Page 40 of 138 FirstFirst ... 3038394041425090 ... LastLast
Results 1,171 to 1,200 of 4128
    Quote Originally Posted by Centre Hawf View Post
    If he can perform against Aberdeen he'll be able to perform against most teams in this division.
    False logic. Celtic fans think he's rubbish. That he is has no chance of being anything other than second string for them. They see more him than we do. Aberdeen are woeful. The only team that made them look any good is us! A rare misstep from David Gray.

We need better.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    False logic. Celtic fans think he's rubbish. That he is has no chance of being anything other than second string for them. They see more him than we do. Aberdeen are woeful. The only team that made them look any good is us! A rare misstep from David Gray.

We need better.
    He probably won't be anything better than second string for them. But even Leigh Griffiths spent most of his time second string at Celtic, if he can reach that level then he's doing well in his career.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Someone mentioned a couple months back on the PM board we were looking at a preston midfielder recommended by BKFC. Clearly something in this:

When was the last time we were linked with him? Checking up on him he’s had a couple of Porto like tackles that he’s seen red for over the years . Looks like a midfielder not afraid to get stuck in . Watched this of him a wee while ago..

https://youtu.be/0eCq7BfH9oE?si=euhNYy5CuOO2ntDi

Anyone know much about him? Is he similar to triantis?

Quote Originally Posted by EH21Hibee View Post
    Anyone know much about him? Is he similar to triantis?
    He’s dating the actress who plays Bethany Platt in Corrie.

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    When was the last time we were linked with him? Checking up on him he’s had a couple of Porto like tackles that he’s seen red for over the years . Looks like a midfielder not afraid to get stuck in . Watched this of him a wee while ago..

https://youtu.be/0eCq7BfH9oE?si=euhNYy5CuOO2ntDi
    Think it might have just been on here actually rather than online

Mentioned we were after a Preston midfielder and then they worked out it was him iirc

Think it might have just been on here actually rather than online

Mentioned we were after a Preston midfielder and then they worked out it was him iirc
    👍 .. Had a look at the PNE forum and was disappointed in the comments about him which weren’t very good .

Neither were the Bolton one's about Jack Iredale..

I actually thought most the comments about him on Twitter seem really positive.

Sounds a very energetic, box to box and aggressive midfielder that’s good at doing the ‘dirty’ side of the game

English League 1 and 2 is a happy hunting ground for defenders. Not sure there are any actual footballers down there eg mckirdy etc.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Actress is a bit of a stretch.

Not noticed him before but thought the St Mirren right wing back Alebiosu was really good last night.

Absolutely rapid, direct and caused Obita a few problems

Just had a check - 23 years old and came through ranks at Arsenal and went on loan to Kilmarnock. Kortrijk in the Belgian Pro League signed him in 2023, played a few games for them before going on loan to St Mirren in January.

Anyone else impressed by him or know if he’s been good for them? Going by Twitter St Mirren love him and want him permanent

I see Shankland is still pondering his future, doesn't find it to hard pondering his next meal

I think he will sign a new deal, don't see many clubs in the EFL champ going for him, he's done abroad and the Huns will want better if they get the investment.

Would love Rocky to stay and hopefully last night will have made him decide to stay, if he was to keep up his form on a consistent basis next season at us he could be someone we could make some decent money on, would have thought a few teams would be looking at him, just a case of at what level?

Another year for Junior please which would leave 4 players who could play in that position as there is not a chance we will be changing things next season, Rudi out on loan for 6/12 months would leave Hoilett, McGrath and Campbell. Wonder if Josh will move on as i would see him as 3rd choice in that line up, i would also say Rudi is actually a better footballer on the ball, he just needs more experience.

BK must be wanting to invest something on a couple of quality players

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    I see Shankland is still pondering his future, doesn't find it to hard pondering his next meal

I think he will sign a new deal, don't see many clubs in the EFL champ going for him, he's done abroad and the Huns will want better if they get the investment.

:
    Wonder if we are part of the pondering

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Liverpool looking likely to sign Jeremie Frimpong

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Liverpool looking likely to sign Jeremie Frimpong

Apparently celtic will trouser 5 million 😳

Not noticed him before but thought the St Mirren right wing back Alebiosu was really good last night.

Just had a check - 23 years old and came through ranks at Arsenal and went on loan to Kilmarnock. Kortrijk in the Belgian Pro League signed him in 2023, played a few games for them before going on loan to St Mirren in January.

Anyone else impressed by him or know if he’s been good for them? Going by Twitter St Mirren love him and want him permanent
    Aye he stood out for me too. Was getting at Obita and can beat a man. Wonder if he’s doing that week in week out for them

Quote Originally Posted by yerauldda View Post
    Neither were the Bolton one's about Jack Iredale..
    Forgot about that which is a good point.

I actually thought most the comments about him on Twitter seem really positive.

Sounds a very energetic, box to box and aggressive midfielder that’s good at doing the ‘dirty’ side of the game
    Here’s what I read ….

https://www.pne-online.net/forum/thr...edson.3437528/

Forgot about that which is a good point.

Here’s what I read ….

https://www.pne-online.net/forum/thr...edson.3437528/
    The last post on that thread was over 2 years ago. We could dig out a thread of that age with equally negative comments about Rocky.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    More likely to sign for the Rovers then?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    The last post on that thread was over 2 years ago. We could dig out a thread of that age with equally negative comments about Rocky.
    You could dig one out from November

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    You could dig one out from November
    Or Saturday there.

Said the same on here. Rated him and thought Taylor at the back was good also

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Or Saturday there.
    Hahah aye

Quote Originally Posted by Radge70 View Post
    More likely to sign for the Rovers then?

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Not really a lot more on the PNE forum about him other than that I looked on . I suppose your right about we could find equally negative comments about Rocky from around that time even though I did think there was potentially a good player in Rocky , maybe Gray would get Ledson playing well too if he signed .

Triantis apparently wanted by St Pauli. Jackson Irvine there so could be something in it.

Sunderland star targetted by Bundesliga side for summer transfer move - Chronicle Live

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Triantis apparently wanted by St Pauli. Jackson Irvine there so could be something in it.

Sunderland star targetted by Bundesliga side for summer transfer move - Chronicle Live
    Article says high 6 fixtures which we can defo match but no way we can match the lure of bundesliga sadly

Checked all that out last night when I seen him and thought he’d do for me. Looked like a good player.