@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

A wish for 2010 - speling

This is a highly trivial point in the scheme of things, but since there's a lot of talk about respect at this time of year, here's what I'm hoping for at the same time in 2010:

That everyone on the board who writes about them takes the trouble, as a small mark of respect, to spel these words correctly:

(1) McCrae

(2) Remembrance

Not saying in any way that mispeling the words makes points made any the less valid, just suggesting it wouldn't be that hard to take the extra moment to get them right.

You'res

A Pedent

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    This is a highly trivial point in the scheme of things, but since there's a lot of talk about respect at this time of year, here's what I'm hoping for at the same time in 2010:

That everyone on the board who writes about them takes the trouble, as a small mark of respect, to spel these words correctly:

(1) McCrae

(2) Remembrance

Not saying in any way that mispeling the words makes points made any the less valid, just suggesting it wouldn't be that hard to take the extra moment to get them right.

You'res

A Pedent

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Tinyclothes View Post
    http://www.acclaimimages.com/_galler...ch_the_day.jpg

http://www.ntskeptics.org/cartoons/gullible-notme.gif

Oh i see. Ha ha ha ha ha ha. Nice one.

Wasn't trying to catch anyone out. Do really think peeps could make the small effort to get those couple of words right. Especially those yams who dribble on about McCrae while getting his name wrong, but us yins an aw.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I al-so hope that wee can have better punctuated post's and thread's than we have lateley. LOL

LOL. Hes' going to pump her.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    LOL. Hes' going to pump her.
    PUMPHERSTON!!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

(1) McCrae

(2) Remembrance

You'res

A Pedent

NB We would be misspelling in German if it wasn't for Homfc.

---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    PUMPHERSTON!!
    Pump her what?
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye...® View Post
    We might have had to cheer on players called Hans.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye...® View Post

---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

Pump her what?
    You're a bad man.

(1) McCrae

(2) Remembrance

You'res

A Pedent
    Quit write.