Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    I don't think it was her, it was a taller woman with black hair. Will try and find it.

Sorry for the 'utter pish' comment though. That was harsh!
    I thought it was fair comment.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    I work in an office where there are far more women than men and I have actually stopped going to lunch with them because the conversation is ALWAYS the same - i.e. "oh how many calories are in that?" followed by a long conversation about diets, losing weight, gaining weight, how they should be on a diet but aren't

I'm not kidding, every single lunchtime.

I agree with lyonhibs first post near the start of the thread.

Currently my burd is sitting watching the E! channel (Keeping Up With The Kardashians) - pretty much sums up females I think!
    Tell me about it. They also seem to be the best cooks on the planet, because they spend the whole meal time moaning about how the canteen is cr*p, and picking fault with the tiniest detail of their meal.

The worst thing for me is if there is another male in the group and we decide to talk to each other about football. Then the women seem to think they are obliged to contribute, so the discussion takes a complete nose dive, as you explain who was playing who etc.

I think any workplace where there is an imbalance of sexes is problematic. My experience of working with a group of women is the fact that you cannot trust any of them. Even ones that are supposed to be best pals will bitch to you about their "mate".

Or is that a form of honey trap? You agree with the bitcher, and then she goes and tells her "mate" that you have been saying things about her.

On reflection, women are very inelligent to run such a sophisticated communication system.

Wii Code: 666
    I've found that some men that work in offices are bigger "bitches" than the women.

I work in an office where there are far more women than men and I have actually stopped going to lunch with them because the conversation is ALWAYS the same - i.e. "oh how many calories are in that?" followed by a long conversation about diets, losing weight, gaining weight, how they should be on a diet but aren't

I'm not kidding, every single lunchtime.

I agree with lyonhibs first post near the start of the thread.

Currently my burd is sitting watching the E! channel (Keeping Up With The Kardashians) - pretty much sums up females I think!
    Who???!!!???!!

I rest my case

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    I've found that some men that work in offices are bigger "bitches" than the women.
    I bet they don't talk about Weightwatchers points all lunchtime though?

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post

I bet they don't talk about Weightwatchers points all lunchtime though?

Not just at lunchtime mate, all day every day!

I've worked in the NHS for almost 3 years now and have always been one of the only men in each department I've been in .

The only positive thing to come from it is I've become almost immune to it now; the bad thing is that by the time I get home I've sat and listend to so much pish all day that my poor GF gets it in the neck when she suggests putting on 'Katie and Peter' - "Aw FFS give it a rest!"

Honestly though shes a wee gem for putting up with me

One of the best methods of revenge is going to get a big, greasy bacon and tattie scone roll at 10 o'clock fae the canteen - you get so much pleasure munching it in front of them all to the sound of hungry bellies
    Last edited by Dinkydoo; 19-04-2010 at 11:53 AM.