Page 7 of 36 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Wether he actually married her im not a hundred percent , But he's defo been with Burleys daugher in his whole time at Easter Road.
    Their wedding was back in May this year.

Quote Originally Posted by An Aghaidh Mhòr View Post
    Their wedding was back in May this year.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Nigerian National Team Manager Skollob Fodaol has also applied apparently.

he will surely be a backwards step?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    he will surely be a backwards step?
    Possibly

Equally as credible as certain others touted for the job however.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Possibly

Equally as credible as certain others touted for the job however.
    Apparently Rod Petrie has been in touch with his Norwegian agent, Baverin Hasttard.
    Could be mileage in this.

Quote Originally Posted by persevere1875 View Post
    Granted its taken from one of the more unbelievable football rumour sites, however, the claim is that Paul Le Guen is on his way to ER as we speak to finalise a two year deal to manage the Hibs
    rodders will be doing his usual and keeping his cards very close to his chest on this one.

the stories of "my mate who works at says that he heard that " rubbish will go on for a bit

le guen,yeah right !

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Apparently Rod Petrie has been in touch with his Norwegian agent, Baverin Hasttard.
    Could be mileage in this.

Agree Calvino. The thing in Scotland just now is that all the coaches are trained the same way and all do the same courses. We need to try a little harder and think a bit here. May work, may not but the alternative is Gus McPherson or Tango man, who would probably keep us safe but thats about it.

Quote Originally Posted by Calvino View Post
    Interesting. Plenty of experience, none of it particularly relevant. I'd prefer to go for someone like this than one of the Scottish guys mentioned.

Never heard of him

He's been the manager of Nepal I see...

It'll come in handy given he's got a 'mountain to climb' with Hibs!

I'll get ma coat!

Just what we need - a nobody that has spent the bulk of his career managing in that much feared football stronghold ...........................Cyprus

Once a first team coach at Millwall - Wow, hold me back !

What an earth shattering CV he's got

Take it the Evening News are struggling to dig up a credible Hibs story of merit

First Team Breakthrough SmithyHibee's Avatar

PSN ID: SmithyNYG
    Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    This thread is so stupid, only pictures of chimps can give it any credibility.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ot6cGSoCizo

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    These are a new import at Edinburgh Zoo, and have been named Six Pack, Mixu and Yogi...

New Management Team

I have been reliably informed that our new management team will be Willie McStay with Ian McParland as assistant. Source is a good friend who has heard directly from Willie McStay.

Thoughts?

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    I don't care so long as he can turn these losers into winners.....
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Gamertag: gringotodd
    I doubt the applications have even been considered yet, let alone the successful applicant approached.

not wanting to feel left out, so.........

Doubt it.

Aged 57, he would fall into the "mature manager" category and did a decent job in keeping Crystal Palace in the Championship despite the severe financial problems they had.

Could be an English equivalent of Craig Brown when it comes to managing meagre resources.

I have to laugh at the delusional beliefs of some on here regarding the Manager's job at Hibs being a sought after job outside Scotland.

The SPL in European terms is a diddy league and the likely salary being offered will at best be viewed as modest, and that being the case, beggars can't be choosers

just passing on the information.

the call i got was willie mcstay with an assistant from ipswich who is hibs daft. looking at the ipswich website it would seem it is ian mcparland.

Quote Originally Posted by A Regulator View Post
    It's not often the bookies are so wrong
    tony mowbray springs to mind? dont think he was ever in betting for hibs job. when he was announced remember it being a total shock

Its been what 4 days since Hughes left and they have appointed a manager and a coach. If your right mate then well done but I personally think it maybe someone else.

First Team Breakthrough JDanielR1875's Avatar
    I wouldnt be so sure about that. I cant wait to see who the new gaffer will be!!

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

Gotta love Alex Smith's cockeyed 'through managers association tinted glasses' view.

"They earned the chance to move to a bigger club and at Hibs last season achieved a two-place improvement in the SPL and secured European football.
    "Months later things take a wee downer, which happens in football, but I felt they should have been given time to come out of that.
    "But it's an absolute tendency in the modern game to get rid of managers quickly."

Months later a wee downer? Naw Alex, the 4th place was achieved during an abysmal run lasting 8 months, when we were playing *****, and our 'promising management team' did bugger all to change or arrest the slide.

Not my first choice but wouldn't be too unhappy about this TBH. Reasonably successful and experienced manager with an OF mentality. Have heard nothing but good things about McParland - Hibs manager in waiting perhaps - for when the smellies come calling.

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DJ HIBBY View Post
    I have been reliably informed that our new management team will be Willie McStay with Ian McParland as assistant. Source is a good friend who has heard directly from Willie McStay.

Thoughts?
    My thoughts are that you have not been reliably informed!

Quote Originally Posted by DJ HIBBY View Post

Thoughts?
    sorry surely must be a wind up

Quote Originally Posted by persevere1875 View Post
    Granted its taken from one of the more unbelievable football rumour sites, however, the claim is that Paul Le Guen is on his way to ER as we speak to finalise a two year deal to manage the Hibs
    sebo

Can't see it myself.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Its been what 4 days since Hughes left and they have appointed a manager and a coach. If your right mate then well done but I personally think it maybe someone else.
    Did he happen to be in Edinburgh on Sunday with a suit on and a copy of his CV by chance?