You've got a DRT heading for an RPB?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 2,251 to 2,280 of 3831
Thread: Driving Pet Peeves
-
10-10-2021 01:37 PM #2251
-
10-10-2021 01:43 PM #2252
Probably already been posted but....
People who slam on their brakes, then indicate to turn left when they're already half way round the corner.
Fortunately I like to keep a safe distance between myself and the car in front but the idiot that did in East Kilbride today is not going to be so lucky the next time.
-
10-10-2021 03:51 PM #2253
Maybe an attempt at crash for cash?
-
10-10-2021 05:03 PM #2254This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I never thought of that. You just never know, I suppose.
-
10-10-2021 06:42 PM #2255
People in car parks who cannot park properly, with one side of their car parked on the line therefore making the space net to them tiny and no car able to get in unless it's a Fiat500. Don't get me started on the pricks that take 2 parking spaces for their big SUV's.
-
10-10-2021 09:23 PM #2256This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-10-2021 09:25 PM #2257This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
10-10-2021 09:49 PM #2258
I was driving North towards the Queensferry Crossing on the M90 today when I became aware of a Deliveroo chap on a scooter (with an L plate) passing me on the hard shoulder.
He then moved into the inside lane then back onto the hard shoulder. After passing a turn off which he presumably had missed by mistake he stopped on the hard shoulder, turned around and headed back towards the junction on the hard shoulder.
I’m sure the recipients of his delivery would be grateful for him going to such lengths to deliver their food.
-
11-10-2021 06:05 AM #2259This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-10-2021 06:31 AM #2260This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-10-2021 07:47 AM #2261
On the subject of Car Parks...
If my wife ever goes into a Car Park that's already almost full, I'm usually delighted, because she'll take the first available space.
My nightmare is to go into a Car Park where there's loads of possible spaces to park in and she'll drive round for ages trying to make up her mind about what's the best option.
"How about that one?" -- "Too near the trolley park"
"Well this one then?" --- "Nah, there's an SUV parked nearby"
"What abut this one?"--- "That's next to the disabled spaces" ---
...."Aye, but it's not a disabled space" --- "You're so inconsiderate. What if the disabled spaces are all taken and somebody wants to park next to it instead. Pr1ck!"
"Well how about here" --- "Are you kidding? That's miles from the front door"
"Well that one over there?" --- "Don't be so lazy, That's right next to the front door."
"How about this one?" --- "The sun's came out, I want to park in the shade"
"Well under those trees then?" --- "Are you mad? There could be muggers or psychos hiding behind there, just waiting to pounce".
and on, and on, and on, and on......Last edited by Keith_M; 11-10-2021 at 07:51 AM.
-
11-10-2021 12:10 PM #2262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-10-2021 12:14 PM #2263This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-10-2021 12:31 PM #2264
Drivers who avoid using the bus lanes when they are out of use….then cut across back into inside lane nearing junction etc.
Check the wee blue sign and simply use the road please.
-
11-10-2021 07:53 PM #2265
-
13-10-2021 10:47 AM #2266
-
13-10-2021 10:54 AM #2267This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
United we stand here....
-
13-10-2021 11:37 AM #2268
-
13-10-2021 12:16 PM #2269This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2021 01:59 PM #2270
-
13-10-2021 02:19 PM #2271This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In other car parks when people are in and out all the time it makes no difference - other than the trolley thing (I always park nose first at supermarkets).
-
13-10-2021 02:39 PM #2272This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2021 08:44 PM #2273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
13-10-2021 09:00 PM #2274This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
13-10-2021 09:30 PM #2275This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
-
14-10-2021 07:53 AM #2276This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
14-10-2021 08:39 AM #2277
-
14-10-2021 11:11 AM #2278
When you're happily plodding along at the speed limit for the section of road you're driving on and some knob head drives right up your erse because the speed limit is not fast enough for them, I've seen some ridiculous overtakes in 20 and 30 zones because people are so impatient. Theres just no need for it. White vans are bad for this I find.
-
14-10-2021 11:11 AM #2279
When did it become a thing to race up to junctions and make an emergency stop at the line? Three times today I started braking on the main road as I was sure the cars on the side road were coming straight out. Happening more and more
-
14-10-2021 11:26 AM #2280
Will almost certainly have been posted before but I need to vent.
People who drive at 40 mph on a winding national limit road road, only to shoot up to 60/70 when you finally get to a straight where you could overtake the buggers. AND THEN BACK TO 40 AFTER THE STRAIGHT
Pet peeve bordering on dangerous driving.