This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteTheir wedding was back in May this year.
-
07-10-2010 04:18 PM #181
-
-
07-10-2010 04:40 PM #183This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
he will surely be a backwards step?
-
07-10-2010 04:43 PM #184This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Equally as credible as certain others touted for the job however.
-
07-10-2010 04:47 PM #185This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Could be mileage in this.
-
07-10-2010 04:48 PM #186This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
the stories of "my mate who works at says that he heard that " rubbish will go on for a bit
le guen,yeah right !
-
-
07-10-2010 05:39 PM #188
Agree Calvino. The thing in Scotland just now is that all the coaches are trained the same way and all do the same courses. We need to try a little harder and think a bit here. May work, may not but the alternative is Gus McPherson or Tango man, who would probably keep us safe but thats about it.
-
-
07-10-2010 05:58 PM #190
He's been the manager of Nepal I see...
It'll come in handy given he's got a 'mountain to climb' with Hibs!
I'll get ma coat!
-
07-10-2010 06:02 PM #191
Just what we need - a nobody that has spent the bulk of his career managing in that much feared football stronghold ...........................Cyprus
Once a first team coach at Millwall - Wow, hold me back !
What an earth shattering CV he's got
Take it the Evening News are struggling to dig up a credible Hibs story of merit
-
07-10-2010 06:09 PM #192This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-10-2010 06:29 PM #193This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-10-2010 06:39 PM #194
New Management Team
I have been reliably informed that our new management team will be Willie McStay with Ian McParland as assistant. Source is a good friend who has heard directly from Willie McStay.
Thoughts?
-
07-10-2010 06:41 PM #195
I don't care so long as he can turn these losers into winners.....
"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly
-
07-10-2010 06:42 PM #196
I doubt the applications have even been considered yet, let alone the successful applicant approached.
-
-
-
07-10-2010 06:47 PM #199
Aged 57, he would fall into the "mature manager" category and did a decent job in keeping Crystal Palace in the Championship despite the severe financial problems they had.
Could be an English equivalent of Craig Brown when it comes to managing meagre resources.
I have to laugh at the delusional beliefs of some on here regarding the Manager's job at Hibs being a sought after job outside Scotland.
The SPL in European terms is a diddy league and the likely salary being offered will at best be viewed as modest, and that being the case, beggars can't be choosers
-
07-10-2010 06:47 PM #200
just passing on the information.
the call i got was willie mcstay with an assistant from ipswich who is hibs daft. looking at the ipswich website it would seem it is ian mcparland.
-
07-10-2010 06:57 PM #201
-
07-10-2010 06:59 PM #202
Its been what 4 days since Hughes left and they have appointed a manager and a coach. If your right mate then well done but I personally think it maybe someone else.
-
07-10-2010 07:04 PM #203
I wouldnt be so sure about that. I cant wait to see who the new gaffer will be!!
-
07-10-2010 07:07 PM #204This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Gotta love Alex Smith's cockeyed 'through managers association tinted glasses' view.
"They earned the chance to move to a bigger club and at Hibs last season achieved a two-place improvement in the SPL and secured European football.
"Months later things take a wee downer, which happens in football, but I felt they should have been given time to come out of that.
"But it's an absolute tendency in the modern game to get rid of managers quickly."
Months later a wee downer? Naw Alex, the 4th place was achieved during an abysmal run lasting 8 months, when we were playing *****, and our 'promising management team' did bugger all to change or arrest the slide.
-
07-10-2010 07:29 PM #205
Not my first choice but wouldn't be too unhappy about this TBH. Reasonably successful and experienced manager with an OF mentality. Have heard nothing but good things about McParland - Hibs manager in waiting perhaps - for when the smellies come calling.
-
07-10-2010 07:31 PM #206This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-10-2010 07:39 PM #207
-
07-10-2010 07:47 PM #208
-
-
07-10-2010 08:04 PM #210