Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar

Ross Kemp in Afghanistan

just watched the last episode last night, what a great series. Showed just how tough it is for our troops over there.

anyone else watch it?

Wii Code: ... dinnae hae one
    The troops that shouldnt be there! I would have watched it if that tube got beheaded at the end!

And those red coat hanovarian's sure as hell aint nothing to do with me, or "our" boys. Poor undereducated, underpaid cannon fodder to the bourgeoisie maybe... and all they wanted was an HGV license eh? Poor brainwashed sods. Bring them home!

I agree the troops shoudn't be there, but they are and we should fully support our boys.
    The programme let us see the day to day lifes of these underpaid, under equipped guys, and the conditions they have to put up with.

All the guys were definitely a band of brothers

I was glued to all of the episodes

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Riz View Post
    The troops that shouldnt be there! I would have watched it if that tube got beheaded at the end!

And those red coat hanovarian's sure as hell aint nothing to do with me, or "our" boys. Poor undereducated, underpaid cannon fodder to the bourgeoisie maybe... and all they wanted was an HGV license eh? Poor brainwashed sods. Bring them home!
    and you are clearly one sick person

the show wasnt even about all that pish.

it was about how the troops dealt with the difficult circumstances they are in.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Quote Originally Posted by fiolex1 View Post
    I agree the troops shoudn't be there, but they are and we should fully support our boys.
    The programme let us see the day to day lifes of these underpaid, under equipped guys, and the conditions they have to put up with.

All the guys were definitely a band of brothers

I was glued to all of the episodes
    Dont be silly if riz says they are poor brainwashed sods they must be

I haven't seen the Ross Kemp programme but would just like to say welcome home to all the guys from 6 SCOTS (TA) who returned from Afghanistan last night.

Showing yer contempt fir ordinary working folk again. Seems yer last 'apology' wis perjurious.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar

red coat hanoverians? their most likely not that or anything else you would care to describe them with.. what they are mate is a bunch of individuals, & in my opinion around 95 % of them are likely to be a lot better company to go out for a pint with than a stuck up their own backside buffoon like yourself.
    Perhaps in future you can keep your highbrow thoughts where they would be appreciated, & leave the rest of us working class people to work out how to reach the status you employ without bringing much more ridicule from you & the elite upon us, while we go around looking for our hgv´s.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    red coat hanoverians? their most likely not that or anything else you would care to describe them with.. what they are mate is a bunch of individuals, & in my opinion around 95 % of them are likely to be a lot better company to go out for a pint with than a stuck up their own backside buffoon like yourself.
    Perhaps in future you can keep your highbrow thoughts where they would be appreciated, & leave the rest of us working class people to work out how to reach the status you employ without bringing much more ridicule from you & the elite upon us, while we go around looking for our hgv´s.

i dont think the thought that a lot of people will have friends or family out there even entered his stuck up mind

Quote Originally Posted by livi_hibee View Post

i dont think the thought that a lot of people will have friends or family out there even entered his stuck up mind

I did and I dont give a rats ass for your friends or family if they are squaddies! END OF, I care not for you or your opinions... your the enemy and so are they, quite simple. Your brainwashed flag waving fools.

How can it be stuck up if your sticking by your guns?

i know people who have fought and died in Afghanistan. My veiws are unwavering and unchanged ... Im aware of who the real enemy is

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Quality post

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbychick View Post
    I haven't seen the Ross Kemp programme but would just like to say welcome home to all the guys from 6 SCOTS (TA) who returned from Afghanistan last night.
    Welcome home guys

I think your missing the point. The point is I am not seeking your approval, I dont want it, I dont need it and I dont welcome it.

I know people who have served in Afghanistan and I know of people who have died in Iraq. But the fact is they joined the army, what did they expect to happen. If you sign up for cannon fodder then thats whats going to happen.

Again I come back to my point, most of these children being sent to war, I say children cos thats what they are, are being sent to thier deaths under equipped and under educated.

The British army are the decedents or Red coats and as a scots patriot I must have no pitty for them. As they are my fellow countrymen then I wish them peace and awareness. I hope they wake up and put down thier guns and come home. I hope they leave the army and leave countries that dont want them there.

Furthermore, Id appreciate being allowed to have my own opinion and respected for it. It may not be the same opinion as yours but its mine all the same, unchanging, unbending and impenetrable.

I think your missing the point. The point is I am not seeking your approval, I dont want it, I dont need it and I dont welcome it.

I know people who have served in Afghanistan and I know of people who have died in Iraq. But the fact is they joined the army, what did they expect to happen. If you sign up for cannon fodder then thats whats going to happen.

Again I come back to my point, most of these children being sent to war, I say children cos thats what they are, are being sent to thier deaths under equipped and under educated.

The British army are the decedents or Red coats and as a scots patriot I must have no pitty for them. As they are my fellow countrymen then I wish them peace and awareness. I hope they wake up and put down thier guns and come home. I hope they leave the army and leave countries that dont want them there.

Furthermore, Id appreciate being allowed to have my own opinion and respected for it. It may not be the same opinion as yours but its mine all the same, unchanging, unbending and impenetrable.
    That works both ways Riz - maybe its about time you respected us who think differently from you

Quote Originally Posted by Cherrose View Post
    That works both ways Riz - maybe its about time you respected us who think differently from you
    ...Im not the one who started swearing AND I still stand by my points. You can have your opinion and when someone questions them you have to do a little bit better than just swearing. Whats the point of a forum if we dont debate things?

I did and I dont give a rats ass for your friends or family if they are squaddies! END OF, I care not for you or your opinions... your the enemy and so are they, quite simple. Your brainwashed flag waving fools.

now now citizen riz practise this quote from yourself http://www.hibs.net/message/showpost...2&postcount=47 you really are your own worst enemy one minute you ask for debate....then when someone doesn't agree with YOUR opinions you go off on one

...Im not the one who started swearing AND I still stand by my points. You can have your opinion and when someone questions them you have to do a little bit better than just swearing. Whats the point of a forum if we dont debate things?
    Show me Riz in this thread where I have swore in my posts - haven't used a swear word at all - if we are going to debate things then you have to accept that people are going to think differently from you and, when they do, get off your highhorse and stop being arrogant and aggressive

One im not being arrogant, two, Im not on a high horse and three when I was talking about swearing I wasent talking about you ... now who's being arrogant?

Also, why am I being called "citizen Riz" ? I take it its some sort of Tommy Sheridan jibe?

One im not being arrogant, two, Im not on a high horse and three when I was talking about swearing I wasent talking about you ... now who's being arrogant?

Also, why am I being called "citizen Riz" ? I take it its some sort of Tommy Sheridan jibe?

If you are not talking about me regarding swearing, why did you quote my post to make your point about it - believe me, you are no citizen if you continue to be arrogant and aggressive towards those on here who think differently from you. Your post quoted here is a shining example of the aggressive attitude you have - its not what you say, but HOW you say it

aye very good.... its not what you typed, its how you typed it, ie with one of my pinkies up my hole

And why are you now referring to "citizen", quite frankly a shining example that you dont read threads properly.

aye very good.... its not what you typed, its how you typed it, ie with one of my pinkies up my hole

And why are you now referring to "citizen", quite frankly a shining example that you dont read threads properly.
    you called yourself "citizen Riz" in the post I quoted

Quote Originally Posted by Cherrose View Post
    you called yourself "citizen Riz" in the post I quoted
    Are you quite sure of that?

End of

Superb response ... not! Exactly how does writing "end of" actually be any sort of coherent answer? And you say IM ARROGANT?!!

For the benefit of those who cant read I asked why I was being called "citizen Riz"? is it because of my ties with Tommy? ***NOTE AGAIN*** I never called myself "citizen Riz" I suppose its probably the way I wrote it, or said it or something equally as utterly insane.

... again proves my point about the onesided, one dimesional views of people ... any I believe your also swore in your post? Read the rules little boy.

Just cos you have no knowledge or awareness to the world around you, politically, socially, spiritually and economically doesnt mean that we all have to join in ... I guess thats why you swore as you couldnt quite find the proper words to eloquently put your view across ....
    Last edited by MSK; 24-02-2008 at 11:30 PM. Reason: Personal abuse removed from quote

it's ME that refers to you as "citizen riz" ermmmm citizen riz it's much more polite than what that nasty other "citizen" called me on another thread (who just happens to be my very first hibs.net "meet my iggy button" person ) anyways.........wotcha saying

Yeh mate, I know it was you calling me citizen, I was just asking why?...that was before it was hijacked and ended up being asked why I would refer to myself as citizen, which I never...as you know.

Nothing like Grant Mitchell in Afghanistan to get the patriotic blood boiling

Quote Originally Posted by alex plode View Post
    Nothing like Grant Mitchell in Afghanistan to get the patriotic blood boiling
    lol