Post Split Fixtures

Does anyone know when these come out? Will we have a game this weekend?

No games this weekend as its Scottish cup semis

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    Scottish Cup semis this weekend so no league games.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    Scottish cup semi final weekend so no game for us.

Fixtures not being released until after the Dundee - Hun game to avoid the old firm game deciding the title.

Maybe hibs can use the free week for another jaunt to Dubai since the last one was so positive.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Scottish cup semi final weekend so no game for us.

Fixtures not being released until after the Dundee - Hun game to avoid the old firm game deciding the title.
    It’s all about the Old Firm.

Everyone else just has to wait patiently till the priorities have been dealt with. The rest of the clubs don’t matter too much.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    It’s all about the Old Firm.

Everyone else just has to wait patiently till the priorities have been dealt with. The rest of the clubs don’t matter too much.
    Complete joke.

Any other decent league in the world want fixtures like this to happen! Box office. But not up here, their fans can't be trusted, even though there's no away fans.

Its a fn joke, sick tae the back teeth wae Scottish fitba.

Don’t know why they can’t have a Celtic Rangers game which could decide the title as they play each other in cup finals with a trophy at stake and have half and half in attendance.

Please don't let it be down to a possible points deduction for Dundee. I'm perfectly happy to have the rest of the season off, thank you!

St.Johnstone (A) 27th April
    Ross County (A) 4th May
    Aberdeen (H) 12th May
    Motherwell (H) 15th May
    Livingston (A) 19th May

No Saturday home games. That's great for our end of season day out.
    Said nobody ever.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar

Post Split Fixtures

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Ross County (A) 4th May
    Aberdeen (H) 12th May
    Motherwell (H) 15th May
    Livingston (A) 19th May
    Obviously decided no points deduction for Dundee, even if the game doesn’t go ahead at Dens or in Perth (can’t spell McD…..d!)
    Strange we only get two home games, but I suppose we have the two ‘big’ clubs, at home,so that’s something.

Can’t make either of those home games with it not being on a Saturday.

See you next season Hibs.

Would like to say I’m gutted, but..

Hibs got out of a sticky spot with Livi away last game! Either other away game would have been a nightmare for POTY awards due to start at 6pm on the Sunday!

Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Obviously decided no points deduction for Dundee, even if the game doesn’t go ahead at Dens or in Perth (can’t spell McD…..d!)
    Strange we only get two home games, but I suppose we have the two ‘big’ clubs, at home,so that’s something.
    We’re only due 2 home games - had 17 already

Ross County (A) 4th May
    Aberdeen (H) 12th May
    Motherwell (H) 15th May
    Livingston (A) 19th May
    Great for me - I can fly up and see both home games - and because we are bottom 6 I am guessing there's no danger of them changing.

I want the club to make money but other than that the only reason to be top 6 is to get into Europe in my mind - we will never beat a good football team with the current Hibs team / manager so this has worked out relatively well.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Ross County (A) 4th May
    Aberdeen (H) 12th May
    Motherwell (H) 15th May
    Livingston (A) 19th May
    Why on earth is the Aberdeen game on a Sunday?

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Maybe hibs can use the free week for another jaunt to Dubai since the last one was so positive.
    Yeah agreed, the boys have had a long hard season.

The last one done them the world of his. Great use of club funds
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Why on earth is the Aberdeen game on a Sunday?
    Because Hearts are at home on the Saturday.

I can't really do Sundays or Wednesdays due to my wife's work so I think that is my season all but done.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    I can't really do Sundays or Wednesdays due to my wife's work so I think that is my season all but done.
    Lucky! I'm going to have to drag myself to at least 3 of them

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    what a waste of time, aw well season over for me.

Lose those first two (every chance) and we might start to find ourselves in a bit of trouble going into the final three games.

Livi away on the final day will be a tearjerker as we bid them farewell. I hope they come back up soon; it’s a good local fixture, one I always attend.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    Lucky! I'm going to have to drag myself to at least 3 of them
    An uber fan

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    No Saturday home games. That's great for our end of season day out.
    Said nobody ever.
    Yes that is so poor

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Livi away on the final day will be a tearjerker as we bid them farewell. I hope they come back up soon; it’s a good local fixture, one I always attend.
    Big turnout as we still require 1 point to avoid the playoffs.
    A goal in the 12th minute of injury time from Livi's first shot on target seals our fate.

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    It’s about time they stopped this nonsense and just let us both play if we need to, they’re not bothered when there’s rugby on so this shouldn’t be any different.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Big turnout as we still require 1 point to avoid the playoffs.
    A goal in the 12th minute of injury time from Livi's first shot on target seals our fate.
    Don't even joke about that!