Yes, yes, yes. But won’t happen.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Amazinsauzee View Post
    Yeah was tough times getting to cup finals…., much prefer getting knocked out earlier
    Knocked out earlier than the final? What like losing 3-0 in the semi to St Johnstone? Good times.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Knocked out earlier than the final? What like losing 3-0 in the semi to St Johnstone? Good times.
    TBF I’d love a wee semi final trip again at some point

Listen, I'll probably always want Lennon to get another crack at it. The end to that season is up there with the best in my Hibs supporting life.

But it's just never ever happening.
    He would certainly get fans onside Wouldn’t be against it

Also interesting brining up blowing things when talking in favour of Jack Ross.
    Honestly don't think I could think of someone I'd rather less take charge of Hibs than Jack Ross. Look at what he's done since we sacked him, he's been a disaster. Should have been sacked after the cup final, absolutely disgraceful performance.

No ta !

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    He was successful with us because he took over a club at its highest peak with a midfield of McGinn, McGeouch, Fyvie, and Bartley. He had Cummings up front to bang in the goals and a legendary back four. I could have gotten a tune out of that squad.

He left us with Slivka, Mallan, Horgan, and more.
    Fair enough, who would you suggest as a replacement then?, given hibs track record….possibly warnock?,

Quote Originally Posted by supermcginn View Post
    Honestly don't think I could think of someone I'd rather less take charge of Hibs than Jack Ross. Look at what he's done since we sacked him, he's been a disaster. Should have been sacked after the cup final, absolutely disgraceful performance.
    👍

Let's not compare results Vs St Johnstone. Lennon beat them zero times.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Let's not compare results Vs St Johnstone. Lennon beat them zero times.
    Beat them zero times and STILL ended up with more points in the league than Jack Ross. Impressive that.

Is 4th with more points better than 3rd with less? Honest question?

Not for me but both much better than the guff league position we find ourselves in now

Mate, I'd take finishing 3rd with 50 points over 4th with 70. So would anyone with a brain.

So is Neil Lennon gonna be our new manager.
    Has Monty been fired yet.

Is 4th with more points better than 3rd with less? Honest question?

Not for me but both much better than the guff league position we find ourselves in now
    No, I don't think it is. I'll always want to finish as high up in the league as possible.

But to suggest there's not a single metric where Lennon was a better Hibs manager than Ross is laughable and just wrong.

No, I don't think it is. I'll always want to finish as high up in the league as possible.

But to suggest there's not a single metric where Lennon was a better Hibs manager than Ross is laughable and just wrong.
    What I am hoping for is we get rid of Monty, then we don’t hire Lennon or Ross

So he finished lower, yes?

What I am hoping for is we get rid of Monty, then we don’t hire Lennon or Ross
    😂 aye, I don't think you have anything to worry about there.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    So is Neil Lennon gonna be our new manager.
    Has Monty been fired yet.
    I said he polarises opinion in my original comment!!….now some people are arguing he was a bad manager as he never beat st Johnstone!!!!😂😂😂🙄🙄🙄 I’ll take a 6-6 draw wi the govan zombies any day of the week over the dross on show at the moment!!!!….myziane is superb and I’d use good money to get him here next season permanently……

Aye, obviously.

But that's not what you said. You said ‘by no metric was Lennon better than Ross’ which is pish. Points accumulated is a metric. Or would you prefer goals scored? Over all goal difference? All metrics used to judge a teams performance over a season

Quote Originally Posted by Halifaxhibby View Post
    I said he polarises opinion in my original comment!!….now some people are arguing he was a bad manager as he never beat st Johnstone!!!!😂😂😂🙄🙄🙄 I’ll take a 6-6 draw wi the govan zombies any day of the week over the dross on show at the moment!!!!….myziane is superb and I’d use good money to get him here next season permanently……
    Think it was 5-5 but agree I would have Neil Lennon back with Ian Murray as back-up.

The memorable match between Hibernian and Rangers took place on May 13, 2018, during the Scottish Premiership. It was a goal-fest, featuring 10 goals in total!

Aye, obviously.
    Good talk

Good talk
    Wow 😂😂 can never just leave it when you’ve been clamped eh? Convenient quote reply. What a Man.

Need somebody who can change the mentality of the players I can tell you that when he was in charge there was a feeling around the club which I haven't experienced since the Tornadoes time. The club need to act now to give a manager time to assess and build for next season. Yes from me for Lennon.

Lennon didn't lose against a hearts team at Hampden that were in the championship and had barely played for 6 months while we were playing every week in the top league. Not to mention the St Johnstone games at Hampden. Anyway he done well at Dundee Utd after us, 7 nil and 9 nil.

Quote Originally Posted by Halifaxhibby View Post
    He polarises arguments but he’s been the best manager we’ve had since Stubbs……
    No way, he was horrific, had us playing worse and in a lower league position.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Mallan walked most of the time anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by supermcginn View Post
    Lennon didn't lose against a hearts team at Hampden that were in the championship and had barely played for 6 months while we were playing every week in the top league. Not to mention the St Johnstone games at Hampden. Anyway he done well at Dundee Utd after us, 7 nil and 9 nil.
    I don't want any of them back, but Stubbs and Ross were better than Lennon.

Dempster id have back in a heartbeat.

Shut up.

Neil Lennon in with Scott Brown as assistant.
    Dream team for me.

Would be the end of my trips to Easter Road if he was appointed. Harp and Castle season ticket would remain