@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

Public Apology to Filled Rolls

Rolls , what can i say other than Sorry ?
    To have your Hibbyness questioned is bad enough never mind to have it questioned on the main board.

Sorry for calling you a Jambo and i hope that you have not stopped posting because of me !

I also apologise for my reply to your PM !

I will gladly buy you a pint to (try) to make up for it.

I thought i'd better post this here rather than a PM as i'm sure a few folk would have seen what i said before our comments were deleted and i would like them to know that i'm now feeling rather sheepish.

I hope you come back to the board

Kinasay Rolls ? I can be an erse at times.
    Last edited by sleeping giant; 12-01-2010 at 07:37 PM.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    To have your Hibbyness questioned is bad enough never mind to have it questioned on the main board.

Sorry for calling you a Jambo and i hope that you have not stopped posting because of me !

I thought i'd better post this here rather than a PM as i'm sure a few folk would have seen what i said before our comments were deleted and i would like them to know that i'm now feeling rather sheepish.

I didn't. What did you say.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Why did you call him a yam? Did he write you an open letter telling you he meant business and knew where you live?

He is on placement just now. Haste ye back FR!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

Mon the SG, lovely post.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

It takes a big man to say sorry, and an even bigger one to say it publicly. Nice one.

LTYF though

Aye, c'mon Rolls, come home...

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    He is on placement just now.
    Where? Tynie?

That said, that would be a helluva good addition to his CV if he came out unscathed, and sane.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Where? Tynie?

That said, that would be a helluva good addition to his CV if he came out unscathed, and sane.
    Interesting point here, to me anyway. Will a mental health doctor be able to recognise their own mental health disorder and therefore, will FR know if he's affected when he gets back?

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    Interesting point here, to me anyway. Will a mental health doctor be able to recognise their own mental health disorder and therefore, will FR know if he's affected when he gets back?
    Probably - seeing as he's training to be a nurse.

Filled Rolls is one of us....

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    That was the point of my post.

I thought he was working specifically in mental health though or maybe that's just one of his modules as he seems to know his stuff when it comes MH.

That was the point of my post.

I thought he was working specifically in mental health though or maybe that's just one of his modules as he seems to know his stuff when it comes MH.
    The words in bold in the posts is the point I was trying to make.

maybe he's not out his bed yet, having stayed up to watch One Few Over the Cuckoo's Nest last night.......what a brilliant film that is.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    maybe he's not out his bed yet, having stayed up to watch One Few Over the Cuckoo's Nest last night.......what a brilliant film that is.
    Brilliant performances from Jack Nicholson and Louise Fletcher. Nurse Ratched was such a bitch!

The words in bold in the posts is the point I was trying to make.
    Ahh, attention to detail.

Maybe he will become a Dr. one day, Dr. Rolls.

Brilliant performances from Jack Nicholson and Louise Fletcher. Nurse Ratched was such a bitch!
    Randle Patrick McMurphy was a fabulous creation. (A wee clue to his behaviour in his initials too.)

The book beats the film hands down though.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    A wee clue to his behaviour in his initials too.

explain

Randle Patrick McMurphy was a fabulous creation. (A wee clue to his behaviour in his initials too.)

The book beats the film hands down though.
    Revs per minute? I chose "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" for my personal study in Higher English, wish I had noticed the significance of those initials.

Yes indeed, RPM, Speed.

Well said J. I hope FR can see that you are an erse

FR - If it helps many of us knew of this for some time

Well done man.Takes a lot to apologise,but even more to do it publicly.

Yes indeed, RPM, Speed.

..but two revs per minute isnae quick....

Quote Originally Posted by lEXO View Post
    Well done man.Takes a lot to apologise,but even more to do it publicly.

...even if it was indoors with nobody around...

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

I've been trying to stay off this thread until Rolls comes back..........

But thats funny
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    What a to do! I leave the shop for a couple of weeks and come back to this!

Thanks for the apology SG, there was no need, after what I said to you (for which I also apologise). It's big of you to come out in public an apologise, I appreciate that.

Anyway as BB said, I've been busy with other things lately. So you'll all be glad to hear that the soap box will be in the cupboard for a few more weeks yet.

The doctors say I'm doing well, and as long as I don't cause a fuss about watching the baseball on TV, and am nice to Nurse Ratchett, I will be allowed to go on a wee fishing trip soon.

Once again, SG it was really big of you to apologise - thanks.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

We awe wantid ah pagger

Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

We awe wantid ah pagger

Well, I think they have a choice. Either a fight, ......or full-on, man-to-man, hardcore action.

With tongues.

Your choice, ladies.

What a lovely thread.