East Stand WILL be open for Rangers game.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Outstanding -

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar

£27 a ticket, jesus!!!

Is this the price for all cat A games now?

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Hairy - Has been for some time has it not?

Cracking news and puts all the workies rumours to bed
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    Hairy - Has been for some time has it not?

Cracking news and puts all the workies rumours to bed
    maybe, memory not what it was

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar

East Stand WILL be Open for the Huns game

Whoo Hoo no more ruffians in the West.

Does 27 quid plus rubbish kick off time cancel out the novelty of a new stand in terms of reaching capacity?

No question about it Richey. There are 10 of us that sit together and have done so for years. But we have boys who play football on a Sunday morning and afternoon at 11 and 2. So we won't be there and I am sure there are many others like that....ST holders and potential walk up fans. Crazy.

Gamertag: ll nicol ll
    Great news

Hopefully we can fill it for the first game, this stands going to be up for 100 years you know it makes sense to be there on the opening game

:notworthy::notworthy:

This is an outrage, having the new stand open so soon...when will this monster petrie be stopped

That is how you build a new stand

But £27 a ticket

Gamertag: HFC Owain

East Stand

The east is open good work from our great club

:notworthy::notworthy:

Big congrats to Hall construction and their Subbies...

Also the Tache & Lindsay for getting a deal and constructor thats just been brilliant

PS...will there be training of toilet facility usage for former Easties...

Seems a long way from cold winters with the dust from the ash infill and rivers of urine flowing down.....

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Did we pip the yams then? Was it a close run thing?

I hope there is some asbestos somewhere in this new stand. It adds character to a building.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Did we pip the yams then? Was it a close run thing?
    3 years after they announced their plans for their stand, nothing has happened.

It's been barely 3 months since we announced ours!

Can you build something on property you don't own?

An absulute bargain aswell at £27 ticket. One way to make sure you sell out the extra 4000 tickets....

First Team Breakthrough cockneymike's Avatar
    to everyone involved

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    An absulute bargain aswell at £27 ticket. One way to make sure you sell out the extra 4000 tickets....

Sorry, but I won't believe this till it's been confirmed by the fish man.

For ****s sake!!!!!!!!!!!

This will not dae; when the erses have finished firing pelters at Hibs generally, Stokes, Riordan, Nish, Rankin, the East Stand, standing at fitba, swearing, not swearing, being a radge, not being a radge, scoring to many, not scoring enough, not scoring the right kind of goals, not defending enough, defending too much ... when they had exhausted ALL of those pelters, a secret band of kamikaze Hibs "fans" were ready to fire pelters at:

The builders, Petrie, Deek, Stokes, Rankin, The formation, the team, Hughes (), the catering staff, the bogs, God, etc JUST cause the stand wasnae ready in time.

NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW that is gonny be ready AHEAD of scheduled what are ye's gonna dae now eh?? That'll **** um

I love it, when a plan comes together but PS

This isny a joke? Did somebody check the builders did screw it all doon, stuck on all the seats and there IS a back to it aw? There's nae big gaping hole in the concourse and they DID sort those ****ing lavvies??

If so, happy days. MON THE HIBS and the yams can ram their 400,000 "If ye build it we will come" stadium up their collective erses.

...As can the huns - they'll get the welcome they deserve. Just as it would have been fi the old stand.

MON THE HIBS YA BASS AH SAIS AGAIN.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Fantastic post BM

Good news the stand is open, shame about the price but this is a scottish football problem rather than a hibs one, glad i bought a ST now
    Last edited by Gatecrasher; 10-08-2010 at 11:26 AM.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Euphoria1875 View Post
    Fantastic post BM

Good mewd the stand is open, shame about the price but this is a scottish football problem rather than a hibs one, glad i bought a ST now

Best mewd I've heard in ages

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by 2468 View Post
    Best mewd I've heard in ages
    a sly edit made

Hoping to be in there for the Rangers game if I find a way around the daft kick off time.

We all know kicks off get moved for TV. But football is getting expensive.~£27 for s game live on tell is maddness. No way will it sell out.

Remember no swearing at the football

What makes this all the sweeter is that the cost of the stand was an absolute steal!

Low steel costs. Prob record low cost for workforce.

Let's sell it out a few time and make a case for putting the corners in!