Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
    “A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Right can I just ask one thing....when did the morality police start looking into football chants?

I think I might have sang stuff about Hartley being gay and Jeffries being a fat bassa before and now I'm feeling bad about maybe having hurt the feelings of thier families....has that to stop now as well?

Ohhhhhhh Craig Thomson, he might be a wee bit stupid for sending a picture of his willy to a girl that he may or may not have known was 15, but we don't know for certain so he's just all right now.

Doesn't have a great ring to it in my opinion, but I'm struggling to think of anything more catchy without maybe upsetting his dad.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Right can I just ask one thing....when did the morality police start looking into football chants?

I think I might have sang stuff about Hartley being gay and Jeffries being a fat bassa before and now I'm feeling bad about maybe having hurt the feelings of thier families....has that to stop now as well?

Ohhhhhhh Craig Thomson, he might be a wee bit stupid for sending a picture of his willy to a girl that he may or may not have known was 15, but we don't know for certain so he's just all right now.

Doesn't have a great ring to it in my opinion, but I'm struggling to think of anything more catchy without maybe upsetting his dad.

I actually quite like it

Seriously tho' have to agree with you. Some folk just need to be ripped. If the boy is just a daft laddie then he is going to get a very harsh lesson. Hard lines IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    Er, think about what you are saying.

If she WAS 16, and asked for the photos, then how would it be illegal?

Of course it matters if he knew her age! If she was 10 and he knew that, and still sent them, it'd be a bit different to if she knew she was 18 and sent them would it not?

Any of you guys on here have sex with an under 16 in your lives by the way? And I mean even if you were under 16 yourself at the time?

she WASNT 16, she WAS 15, that much we do know hence he was arrested, the rest is irrelevant, your story goes off at tangents, who said anything about ten or 18 year olds? its a crime what he done whether she said she was 16 or 15, she wasnt, and its up to him to send his knob about the place!

put it this way, you have a 15 year old daughter(i know you may not but imagine you do) you find pictures of a 19 year old lad on her computer with his wanger out, you just leave it do you?

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post

What would happen to him if the lassie admits she said she was 16 or over? Either way I suppose it's still massively irresponsible from the boy. Who sends pictures of their walloper to random lassies over the internet anyway?

Daftie. He's hardly in the same category as Rix but he'll get it tight at the next Derby.
    exactly sean, tbf i took stick early on in the thread for stating a fact that what he did was illegal no matter if she said she was over or under age,

he's nowhere near as bad as rix, but then again he still broke the law and deserves to be punished for it, i wouldnt defend my brother if he did this never mind a bloody yam

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    exactly sean, tbf i took stick early on in the thread for stating a fact that what he did was illegal no matter if she said she was over or under age,

he's nowhere near as bad as rix, but then again he still broke the law and deserves to be punished for it, i wouldnt defend my brother if he did this never mind a bloody yam
    I wonder if he could prove documented proof that she told him she was overage, would that count as entrapment?

It can be extremely dodgy, seen it happen in clubs before, girls underage getting in and deliberately going after older guys etc.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    I wonder if he could prove documented proof that she told him she was overage, would that count as entrapment?

It can be extremely dodgy, seen it happen in clubs before, girls underage getting in and deliberately going after older guys etc.
    yeeh, im not saying shed be entirely innocent, if he proves she said she was overage, then she will get in trouble as well i presume, but it doesnt make what he did correct, and doesnt therefore make it legal just cause of something she said.

Indeed, even if he thought she was 18 / 19 and can prove it, he'll still get done for it.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Indeed, even if he thought she was 18 / 19 and can prove it, he'll still get done for it.
    Probably but it would certainly help his defence if he could prove that to be the case.

I don't think it's outwith the realms of possibilities for a 15 year old girl to pass herself off as an 18 year old. I would say that it's actually pretty easy for girls of that age to do that.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Probably but it would certainly help his defence if he could prove that to be the case.

I don't think it's outwith the realms of possibilities for a 15 year old girl to pass herself off as an 18 year old. I would say that it's actually pretty easy for girls of that age to do that.
    Actually I think the way the law works in this case is that it is still his fault.

Which is pretty dodgy if you get a situation were someone underage pursues someone older and lies about it I guess, but that's the way the law is.

already reported the Police have the text of what was said between the pair.

Fair to assume they wouldn't be racing in arresting an 'E' list sports personality unless they believe the evidence they hold is watertight.

she WASNT 16, she WAS 15, that much we do know hence he was arrested, the rest is irrelevant, your story goes off at tangents, who said anything about ten or 18 year olds? its a crime what he done whether she said she was 16 or 15, she wasnt, and its up to him to send his knob about the place!

put it this way, you have a 15 year old daughter(i know you may not but imagine you do) you find pictures of a 19 year old lad on her computer with his wanger out, you just leave it do you?
    You said it didn't matter what age she was, when clearly it does.

Fat Jim Knew

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Fat Jim Knew

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Fat Jim Knew
    Ever wondered exactly what he was doing in that changing cubicle with his mobile phone?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Ever wondered exactly what he was doing in that changing cubicle with his mobile phone?
    Browsing Hibs.net. This is where all the up-to-date news is. If you want to keep in touch with whose doing what, whose doing who, sackings, appointments etc etc then there's no better place than Hibs.net.

Admin - Can I get my free PM subscription now.

Aye that sounds a lot better. I was on about calling somebody a peado, but hey ho if you prefer to sing abuse at other teams players than sing Hibs songs bash on.That seems to be the big thing now, maybe it makes you guys think your smart or funny.The stevie fulton chant was smart and extremely funny, chanting peado etc is not.As for upsetting his dad, if he is there it proves he is a bigger person than the trumpets singing this crap.
    And how is it that we are the song police if we think that singing some **** song to abuse people?You are allowed to post about songs about so called peado,s etc, but we arent allowed to post that we think it,s wrong.

@hibs.net private member Disc O'Dave's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Probably already been done but....

I suddenly realised that he is actually Mr Benn.

He hangs aroond a fancy dress shop (well, the Hearts Store)
    Goes into the changing room
    When he emerges, he find himself in a land of fantasy, with all sorts of strange goings on (Tynie)

Quote Originally Posted by lEXO View Post
    Aye that sounds a lot better. I was on about calling somebody a peado, but hey ho if you prefer to sing abuse at other teams players than sing Hibs songs bash on.That seems to be the big thing now, maybe it makes you guys think your smart or funny.The stevie fulton chant was smart and extremely funny, chanting peado etc is not.As for upsetting his dad, if he is there it proves he is a bigger person than the trumpets singing this crap.
    And how is it that we are the song police if we think that singing some **** song to abuse people?You are allowed to post about songs about so called peado,s etc, but we arent allowed to post that we think it,s wrong.
    No, a debate has to have opposing sides, you're entitled to your opinion.....as wrong as it is.

I wouldnt say I prefer to sing songs about other teams players than sing Hibs songs, when opportunity like this arises though I'm not going to miss a trick.

And finally, theres no "watering down" of the term paedo by singing songs at Thomson. Nobody (I'm pretty certain anyway) is going to be thinking "oh they're calling him a paedo but nobody is trying to lynch him, in fact it all seems quite jovial. Hmmm...maybe it's alright then, I might go out and give that a go..."

"Ohhhhhhh Craig Thomson
    used to be a Hibie
    but hes paedo hertz now"
    or
    one banana,2 banana,3 banana,4
    Craigie Thomsons wanger
    on a 15yr olds door
    nanana nananana nanana nanananana
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 06-10-2010 at 11:02 AM.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Craig Thompson knew...

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    You said it didn't matter what age she was, when clearly it does.
    i said it doesnt matter what age she SAID she was, obviously it bloody matters what age she was... but doesnt matter if she said she was 15 or 16, its still his fault, he did it no one else

Schoolboy error...

The key question in they situations is, and always has been....

16 yet?!!

@hibs.net private member Disc O'Dave's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #10 View Post
    Schoolboy error...

The key question in they situations is, and always has been....

16 yet?!!
    Schoolboy Schoolgirl error, as it were

Maybe the reason Jefferies hit the roof was because it explained why Thomson was penalised for the challenge which led to Rangers winner on Saturday, the referee clearly judged his "tackle" to be offensive.

Or was it because the referee, CRAIG THOMSON, was less than amused that his name was being dragged through the mud.

I heard on Forth 1 today that they're having an under 16's night at Stereo for Halloween, I wonder if Thomson is having second thoughts about trying to sneak in now....
    How's that different from any other night at Stereo?

[QUOTE=easty;2 you're entitled to your opinion.....as wrong as it is.
    [/QUOTE]
    The same could refer to you.Watered down or not there are plenty of Hibs supporters who hate the Jambo,s more than you who dont like these nonsense songs.But you like some dont give a donald duck about others.As long as you do what you want, all is good.Good luck with your pish.In the long run you will need it.
    Last edited by lEXO; 06-10-2010 at 10:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by section43 View Post
    Who is Craig's dad anyway?

Fat Boaby Thomson?

or

Big Dick Thompson?

Maybe even Senior Willie Thompson?
    Have aword FFS.His dad is a Hibs fan who spends every home game at ER.Are you a complete bell end or do you take a day off?

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lEXO View Post
    Have aword FFS.His dad is a Hibs fan who spends every home game at ER.Are you a complete bell end or do you take a day off?
    and he's a good guy.