????
O'neill
calderwood
any other?
-
10-10-2010 12:48 AM #298
your first 3 choices all look good to me,Mowbray..........I liked,but some on here don't because of his huddle at ER, but you could look at it this way, his first game as Manager wi' Celtic,and he was their first captain to start it,possibly thought ..right boys,this is how we go,win win win.(which did not go to plan) JC,liked him a lot,won us a cup,but Jesus...........how the hell did he not get us into the 2nd cup final? and his striker selection for the dunfy replay was puzzling,the young laddie he picked was way out of his depth. your 2nd choice,seems to have the credentials,but I ken f/ck all about him,other than working at a high level with a top English mob,that rules him out I think. we dont do top level,do we?
-
10-10-2010 01:09 AM #299
John Robertson - Football Legend.
-
10-10-2010 01:46 AM #300
Seriously coulnd't care what he done or didn't do at celtic. I knew he'd end up there, and i knew he had a fondness for them but that is in the past. for arguments sake, i knew that yogi was a cetic fan when many others beleived he was a hibby but it;s all in the past
tony mowbray is a gentleman. he knows how the game should be played, he knows how we demand it should be played. it could be argued that the happiest an most succesfull time in mr mowbrays life, was learning his trade in leith!
Come home tony. Finish the job you started. Come home to easter road and become a real legend!
apolgies for spelling and gramatical errrs, there is no other excuse than the fact i am steaming. It doesn8t make me less off a man, so my missus says!Last edited by sixtwo; 10-10-2010 at 01:49 AM. Reason: steamin boats