Page 21 of 42 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Argylehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    The way I saw it was Holt sees Kevin, slides in to win the ball, Nisbet if anything was the player who comes in late and gets himself caught by Holts studs, as they said he could've jumped over the challenge. Still a red as he catches Nisbet in the follow through.
    So a guy that’s been out for months with an injury is going to risk another one to get an opponent sent off rather than jump over the tackle? Most players returning from a long lay off avoid heavy challenges not deliberately get caught by them.

Quote Originally Posted by Argylehibby View Post
    So a guy that’s been out for months with an injury is going to risk another one to get an opponent sent off rather than jump over the tackle? Most players returning from a long lay off avoid heavy challenges not deliberately get caught by them.

It was a split second decision and if Kevin is a whole hearted player he doesn't think of previous injuries. I can see exactly why he was sent of but also I can see that Nisbet could've avoided the challenge, maybe his brain didn't act quick enough. It was still a red even though Holt won the ball cleanly but his follow through was high and dangerous with studs showing. I can see both points of view in this challenge.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Who was he sliding in to tackle if he didn’t see Kevin Nisbet?

Knew exactly what he was doing for me - one of those “keep the boot in” tackles designed to injure and maim. A trademark of industrial football clubs such as Livingston.
    Fair point in that he knew Nisbet was on his way to challenge for the ball, still think he just went into win the ball and didnt neccessarily mean to catch him there. Red card either way for me though.

Its amazing how many huns and Jambos on twitter think it wasnt a yellow card but when porto won the ball v Aribo similarly but didnt even touch Aribo they thought it was a jail sentence....

Holt seen it as an opportunity to do Nisbet red card especially nowadays.
    No idea what Stewart was on about trying to put some of the blame on Nisbet.
    Used to like Stewart as a pundit but he has changed a bit since Dr Football left Hertz.
    No mention of Shankland diving

Stewart is rapidly becoming a slavering attention seeking clown in the Andy Walker style for me. He’s also dealer to join the Hearts love in at every opportunity.

That was a red - Holt wins the ball yes, but takes the opportunity to carry on through with force and deliberately targets Nisbet’s foot.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post
    Stewart is rapidly becoming a slavering attention seeking clown in the Andy Walker style for me. He’s also dealer to join the Hearts love in at every opportunity.

That was a red - Holt wins the ball yes, but takes the opportunity to carry on through with force and deliberately targets Nisbet’s foot.
    Stewart's been like that for a while in my opinion. Makes me think I only liked him when they had Levein charge cause he hates Levein more than anything else.

Think Stewart is a bit of a walloper now
    Last edited by JohnM1875; 26-12-2022 at 09:24 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Stewart's been like that for a while in my opinion. Makes me think I only liked him when they had Levein charges cause he hates Levein more than anything else.

✅️

@hibs.net private member RMQ1967's Avatar
    People don't like MS because he's honest and he doesn't care if his opinion upsets anyone.

A couple of months ago, Hibs were having a purple patch & he was saying he still wasn't convinced by Hibs - he was bang on - we went on a horrendous run.
    His view if the red card isn't anti-Hibs - just the way he sees it & no different to some of our own support.

Some folk need to get off the paranoia tablets and accept there are different views to their own that may be valid and aren't down to an anti-Hibs, pro-Hearts conspiracy.

Quote Originally Posted by RMQ1967 View Post
    People don't like MS because he's honest and he doesn't care if his opinion upsets anyone.

A couple of months ago, Hibs were having a purple patch & he was saying he still wasn't convinced by Hibs - he was bang on - we went on a horrendous run.
    His view if the red card isn't anti-Hibs - just the way he sees it & no different to some of our own support.

Some folk need to get off the paranoia tablets and accept there are different views to their own that may be valid and aren't down to an anti-Hibs, pro-Hearts conspiracy.
    A person being pro-Hearts couldn't be a conspiracy.

That's your opinion. Mine is he's been less honest in his punditry after going through an unspoken ban from the BBC when he said "bad things" about a certain Glasgow club. Since his return he's been more "Sportscene" and less Mickey Stewart.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Rumble de Thump View Post
    A person being pro-Hearts couldn't be a conspiracy.
    It is in the minds of some on here 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    That's your opinion. Mine is he's been less honest in his punditry after going through an unspoken ban from the BBC when he said "bad things" about a certain Glasgow club. Since his return he's been more "Sportscene" and less Mickey Stewart.

Perhaps - you may have a point. However, from a Hibs perspective, people on this thread were apoplectic that he wasn't giving Hibs enough credit for the 4 game winning run.

He was cautious about our capability to compete for 3rd or better. He was calling it as he seen it & he was correct.

people on this thread were apoplectic
    I can remember people disagreeing with him but not the apoplexy.

That's what it looked like to me. I note you're not disagreeing about the paranoia or the fact that MS was correct at the time.

Paranoia?

Perhaps - you may have a point. However, from a Hibs perspective, people on this thread were apoplectic that he wasn't giving Hibs enough credit for the 4 game winning run.

He was cautious about our capability to compete for 3rd or better. He was calling it as he seen it & he was correct.
    He wasn't really, he was coming out with guff about us not having an identity, WTF does that mean? MS has 1 major flaw, he never, ever accepts he may be wrong. He just goes on and on until his fellow pundits move on as he's never going to change his mind. At the end of the day we lost 6 games out of 7 and we're still only 2 points out of 3rd place. If only we had an identity.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875

Absolutely agree with that. He shat it and now he's just another Sportscene mouthpiece for me.

Don't even think he's necessarily pro Hearts. Just think he talks ***** now and he's just as informative as Iwelumo or Foster, which is disappointing.

Absolutely agree with that. He shat it and now he's just another Sportscene mouthpiece for me.

Don't even think he's necessarily pro Hearts. Just think he talks ***** now and he's just as informative as Iwelumo or Foster, which is disappointing.
    It’s an irrelevant programme with irrelevant presenters bigging up certain teams and criticising others at every opportunity.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar

Hi Mikey 👋

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Hi Mikey 👋
    You got me 😩

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    It’s an irrelevant programme with irrelevant presenters bigging up certain teams and criticising others at every opportunity.
    Thomson has admitted he doesn’t even like fitba and looks as though he disnae want to be there apart from bigging up his beloved St Mirren

Foster dresses like a pop star doesn’t offer anything insightful and would rather be at an Amy MacDonald gig

Mickey Stewart has had his baws parted, gagged and has to tow the establishment line so is now showing his true colours by supporting Hearts

I only watch it to see what they are saying about the Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    100% correct sir. If anything it's getting worse which I never thought possible.

Stewart's been like that for a while in my opinion. Makes me think I only liked him when they had Levein charge cause he hates Levein more than anything else.

Bang on the money with this - that’s exactly what I’ve been thinking for ages now - bit like the Sutton and Lennon scenario at HIBS albeit in reverse
    Last edited by scm70nyd1973; 27-12-2022 at 09:11 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    100% correct sir. If anything it's getting worse which I never thought possible.
    It sure is and it is getting worse - I’ve given up on it now.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Thomson has admitted he doesn’t even like fitba and looks as though he disnae want to be there apart from bigging up his beloved St Mirren

Foster dresses like a pop star doesn’t offer anything insightful and would rather be at an Amy MacDonald gig

Mickey Stewart has had his baws parted, gagged and has to tow the establishment line so is now showing his true colours by supporting Hearts

Brilliant summary - especially the baws parted bit 😂I have spent all morning now trying to decide which would be worse - watching Sportscene or going to an Amy Mac gig 🤔

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post

I dont even do that, just watch the highlights and FF thru the pish the panel are saying (and thats not just about Hibs).

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I dont even do that, just watch the highlights and FF thru the pish the panel are saying (and thats not just about Hibs).
    Me too.
    Much better viewing.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Me too.
    Much better viewing.
    I do the same with MOTD as well tbf - maybe its an age thing, but the overanalysis and dissection of everything on that programme really gets on my thruppeny bits.

I muted all the HT crap in the World Cup as well.

In fact, on reflection, maybe I am just a grumpy so and so

Me too, I have no interest in listening to the pundits, I watch MOTD and Sportscene purely to watch the highlights on the pitch, the rest is irrelevant and can’t see why folk get so bothered about it.

I do the same with MOTD as well tbf - maybe its an age thing, but the overanalysis and dissection of everything on that programme really gets on my thruppeny bits.

I muted all the HT crap in the World Cup as well.

In fact, on reflection, maybe I am just a grumpy so and so
    I'm with you. If you can't add anything to the picture don't say anything. We can see what's happening.