Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Kean in the dugout sooner than expected! I think Ross will sort it but losing Doidge and Boyle is a disaster
    He better no be

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    He is no clown for telling the ref the truth, the hun refs are gonna make us pay for Sunday result, this is just the start, that ****in ref should be banned along wi a few others, it dont excuse a pish poor performance by Hibs but it sure dont help.
    I totally understand that, but it’s way overdue the club demanded answers about the standard of refereeing from these cheats, and I make no apology for calling them cheats.
    I know the club would be hauled over the coals but what’s the alternative? Do what we have done for years and just put up with this bloody disgrace?

Well, whether people on here like it or not, or for some weird reason won’t admit it, we are an undisciplined mess, lacking in confidence in front of goal, not up for a battle and one or two games away from a bottom 3/4 scare.

Seen it before with plenty other Hibs sides - decent players but heading in a downward spiral. These teams at the bottom end are our new foes and they’re up for a scrap. We are not.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Doidge was never a red, ref is ****ing brutal and Hibs are being just Hibs, dominate the game, toothless up front and giving away amateur goals. For as good as they were on sunday, they've been as poor tonight, ross and the players can take the plaudits when things go well but also must take a huge share of the blame when they get results like this.

PS. Admins any chance of kicking guest sooner, took me 10 mins to get back onto the sight.
    It's a red card all day long. You can't kick out at someone which is what he did even although he pushed his foot at the County player.

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    No wonder Boyle gets frustrated. Everytime he breaks away some clogger scrapes his studs down his Achilles 3 yards from the ball. Far worse and more dangerous than what Doidge got sent off for
    No it’s not. Fouls on Boyle were cynical in order to stop his threat when breaking away. Usually a clear booking.

‘Doidginho’ came on and replaced our striker and did nothing apart from lashout with a kick and rake of his studs and give the referee no option but to send him off.

And Boyle’s frustration doesn’t excuse the suspension he’s just picked up either.

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    The usual suspects have had there one good game in five and back to the same old *****.

Have to laugh when people spout the “lucky to have them” etc crap.

Too many players here on sentiment getting silly new contracts.
    Very well said.

Keep giving new contracts to average players and this is what happens.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    We all thought we’d be fighting it out with Aberdeen for 3rd. And here we are both flapping about in the bottom six.

FFS Hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    How TF is this not a penalty?
    That picture must be used by Hibs when they go in front of the GFA, the hun ref should not be in a job.

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    How TF is this not a penalty?
    Freekick to home side - lucky Hanlon wasn't booked for stripping.

5 league defeats in a row

St Johnstone away
    Rangers home

Both next

Saturday has 1.0 st J all over it without now our best attacker

Jesus. I don’t see a way out for Jack Ross anymore. Could be sat here a week today 7 straight league defeats.

Horrific

Doidge was never a red, ref is ****ing brutal and Hibs are being just Hibs, dominate the game, toothless up front and giving away amateur goals. For as good as they were on sunday, they've been as poor tonight, ross and the players can take the plaudits when things go well but also must take a huge share of the blame when they get results like this.

PS. Admins any chance of kicking guest sooner, took me 10 mins to get back onto the sight.
    Doidge was definitely a red card for me, crazy from him.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I’ve seen enough now in regards to the manager though I think. The hope Sunday gave us has dissipated.

He’s not going to turn this around.
    Jesus wept, I've seen it all now.

Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Kean in the dugout sooner than expected! I think Ross will sort it but losing Doidge and Boyle is a disaster
    What makes you think Ross will sort this?
    With our limited squad he has got his work cut out.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    We all thought we’d be fighting it out with Aberdeen for 3rd. And here we are both flapping about in the bottom six.

FFS Hibs!
    Genuinely still think we'll be fighting for third come the end of the season. The league is so open this year anyone can beat anyone and it means we still have a chance at third.

The frustrating thing is we really should have went all in last transfer window and been out of sight in third. Poor recruitments that's cost us so far.

No offence JC but if you’ve seen even one replay of the Doidge incident and claiming it’s never a red card.. you simply have to be the most blinkered football fan I’ve ever come across.

It was stupid, ridiculous and totally infuriating.

Doidge and Boyle can have no complaints about the reds. Both of them stupid and unnecessary, they've let us down badly.

2 match ban for straight reds? Will miss St Johnstone and Rangers. Rangers will be delighted.

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    lucky Hanlon wasn't booked for stripping.
    🤣 At least something has made me laugh tonight

That second half was terrible tonight. Ref was garbage but we need to look at ourselves. Created nothing and lost the plot after the red card.

Sunday was brilliant but came from nowhere. League table is a concern.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Doidge and Boyle can have no complaints about the reds. Both of them stupid and unnecessary, they've let us down badly.

2 match ban for straight reds? Will miss St Johnstone and Rangers. Rangers will be delighted.
    Is it not 3 matches?

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RossScott1991 View Post
    5 league defeats in a row

St Johnstone away
    Rangers home

Both next

Saturday has 1.0 st J all over it without now our best attacker

Jesus. I don’t see a way out for Jack Ross anymore. Could be sat here a week today 7 straight league defeats.

Horrific
    an astonishing state of affairs given how the entire club was feeling on Sunday night

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Is it not 3 matches?
    Boyle will only miss Saturday, Doidge will depend on what the ref puts it down as in the report

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90274 View Post
    It's a red card all day long. You can't kick out at someone which is what he did even although he pushed his foot at the County player.
    Nonsense. I don't think Doidge even seen the County player. It was momentum that brought them together, it certainly wasn't in any way malicious.

Got to feel for the fans going up there, cold November evening.

Poor 2nd half and typical hibs. Not good enough.
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    We really are a basket case of a team. Blew away Rangers in 30 odd minutes and lost to the bottom club next game.

Two off as well. Supporting Hibs is a sadistic sport but I love Hibs ever more !
    Other players played their part but if Boyle hadn't played a blinder we'd have lost to Rangers.

We are a counter attack team. If other team work hard to close space and foul Boyle we are clueless, it's been this case for far far too long.

Our January window has to be massive, genuinely massive for us to save a top six spot.

December is a defining part of the season and we are entering it in our Hyde persona with players getting red cards in our miniature, average, squad.

I'm not surprised. **** result but we hadn't played for 3 weeks, Large number of the squad had covid, and then we ran ourselves into the ground on Sunday then a 3 day turn around with a long trip to Dingwall.

Saw it coming a mile off.

That'll mean Boyle and doidge both suspended too. Excellent.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Sunday definitely papered over huge cracks!
    We were brilliant on Sunday and tonight we reverted back to the way we've been playing in the league for most of this season - p1sh. Last season we were consistently good in the league but completely failed to turn up in big Cup ties.

Something's not right either in the way we prepare for games or in the players attitude/mentality. Seems like they just turn it on when they can be bothered.

Big problem for Ross which he needs to sort out pronto.

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Is it not 3 matches?
    For violent conduct (Doidge) 3, for dissent (Boyle) 1. I think. It’s hard to keep up if it’ matches later that involve the arse cheeks.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Nonsense. I don't think Doidge even seen the County player. It was momentum that brought them together, it certainly wasn't in any way malicious.
    He might not have seen him and the momentum brought them together.

But then he kicked his studs out and raked the boy and it certainly was malicious. Red card without a shadow of a doubt.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    No it’s not. Fouls on Boyle were cynical in order to stop his threat when breaking away. Usually a clear booking.

‘Doidginho’ came on and replaced our striker and did nothing apart from lashout with a kick and rake of his studs and give the referee no option but to send him off.

And Boyle’s frustration doesn’t excuse the suspension he’s just picked up either.
    So kicking someone from behind who is running at full tilt and who has no idea the contact is coming is lesser than pushing off someone. I think Doidge deserved a red but so did their no 2 in the first half. To allow that tackle to be a yellow means players will always make it. Football really needs to think about rules which promote attacking play. Rugby does everything to make the game more attractive and football seems to enjoy a game where cheats prosper

At least Martin will get a wee rest on Saturday. Hopefully help him be refreshed for the final