Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    Where people will slag you off for this opinion.. I kinda agree. This top is almost identical to last years.. and i do like it. However, Le Coq Sportif bring this kit out, and i think a few more people would have negative feedback rather than all the thumbs up.

The kit is neat and tidy, but i like you would rather have seen some sort of imagination or creativity with the shirt atleast. The auld ins will be happy with the traditional look.

If it was up to me I'd be happy to stick with this strip forever and just change the manufacturer and sponsors logos as and when required

Where people will slag you off for this opinion.. I kinda agree. This top is almost identical to last years.. and i do like it. However, Le Coq Sportif bring this kit out, and i think a few more people would have negative feedback rather than all the thumbs up.

The kit is neat and tidy, but i like you would rather have seen some sort of imagination or creativity with the shirt atleast. The auld ins will be happy with the traditional look.
    Maybe we could have put a dragon on it like Inter Milans new away strip?

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fan...it-201011_7197

IMO football strips are for playing football in, not a fashion statement. The home strip shouldn't be messed with too much, keep it simple, retain a bit of heritage and play it safe. The away strip and '3rd' strips are maybe a bit more acceptable to muck about with, as we have done this year.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    [QUOTE=Sprouleflyer;2493837]There is always the mint kit!!

Yea they got very inventive with using one colour entirely didnt they? lol

Think the mint kit is the preview of the home after a good few washes

Glad they kept it simple after the mint top. Is there a darker green bit just beside the start of the sleeves? Dinnae really like that but good top none the less.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    Quote Originally Posted by foreverhibs View Post
    Maybe we could have put a dragon on it like Inter Milans new away strip?

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fan...it-201011_7197

IMO football strips are for playing football in, not a fashion statement. The home strip shouldn't be messed with too much, keep it simple, retain a bit of heritage and play it safe. The away strip and '3rd' strips are maybe a bit more acceptable to muck about with, as we have done this year.

Yea saw that kit the other week.

I do agree with your concept and others on the fact that home strips should remain very traditional, as most teams are known for there colours..

Just even something a little different would have pleased me more. I will still buy, and im still happy with it tho.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by db03 View Post
    I like it, especially the europa cup on the number 8 thats on the shorts
    is it not the SPL trophy....seeing as its the new SPL font ??

#persevered

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    is it not the SPL trophy....seeing as its the new SPL font ??

well it might be hahahahaha what an idiot, I didnt even think of that .
    They should have put the europa cup on instead haha

Anyone a tad dissapointed that its almost identical to last season's ??
    Me, a little bit, its nice but practically the same. Would have liked to have seen some sort of randomness on the shirt.

excellent, brilliant, super, fantasmagorical

love it

Gamertag: PickYouUp
    got to agree with you

Classic Hibs strip, leave it as is and play about with the away ones.

Aint that the truth

It's fabby and groovy all rolled into one 1960's love in
    This is how it feels

Classic, looks the part.

Yep i really like it, will be handing over a few shiny coins for one,

That's CLASS I'll be having one of those

I do wish we'd done the all white away with the green Puma flashes etc. The mint(er) is bad!

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Aint that the truth

It's fabby and groovy all rolled into one 1960's love in
    The collar is very Joe Baker

Looks very nice. I am definitely going to buy that.

The kit is neat and tidy, but i like you would rather have seen some sort of imagination or creativity with the shirt atleast. The auld yins will be happy with the traditional look.

Yes indeed, this one is! Thumbs up from me

Testimonial Due Little Miss Perfect's Avatar

Gamertag: maybe no
    I really like it

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar
    I love it!! The puma logo on the shoulders is cracking!!

First Team Breakthrough Long suffering's Avatar
    has anyone noticed there is what looks like the europa league cup on the number 8 on the shorts?

First Team Breakthrough Long suffering's Avatar
    o yeah someone has

Quote Originally Posted by Long suffering View Post
    has anyone noticed there is what looks like the europa league cup on the number 8 on the shorts?
    Aye but he deleted it

See post #36

Nice kit, very traditional and a new midfield player too boot, things aree looking up, is this why we're going to Holland for pre season.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Looks like an absolute cracker for this season's home strip, it's good to see the Puma logo on the Hibs top after having had LCS for so long.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    The collar is very Joe Baker
    This is how it feels

Not bad, I remember liking it when they brought it out last season but with a different sponsor.

Not being negative because it's an alright strip, but some of you seem a bit keen to use the "" smilie all the time. If Rod shat on a stick and put it on the cabbage website you'd all be delighted if he stuck a Puma logo on it.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory89 View Post
    Not bad, I remember liking it when they brought it out last season but with a different sponsor.

Not being negative because it's an alright strip, but some of you seem a bit keen to use the "" smilie all the time. If Rod shat on a stick and put it on the cabbage website you'd all be delighted if he stuck a Puma logo on it.
    Well the reaction to the mint strips tells you that's not really true is it. Looks fairly even to me the number that are in each of the mint love it or hate it camps and it's not the sort of strip that doesn't evoke an emotional reaction.

It's different enough and now being Puma most folk will want it and the fact that it's traditional will appeal to more than not imo and it will sell pretty well. Then next year it will need to be different with the same supplier and sponsor for folk to buy again so I'd expect a more radical design change then.
    Last edited by Removed; 15-06-2010 at 11:35 PM. Reason: typo

Shirt design could have done with a makeover. Still the switch from chicken to cat should make it more sucessful.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    I love it. Puma and Hibs have done a very good job in getting such a quality looking home top
    You found your God in a paper back, you get your history from the Union Jack, and all your brothers and sisters have gone and they won't come back.