Page 22 of 52 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
    I didn’t know until I read brokeback but their league winning guru, McKinley, is actually another jobs for the boys.

He wasn’t headhunted due to his wonderful record and impressive CV. Can’t remember her job, but his wife is quite high up at tynecastle and has been for a while!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    I didn’t know until I read brokeback but their league winning guru, McKinley, is actually another jobs for the boys.

He wasn’t headhunted due to his wonderful record and impressive CV. Can’t remember her job, but his wife is quite high up at tynecastle and has been for a while!
    Fleeced fc

Naismith said it is "a proud moment" to now be permanent head coach by being pumped out of Europe.

Every cloud eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Naismith said it is "a proud moment" to now be permanent head coach by being pumped out of Europe.

Every cloud eh?
    "permanent" ?

Apparently they are saying Budge brother in law (hibby) has got the contract for the super boutique hotel in gorgie. Vanity project and back pocket benefits for the budge clan. She has no shame. Remember it’s HER club and always will be.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Apparently they are saying Budge brother in law (hibby) has got the contract for the super boutique hotel in gorgie. Vanity project and back poster benefits for the budge clan. She has no shame. Remember it’s HER club and always will be.
    Then he uses all his profits to sponsor the hibees!

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    That is a fire escape in the hotel. You climb out of that bedroom window at the top of the stairs....
    The Stairway to heave on

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Now that’s Hibs class

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    The Stairway to heave on
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

The Stairway to heave on
    I heard they count it as extra seating in their quest to attain nearly 20,000 capacity.

Could fit at least 8 plums in there, premium season tickets with potential to see a school roof.

Thats excellent.

I hope he buy loads of hospitality at ER, and when he goes to pay his bill he hands over the cheque that Hearts used to pay him. And it's got little Hearts badges on it.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

They are the gift that keeps on giving.

Let’s not forget folk this is what the bigliest and bestest famous football team in the world does.

Always remember that they are the biggest club in the World. 400k fans and growing bigger every day! We should feel constantly obliged to bow down to them ! A 7k season ticket waiting list, well according to them anyway although that has to be the biggest lie ever !

Are they seriously building a hotel with no windows?

I'm trying to imagine how that one emerged.

Golf guy tells the board that they have a Mr Benny Factor at the door with a big bag of money.

He tells them that he has heard a painter & decorator from Tranent thinks it might be the time for them to finally split the old firm (again) so maybe they should spend the money on footballers?

A Mrs doctor Budge, who seems to still be the uber fan owner pipes in and says, naw, let's build a hotel wi nae windaes instead because my brother can do it and neither celtc or sevco have a hotel with nae windaes.

Or something like that anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    They are the gift that keeps on giving.

Let’s not forget folk this is what the bigliest and bestest famous football team in the world does.
    That's actually a great word to describe something big and ugly, using that up town from now on!

Quote Originally Posted by I'm Spartacus View Post
    That's actually a great word to describe something big and ugly, using that up town from now on!

I should maybe try and get it added to the Oxford English Dictionary

Bigliest - everything associated with Heart of Midlothian Football Club (also see the word famous)

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

Golf guy tells the board that they have a Mr Benny Factor at the door with a big bag of money.

He tells them that he has heard a painter & decorator from Tranent thinks it might be the time for them to finally split the old firm (again) so maybe they should spend the money on footballers?

A Mrs doctor Budge, who seems to still be the uber fan owner pipes in and says, naw, let's build a hotel wi nae windaes instead because my brother can do it and neither celtc or sevco have a hotel with nae windaes.

Not sure about the windows but that would be a hell of a laugh 🤣🤣🤣

Always said it’s a vanity project from budge. Her club, her toy, she needs to keep busy on something.

Does anyone with hotel/hospitality business knowledge think building a small boutique (high quality it’s sold as) in gorgie is actually something that will make them money? Room costs will be higher than premier inn and service will be expected to be much better.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Not sure about the windows but that would be a hell of a laugh

Always said it’s a vanity project from budge. Her club, her toy, she needs to keep busy on something.

Does anyone with hotel/hospitality business knowledge think building a small boutique (high quality it’s sold as) in gorgie is actually something that will make them money? Room costs will be higher than premier inn and service will be expected to be much better.
    Not in the Hotel business directly, but work in tourism. They may make some money during the tourist high points like the Festival. But, during the winter months they will be competing with all the City Centre Hotels for a smaller pool of clients. They have a big disadvantage in that they are not in the City Centre and in a residential area.
    They may appeal to a niche clientele that either support Hearts, or travelling football fans that want to be near the ground, however when it comes to being profitable that will be harder. You have to consider things like staff costs, even if the stadium receptionists double up, you still require cleaning staff, you have to launder bed linen and towels, if you supply breakfast you require catering staff etc etc.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Not sure about the windows but that would be a hell of a laugh 🤣🤣🤣

Nae windows, nae badges , Naesmith, I see a bit of consistency there

Works for ferries - they can just paint the windows on.

Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Not in the Hotel business directly, but work in tourism. They may make some money during the tourist high points like the Festival. But, during the winter months they will be competing with all the City Centre Hotels for a smaller pool of clients. They have a big disadvantage in that they are not in the City Centre and in a residential area.
    They may appeal to a niche clientele that either support Hearts, or travelling football fans that want to be near the ground, however when it comes to being profitable that will be harder. You have to consider things like staff costs, even if the stadium receptionists double up, you still require cleaning staff, you have to launder bed linen and towels, if you supply breakfast you require catering staff etc etc.
    Its Hearts we're talking about!

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    I don’t know if Gary Locke has been up to much since filming videos on how to use a turnstile

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    this photo just screams 'ha ha we really fooled everywan eh, haw haw'

Attachment 27197
    As much as they will be thinking how smart and clever they’ve been in taking advantage of loopholes to stay one step ahead of UEFA legislation, there has been one major flaw in their endeavours. They’ve got Steven Naismith as their manger.

The Stairway to heave on
    And yet, given the absence of a door, not a vomitorium.

Quote Originally Posted by snedzuk View Post
    Works for ferries - they can just paint the windows on.

So a castle view lounge with an actual view of a castle remains a possibility for them?

Welcome to the hotel no windowinya
    Such a crappy place Such a crappy place

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar

To be fair, no windows is probably a selling point. Would you want to look out on either the off-centre Tinycastle 7-aside size pitch or that 1970s office block car park or piazza or whatever they call it? Probably stops the negative Tripadvisor reviews as well... "I woke one morning and opened the curtains, only to see a bloated man with a maroon face and yellow teeth, wearing a Hearts tracksuit with the letters 'GL' on it, expose himself pitch side and take a leak on the narrow gap between the bus shelter and the pitch. How horrifying"
    Last edited by overdrive; 07-09-2023 at 01:13 PM.

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    To be fair, no windows is probably a selling point. Would you want to look out on either the off-centre Tinycastle 7-aside size pitch or that 1970s office block car park or piazza or whatever they call it? Probably stops the negative Tripadvisor reviews as well... "I woke one morning and opened the curtains, only to see a bloated man with a maroon face and yellow teeth, wearing a Hearts tracksuit with the letters 'GL' on it, expose himself pitch side and take a leak on the narrow gap between the bus shelter and the pitch. How horrifying"

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Welcome to the hotel no windowinya
    Such a crappy place Such a crappy place
    You can check out any time you like

But you can never leave,

What a frigging nightmare !

The stairs to nowhere are symbolic of where that club is heading.