Page 24 of 55 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
    “Fud always shows in a maroon jersey.”

A lot has been made of Hibs not winning at Tynie for 5 years. It's true but unless I've got this wrong, since 2019 there have been 9 games there. 2 hertz wins, 3 Hibs wins and 4 draws. A bit of context sometimes helps.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post

Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post
    A lot has been made of Hibs not winning at Tynie for 5 years. It's true but unless I've got this wrong, since 2019 there have been 9 games there. 2 hertz wins, 3 Hibs wins and 4 draws. A bit of context sometimes helps.
    That true? Wow

Quote Originally Posted by w pilton hibby View Post
    Shankland hammered by hospitality hecklers, bemoans 'lack of quality'

https://www.heartsstandard.co.uk/new...-lack-quality/
    https://x.com/kylehmfc/status/1872427098931175794?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

Excellent viewing.

Quote Originally Posted by w pilton hibby View Post
    Shankland hammered by hospitality hecklers, bemoans 'lack of quality'

https://www.heartsstandard.co.uk/new...-lack-quality/
    Thanks for sharing

Not sure trying to feed him a microphone was a good idea.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    “Fud always shows in a maroon jersey.”

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Outplayed, outfought.. anything else??

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by K-Zazu View Post
    Outplayed, outfought.. anything else??
    Outclassed

Quote Originally Posted by Murphys Touch View Post
    That true? Wow
    It is. We only had 1 game at Tiny in 19/20 and they spent 20/21 in the lower division, so there have been less than usual.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Can someone please think of the Tiny white hot atmosphere?

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Can someone please think of the Tiny white hot atmosphere?
    I'm trying but even concentrating harder than normal all I can come up with is an image of what a slightly wet fart might look like.

I guess that career I wanted with BBC Heartsound isn't really on.

It also includes a season they weren't in our league - literally- after they were expeligated 😂
    How a negative can be spun without context is their speciality.

Weirdly some of them have decided we haven't beaten them at all in 5 years. They really don't pay attention, do they? We all dreamt Nisbets farewell derby win 😂

In the last wee while it's pretty much honours even. You really wouldn't think it given the media narrative and their delusional comfort blankets 😂

I love going there. It's the hottest ticket in town.

Lots of good memories in the last decade...

Oh, and SDG hasn't lost a derby as a manager. There's a stat for our dafty neighbours 😉

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    The boy that delivers for my Chinese takeaway place is a huge Jambo. I don’t want a Chinese takeaway but I’ve ordered one anyway just so I can rip the pish out him.
    😂😂 brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Thanks for sharing

If there had been a whiff of Budges fudge Shankland would have devoured that mic in seconds, followed quickly by the host

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    https://x.com/kylehmfc/status/1872427098931175794?s=46

Think someone should check on Gary Locke today he looks totally devastated here.

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreHibs View Post
    Outclassed
    Outsang

Aye this is a real stat as they say, no some biased jambo or other version.
    **** the hertz

Seemingly they have never won against Hibs in a Thursday game!😁

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    Some flump on Kickback announced earlier that he currently hates Hearts more than he hates Hibs.

That's when I knew this Christmas had reached a high point. 🤣

Self-loathing never far from the surface for the Jambos.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Think someone should check on Gary Locke today he looks totally devastated here.
    And in “full view” of the castle.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Needs a shower......!

Total knob of a guy is Gary Locke. I have encountered him several times at my place of work. It's hard to take a guy like that seriously when he walks around in a hearts tracksuits at the age of 49. He is also a bigot at its finest, and only associates with fellow hearts ******s. Needless to say I refuse to associate with such a prize prick. It's pretty pathetic how he is obsessively gutted about losing a game of football. I'd hate to see his reaction if he got a real life issue arise.

How does that work then? If their relegation takes care of a year that still leaves 4 years for 9 games. Covid meant losing a few fixtures as well but where does the 5 years come in. I'm not obsessed with this by the way but when things don't tally my mind won't stop looking at all the angles.

Quote Originally Posted by CockneyRebel View Post
    How does that work then? If their relegation takes care of a year that still leaves 4 years for 9 games. Covid meant losing a few fixtures as well but where does the 5 years come in. I'm not obsessed with this by the way but when things don't tally my mind won't stop looking at all the angles.
    Inclusive years? 2019-2024 sounds like 5 years but it's really 6. 19,20,21,22,23,24. Deffo 9 games at tynie in that period.

If we’ve not won there in 5 years, that would be 2019, so I don’t think this can be the case.

Wiki shows us as not having won there since 2019, with 4 draws and 2 hearts wins up to yesterday

Edit: since the 2-0 Hibs win at tynecastle in 2019

Edit 2: seeing your reply above, we won twice there in 2019 so yeah it’s 3 wins in 9 there ��
    Last edited by McD; 27-12-2024 at 06:46 PM.

I also looked into that as a lot was being made of it being 5 years. I think they may also have 5 wins at Tynecastle in the league in the last 10 years compared to our 3

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    The boy that delivers for my Chinese takeaway place is a huge Jambo. I don’t want a Chinese takeaway but I’ve ordered one anyway just so I can rip the pish out him.
    Does he deliver outside Edinburgh?

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    I also looked into that as a lot was being made of it being 5 years. I think they may also have 5 wins at Tynecastle in the league in the last 10 years compared to our 3
    There's lies dammed lies and Jambo statistics.