Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    St J have beaten Hibs x17 times since 2009
    Hibs have beaten St J x12 times since 2009

Our record against them is awful.

Ross County - just beat Rangers - confidence high

Aberdeen - fair enough about record at ER - but they beat us in November in semi final and 10 men. Last beat Hibs in 2020 at ER - so Hibs haven’t lost to them in 6 at home. Our away record is very bad against them.

Motherwell - think they will want to finish as high up as possible - plus manager wants to keep his job.

Livi awful but also Hibs are one of the sides they have beaten this season somehow.
    Will Hibs not want to finish as high as possible? Will our manager not want to keep his job?

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    St J - A really poor side who have been awful for 3 years now. Only scored 24 goals all season.

Ross County - Another awful side, lose goals for fun. Haven't kept a clean sheet since November.

Aberdeen - Awful record at ER recently. Years since they even scored at our place. New manager doesn't start for another 3 months.

Motherwell - Nothing to play for.

Livi - One of the poorest SPL sides ever. 18 points in 33 games.

Indeed. What could go wrong. Maolida will score 2 per game against these diddies.
    No that I think we’ll get dragged in to the playoff, but plenty has went wrong against those teams at varying points this season. And probably will to some degree over these last 5 games.
    Last edited by B.H.F.C; 16-04-2024 at 07:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    Is this for kids who’ve been naughty, that would teach them? You never see them at a football match again.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Will Hibs not want to finish as high as possible? Will our manager not want to keep his job?
    Depends on players attitudes now we are bottom 6.

Monty could easily be away by then or lose first few and could be gone after split. Kettlewell has managed 8 matches against Hibs - only lost 1 - won 3 and drawn 4. Monty played Motherwell twice and yet to beat them - 2 draws.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Depends on players attitudes now we are bottom 6.

Monty could easily be away by then or lose first few and could be gone after split. Kettlewell has managed 8 matches against Hibs - only lost 1 - won 3 and drawn 4. Monty played Motherwell twice and yet to beat them - 2 draws.
    You sometimes wonder how we aren't sitting bottom on zero points.

Quote Originally Posted by declan macmanus View Post
    Lose those first two away games and it will be squeaky bum time.

Ross co win at Livingston and then beat us.
    Aberdeen beat Motherwell
    St J beat Aberdeen
    Motherwell beat Livingston

Table with 3 to go

Motherwell 40
    Hibs 39
    Aberdeen 38
    St J 37
    Ross co 36

Would we have the bottle for a fight?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    I did something similar but had Motherwell and Aberdeen drawing - it makes little difference 3/4 points off the playoff with three to play. Lose those first two and a play off fight becomes quite real - I really wouldn't want to be in the position of needing a result at Livi on the last day to avoid the play off.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I did something similar but had Motherwell and Aberdeen drawing - it makes little difference 3/4 points off the playoff with three to play. Lose those first two and a play off fight becomes quite real - I really wouldn't want to be in the position of needing a result at Livi on the last day to avoid the play off.
    Ross County taking 3 points off Sevco has put us in jeopardy. Really need to punt Monty now and put SDG in charge until the end of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    Ross County taking 3 points off Sevco has put us in jeopardy. Really need to punt Monty now and put SDG in charge until the end of the season.
    Aye so it has.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm going to see Elbow in Leeds on the 12th and Motherwell is a 7.45 kick off so I won't get to either of the home games.
    Brilliant band, it'll be a great gig. I'm bloody sure which I'd rather be doing!

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    I'm going to see Elbow in Leeds on the 12th and Motherwell is a 7.45 kick off so I won't get to either of the home games.
    The board needs to take note of this. Folk going to see Elbow rather than Hibs is a very worrying trend.

Act now before someone takes in a Deacon Blue gig rather than Ross County away.

There's absolutely no way we'll get dragged into the playoff spot and this is coming from a negative poster that can't stand the manager and said we'd finish bottom six months ago. The other teams down there will slit each others throats. Aberdeen are in far more danger than us.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    You really need to have another look at the meaning of the word "jeopardy".

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    The board needs to take note of this. Folk going to see Elbow rather than Hibs is a very worrying trend.

What is more worrying, I've never heard of Elbow .

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

My Dad always used to say we should move there, as there was always hundreds of jobs.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    What is more worrying, I've never heard of Elbow .
    So you don’t know your erse from your elbow then? 😂😂

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    I'm at Elbow the day before in Glasgow... which is the day of the Old Firm game. Not looking forward to the carnage in Glasgow that night. Luckily, we are staying over so we won't need to be on the train back with drunken Celtic fans.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    So you don’t know your erse from your elbow then? 😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    At least they didn’t say double jeopardy lol I am not a happy bunny right now but even I don’t think we could end up in playoff spot

If we learnt one thing from 2014 its that we are not safe UNTIL we are safe!

A number of posters views being written off as OTT or too negative but I remember the same being said in 2014 when we again went into the split in 7th.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snedzuk View Post
    My Dad always used to say we should move there, as there was always hundreds of jobs.

Quote Originally Posted by The Hibee Harp View Post
    If we learnt one thing from 2014 its that we are not safe UNTIL we are safe!

A number of posters views being written off as OTT or too negative but I remember the same being said in 2014 when we again went into the split in 7th.
    If we learned one thing from 2014, it's that a 4 point cushion isn't enough. An 8 and a 9 point cushion are, though.

To compare this team to 2014s team is extremely stupid. This one, while poor, is much better.

I hope you get a beautiful day

It’s Hearts v The Rangers and Celtic v St Mirren last games post split - not sure about Hibs fixtures yet. So I’m told.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    It’s Hearts v The Rangers and Celtic v St Mirren last games post split - not sure about Hibs fixtures yet. So I’m told.
    Hibs ones already announced. No Saturday home games and Livi away last game on a Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post

I'm sure people have more Dignity.

Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Obviously decided no points deduction for Dundee, even if the game doesn’t go ahead at Dens or in Perth (can’t spell McD…..d!)
    Strange we only get two home games, but I suppose we have the two ‘big’ clubs, at home,so that’s something.
    "Big" clubs 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    There's absolutely no way we'll get dragged into the playoff spot and this is coming from a negative poster that can't stand the manager and said we'd finish bottom six months ago. The other teams down there will slit each others throats. Aberdeen are in far more danger than us.
    I'm not that complacent but I agree it is unlikely. But the first two games are crucial - a point or two or more from them and it's done and dusted. Lose both and it becomes more of an issue.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I'm not that complacent but I agree it is unlikely. But the first two games are crucial - a point or two or more from them and it's done and dusted. Lose both and it becomes more of an issue.
    Should we lose both (entirely possible, even likely) we'll most likely be relying on other teams taking points off each other in such a way that we're kept out of danger rather than staying clear through our own efforts.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Should we lose both (entirely possible, even likely) we'll most likely be relying on other teams taking points off each other in such a way that we're kept out of danger rather than staying clear through our own efforts.