He is a great player, would have loved him at Hibs.
Results 1,171 to 1,200 of 3758
Thread: Hibs transfer rumours
-
-
19-06-2012 08:41 AM #1172
We might not end up with better but I'm hopeful we are trying and would not be settling for offering someone like Hayes daft money just to get a player in.
-
19-06-2012 08:43 AM #1173
Hibs player met Aberdeen physio guy on holiday and said his first duty back was to give Hayes his medical at Pittodrie.
From another source it is believed he is a pish heid, might not fit in with the PF clean up.
-
19-06-2012 08:44 AM #1174This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 09:05 AM #1175This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 09:07 AM #1176
-
19-06-2012 09:24 AM #1177
Hearts shouldn't be able to offer 1K a week let alone the 6 or 7 they usually do. Disgrace.
-
19-06-2012 09:30 AM #1178
But, aye you're right, Hibs Football Clubs inadequacies in finding and developing a new generation of talented footballers is because I call a guy, who's had a great opportunity in football, "powderpuff".
-
19-06-2012 10:16 AM #1179
Don't get me started on how they have managed to sign Beatie right in the midst of the wages fiasco but I suppose it has been deemed that they are not breaking any rules.
-
19-06-2012 10:45 AM #1180This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 10:45 AM #1181
If anyone is worried about the lack of signing news, it should be pointed out that we could have announced any free agent or pre-contract player by now but anyone that we're after/ we've signed, who starts work for us once their contract is up at their current employer can't (or shouldn't) be announced until July 1st, at the earliest.
Therefore, this either means that we've got nothing or that the players we're going for already have deals which are expiring at other clubs; which Cairney and Clancy certainly have.
-
19-06-2012 10:50 AM #1182This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 10:50 AM #1183
I hear we are getting that Lithuanian winger back for another look a his fitness. Anyone else heard similar?
-
19-06-2012 10:53 AM #1184This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 10:54 AM #1185This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 10:57 AM #1186
Young players are not getting a chance to develop. They are thrown into a poor team who have forgeotten how to play football, they are supported by fans who scream abuse at them every time they make a mistake. Every time a player gets the ball he tries to get rid of it straight away as he's **** scared of making an error.... The attitude has to change in this country otherwise just accept we want to create a team full of hoofers with zero skill but the ability to grind out 0-0 draws!
-
19-06-2012 10:58 AM #1187
-
19-06-2012 11:01 AM #1188This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 11:01 AM #1189This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
By all accounts it was nothing to do with ability when he wasn't offered a deal in January but more to do with him being unfit and unable to hit the ground running.
-
19-06-2012 11:03 AM #1190This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ian Black was on £2200 per week at Tynecastle.
-
19-06-2012 11:08 AM #1191This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 11:09 AM #1192This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You forget there is no Reserve League these days where a young lad would come up against seasoned pro's and learn the hard way.
In my day this was drummed into you " If you can do for the reserves you will get your chance "
Don't be so quick to blame the young guys they should be allowed to gain experience - playing competitive football ata better level than youth/under 19..
i have spoken recently to three of our youngsters who were out on loan and they all said basically the same thing - " differnt game playing in 2nd/3rd Div than under 19 football , some as these old guys were tough as old boots "
-
19-06-2012 11:09 AM #1193
Every time they are close to it though they find the money from Ubig. So long as Ubig, who seem to have changed their minds on giving them more support, are happy to do that then they will escape any action.
-
19-06-2012 11:10 AM #1194This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2012 11:12 AM #1195This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That's a senior goalie, five defenders, two midfielders, and two strikers. Ten players in all. That's what we need to replace, and even then, as you say, there are players still in the squad who hardly inspire confidence.
-
19-06-2012 11:16 AM #1196This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mindaugas_Kalonas
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FJlC2tm3y0
-
19-06-2012 11:25 AM #1197
He's owned by a Ukranian team.
Seemed to be a popular player when with Bohemians.
-
19-06-2012 11:33 AM #1198This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit: Brian Kerr and Ivan Sproule were announced in advance too.Last edited by Beefster; 19-06-2012 at 11:37 AM.
-
19-06-2012 11:35 AM #1199This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
For example, we announced the signing of Sproule last year in mid May when presumably his contract at Bristol City was still in force (though approaching the end).
-
19-06-2012 11:38 AM #1200This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As was Kerr AND Sproule.Last edited by Speedway; 19-06-2012 at 11:40 AM.