High court in Livingston !!

Is this a new building ..?...never knew there was a High court in Livi ..

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    I think what they do is have a High Court sitting in Sheriff Court building.

Doubt the High Court goes on circuit in Livingston tbh. Could be wrong but I though it was only Paisley, Kilmarnock and Dundee?

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Didnt even know there was a High court in Livi...

Quote Originally Posted by graeme_booth View Post
    Doubt the High Court goes on circuit in Livingston tbh. Could be wrong but I though it was only Paisley, Kilmarnock and Dundee?
    Was on Scotland today...looked a spanking new building ..

Jeez..i have tae get oot more !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post

Quote Originally Posted by graeme_booth View Post
    Permanent High courts in Edinburgh, Glasgow & Aberdeen, but the High Court can travel round and run from a sheriff court which looks like what happened in Livi. I can remember seeing on the news High Court Dundee, Paisley and even Forfar, so it looks like it can sit in any sheriff court.

www.scotcourts.gov.uk/justiciary/index.asp

Explained here better than I could.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    The court has been there for a while if its the same building, had to go there a few times because of my previous job

Quote Originally Posted by superhibi1 View Post
    The court has been there for a while if its the same building, had to go there a few times because of my previous job
    Burgalar? Bank Robber?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Thank goodness someone else saw this - I thought I was imagining things.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vein View Post
    Burgalar? Bank Robber?

Yip bank robber, how did you know!!!

Wii Code: 666
    I'm having a deja-vu moment!!

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    I'm having a deja-vu moment!!
    Most Dundonians do when it comes to courthouses
    It's hard to stitch my own back with these shaky hands
    But even harder to accept the scars you left were planned

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post

Oi!!

Oi!!

I wasn't really that enraged. Say what you like about Dundonians, I'm from the Ferry anyway!

it sits in various places on circuit.

I wasn't really that enraged. Say what you like about Dundonians, I'm from the Ferry anyway!
    That old chestnut, eh? You're aware that the "Welcome to Dundee" sign is just after Monifieth?

Maryfield Maternity , can you remind us where that was Scott

Quote Originally Posted by 65bdŽ View Post
    Ummm - somewhere in Maryfield?

Wee bit before my time up here

Ok here people news think this is it
    http://www.westlothian.gov.uk/siteco.../latest/courts

Quote Originally Posted by 65bdŽ View Post

Scott,

Maryfield Hospital was where the D.I.S.C. is now situated.

Scott,

Maryfield Hospital was where the D.I.S.C. is now situated.
    Scott, the answer you were looking for is dead easy - Dundee

So if is Spamheid is Macar then guess who is
    Last edited by Removed; 19-11-2009 at 08:27 PM.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

If I had said that, TQM and jonty would have bitten by now.